SFL Div 2 - Part 3

Have we had any results from praccy matches over the last week and any upcoming games this week-end?

I see Black Rock are playing Mount this week-end. Can anyone tell me if it's Sat or Sun? Like to have a look and check out what all the fuss has been about.

Seniors Black Rock FC vs. Mt Waverley.
Venue – Princess Highway Reserve, Princess Highway(Oakleigh Districts Home Ground)
Players to be in attendance by 12.50pm(no later). Game Starts 2:30pm.

I see Black Rock are playing Mount this week-end. Can anyone tell me if it's Sat or Sun? Like to have a look and check out what all the fuss has been about.

Venue – Princess Highway Reserve, Princess Highway(Oakleigh Districts Home Ground)
I wouldve thought a few people might be interested in checking out new boys Bentleigh in the game saturday against heatherton at heatherton. good test for them up against a div1 side. I guess only possible if not playing in a game yourself

Haven't caught up with the results. Does anyone know the result ?

Estimated scores Black Rock 20.15 Mt W 13.5 Tom Dewar 6 goals all recruits showed a bit
dont be fooled by the score. have been told that mounts 2nds played the 1st half and most of black rocks score came from there. mt wav easily out scored black rock in the 2nd half. yes, black rock had played a half of footy b4 mounts seniors started 2 play, but from what l have been told rockers disposal in the 2nd half fell apart under a little pressure.
they may have improve a fraction, but if l were a black rock person, l would be looking to book my holidays in september.

Fair dinkum who cares who they beat, i couldnt care less if they beat tooleybuc manangatang under 15s. You dont get 4 points in praccy games so they mean nothing. You blow the cobwebs out, thats about it! Has anyone heard how Hampton are tracking?

yeah HAMPTON are just blowing the cobwebs out:cool::D:)

Have heard 2 players from Clayton have agreed to go to Hampton this week!!! Any truth to the rumour?? One is a massive loss for Clayton B&F winner from their Divvy 2 premiership last year..... Anyone care to confirm????

Yes mate i can confirm that Justin Isaac winner of Claytons B&F last year and 3 thirds players are heading to Hampton, While Justin is a loss he can be covered the others well lets just say theres plenty more where they came from if not better. It was no surprise really as Justin has done this on numerous occasions and just chases the bucks but these days its pretty common.:D:D Good luck to him.

Does this mean his best buddy Armo is going as well? Didnt they head to Nyora a couple of years ago and returned mid season with their tails between there legs? Really thought Jussy might have stuck around this time!

Exactly right Pomaggys, only this time they may not be welcomed back with open arms if it all falls in a heap..Personally i reckon Isaac is weary of playing Divvy 1 only my opinion from what i've noticed over the years..:D

i just wonder what sort of blokes would leave after they have won a premiership. I guess hampton will soon find out as it will most probably be a short term prospect. Wait until something doesn't go their way and they will head to another club. You just dont need people like that around the club.

I dont think he will even do well in divi 2 soft and hangs out for easy kicks,he wouldnt get a touch in divi 1.

Well he certainly did'nt handle it last year.. and clearly you've seen him play going by your description.:thumbsu:

Back to footy talk, any results from Praccy games yesterday?

Had a look at Hampton yesterday - they'll need more than those two from Clayton to be competitive.

How did Bentleigh go against Heatherton?

Come on Shaggers mass exodus ? what sort of numbers are you talking ..
Why dont you explain a bit more about the coaches mates club and i can blame isaac and armo coz they have done it so many times its not funny.

I have a pretty good idea who will go with them and i dont think it means we are gonna struggle with a 2's team.. but time will tell..

Well he certainly did'nt handle it last year.. and clearly you've seen him play going by your description.:thumbsu:

Back to footy talk, any results from Praccy games yesterday?

hi,homer look mate if you need me ill leave the DRAGONS and come help your club out this year will cost you some where around

$250 to $300 a game that's the best i can do hope this helps you out in your hour of need :):D:cool:

Had a look at Hampton yesterday - they'll need more than those two from Clayton to be competitive.

How did Bentleigh go against Heatherton?

Lost by 2 points in a competitive hit out.

Both sides showed promise, Rodwell kick 6 for Heatherton, whilst the goals were shared across the board for Bentleigh.

Come on Shaggers mass exodus ? what sort of numbers are you talking ..
Why dont you explain a bit more about the coaches mates club and i can blame isaac and armo coz they have done it so many times its not funny.

I have a pretty good idea who will go with them and i dont think it means we are gonna struggle with a 2's team.. but time will tell..

At least a dozen players,you know the mates club know need to expalin..
Why dont you gives us your opinion on fergs and brad?

At least a dozen players,you know the mates club know need to expalin..
Why dont you gives us your opinion on fergs and brad?

hopefully doesnt happen....thought the magoos might go allright this year... Fergs was useless last year, he improved a little towards the end of the season but not much...and brad...well brad is brad!!....quite good at revving us up..but thats about it!! but hes better than than other ******** they employed at the start of last year!

That pretty much sums it up.:thumbsu:

Didn't Joe Sibilia play a significant role in Clayton winning last years Grand Final ? I was at last years Grand Final and I'm sure he kicked 3 - 4 goals.
The fact is players will always move clubs chasing top $$$$. I'm sure Clayton have recruited players this season that have walked out on their previous club for more $$$ but I don't hear Clayton complaining about recruiting those particular players.
It's quite ironic Clayton recruited two players from South Yarra last season mid season and the entire Clayton fraternity was supportive of the decison(me included) but when the shoe is on the other foot they become aggressive and show little to no respect to the players that helped them achieve Grand Final success.
Please just MOVE ON

This is great i like it when players get bagged within a club keep it up,just on Fergs he was interviewd for a 1st div club last year and we thought he wasn't up to 1st div then, so whats changed probably nothing was a tad heavy around the mid rift too.

Issac and Armo go club to club > Clays>Parkmore>Clays>Hastings>Clays>Nyora>Clays>Hampton >>> ??? have i missed any Club my appoligies if i have.

Sibilia is a Div 2 specialist.

This is great i like it when players get bagged within a club keep it up,just on Fergs he was interviewd for a 1st div club last year and we thought he wasn't up to 1st div then, so whats changed probably nothing was a tad heavy around the mid rift too.

Issac and Armo go club to club > Clays>Parkmore>Clays>Hastings>Clays>Nyora>Clays>Hampton >>> ??? have i missed any Club my appoligies if i have.

Sibilia is a Div 2 specialist.
you missed belgrave as well