SFL Div 2 - Part 3

Dymmot, why didnt you take the umpire escort top and take them to the showers.

I am not too familiar with the rules of the league however II beliieve one person from each club id required to do so. I am not involved in Lyndale so not my responsibility. South had one as well.

Can Skye fc hang on to a place in the top 5??? Looks highly unlikely, come 5pm today will they still be there, having upset Clayton or Blackrock beating Sth Yarra??? Only time will tell.
Madman, hope this post does not breach your terms and conditions.

Can Skye fc hang on to a place in the top 5??? Looks highly unlikely, come 5pm today will they still be there, having upset Clayton or Blackrock beating Sth Yarra??? Only time will tell.
Madman, hope this post does not breach your terms and conditions.

Massive effort today by Clayton, really thought Skye would have been more of a threat, should have won by a bit more but must admit that at least they are a good bunch of blokes to have beer with after the game, well done.:D

Its going to be a very interesting run home to the finals for the 4 teams on 40 points, anyone care to update how they think the year will pan out for the teams.:D

hi homer, nice win yesterday were you that much better than skye did the scoreboard tell the true story.looking through the record i 2 thought they would be the team to make it to the granny but after your win yesterday i will change my mind and go for a clayton v oakleigh districts granny :)

Mate everything is clicking into gear nicely at the moment, to be honest that was one of the most dominant games of footy for us all year yesterday, we were doing the same against Yarra a few weeks ago except for the lapse in the third quarter so hopefully it continues.:thumbsu:
Easy day at the office for you yesterday ?

I think Beena are gone, they will struggle to make the finals, Highett is a dark horse if they can keep a full strength team on the park.
Districts clearly deserve to be where they are but same goes for them with injuries, they need to keep their full strength team on the park to be threatening.
Yarra and Skye will battle it out for 5th but Skye has an easier run home so should be an intersting couple of weeks.:thumbsu:

I think Beena are gone, they will struggle to make the finals, Highett is a dark horse if they can keep a full strength team on the park.
Districts clearly deserve to be where they are but same goes for them with injuries, they need to keep their full strength team on the park to be threatening.
Yarra and Skye will battle it out for 5th but Skye has an easier run home so should be an intersting couple of weeks.:thumbsu:

I think you might be right about the Beena is it true there was a bit of a bust up down there?.
I hear the coach has created a click and the troops are not happy.

Mate everything is clicking into gear nicely at the moment, to be honest that was one of the most dominant games of footy for us all year yesterday, we were doing the same against Yarra a few weeks ago except for the lapse in the third quarter so hopefully it continues.:thumbsu:
Easy day at the office for you yesterday ?

hi homer,

i almost feel guilty getting paid for a bye,:eek: but i'll live with the guilt . fair dinkum homer the $$$$$s i am getting is unreal it is amazeing how money change"s your wife"s outlook on football she encourages me to even go out weekly with me mates god i love div 3 :footy: .

I think you might be right about the Beena is it true there was a bit of a bust up down there?.
I hear the coach has created a click and the troops are not happy.

Have'nt heard anything but it will be interesting to see if they pursue with this group and coach next year coz from what i heard they have spent a bit this year for some of these blokes and fallen well short of the mark i reckon.:cool:

hi homer,

i almost feel guilty getting paid for a bye,:eek: but i'll live with the guilt . fair dinkum homer the $$$$$s i am getting is unreal it is amazeing how money change"s your wife"s outlook on football she encourages me to even go out weekly with me mates god i love div 3 :footy: .

ha well dont get too excited mate you still have to perform in the finals, maybe you will get a bonus ....:D

Have'nt heard anything but it will be interesting to see if they pursue with this group and coach next year coz from what i heard they have spent a bit this year for some of these blokes and fallen well short of the mark i reckon.:cool:

The Coach is a great bloke maybe too nice to Coach???

hi homer,

Playing 3rd div Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha and they pay??
Wheres your pride mate???

Kreskas return not so good. Only one goal to the League Medalist? Not in the best players.

Whoever got dropped must be happy. I bet that player didn't bite someone

Kreskas return not so good. Only one goal to the League Medalist? Not in the best players.

I listened to the live broadcast on Southern 88.3FM and the commentators were dropping his name like London eckies. He must've been doing something right. Look out for a big finals series from R to the K. Very git and hungry (no pun intended) footballer.

Clayton for Premiers 2010 :cool:

I listened to the live broadcast on Southern 88.3FM and the commentators were dropping his name like London eckies. He must've been doing something right. Look out for a big finals series from R to the K. Very git and hungry (no pun intended) footballer.

Clayton for Premiers 2010 :cool:
Watched the game definately in my top five players for the day ,pretty good performance condsidering he was out for 5 weeks,check the website and the record the clayton faithful appreciated his game hope he continues it into finals series.

Good game by a good bloke, can only get better as finals approach.
R you playing finals mate ???

Good game by a good bloke, can only get better as finals approach.
R you playing finals mate ???

Obviously not, I have no interest in the finals. I'm just watching the progress of my friend, Kreskas.

If he played so good, why didn't he make the top 6? Does the coach not like him?

what has happened down at skye...big things were spoken at the start of the season and have now been thrashed in last 2 games???

Also, what is the general feeling going around about Claytons chances of winning the premiership now??? they seem to be coming together at the right time of the year...hope big rich kicks his hundred against Black Rock...

what has happened down at skye...big things were spoken at the start of the season and have now been thrashed in last 2 games???

Also, what is the general feeling going around about Claytons chances of winning the premiership now??? they seem to be coming together at the right time of the year...hope big rich kicks his hundred against Black Rock...

I would think Big Rich will struggle to bring up his Hundred this week. Clayton are clearly the favourites for the Premiership but come finals time you never know. Apparently Black Rock can't wait for Kreskas and said it's going 2 be payback. "he can't get much of the footy if he is on a stretcher"

Is that what Black Rock's season has come too??? Revenge....I would have thought Black Rock would be more interested in winning games.. Will agree that kreskas should not have done what he did, but he has suffered the punishment...the bloke it happened to was also not entirely without blame...but lets not get the whole Kreskas thing started on this forum again...

Yes they prob are the favourites and I agree, anything can happen in finals football..

Good Luck Richo...

Is that what Black Rock's season has come too??? Revenge....I would have thought Black Rock would be more interested in winning games.. Will agree that kreskas should not have done what he did, but he has suffered the punishment...the bloke it happened to was also not entirely without blame...but lets not get the whole Kreskas thing started on this forum again...

Yes they prob are the favourites and I agree, anything can happen in finals football..

Good Luck Richo...

I find it really hard to believe that Keskas went straight back into the ones. Despite what happened and even if he shouldn't shoulder all of the blame.... how do you drop a player from a team that is flying, for a guy who has not played for 5 weeks?

Maybe Homer (aka Kreskas) could shed some light?

I find it really hard to believe that Keskas went straight back into the ones. Despite what happened and even if he shouldn't shoulder all of the blame.... how do you drop a player from a team that is flying, for a guy who has not played for 5 weeks?

Maybe Homer (aka Kreskas) could shed some light?
All the muppets from yarra have been let of there leash all at once god help us:eek: