SFNL Div 3 2017

Cracking game coming up between BR and the Eagles this week! A loss likely puts BR 3 games + a tonne of percentage back from the five, which is probably season over considering they play 3 of the current 5 again this season.

Yeah it should be good one but even if they lose to Doveton they have sandown, dandy then Moorabbin at home coming up so they would back themselves to gain percentage and be 6-6 after 12 rounds.

Still well in the mix for finals

Correct... they've got him on matty maginness trying to shut him down across the backline

Squeezing everything out of the $$ they are paying him. Training Thursday, Dinner Thursday Night, Breakfast with Barnsey Friday, Tavern for local harmony lunch, Juniors Saturday Morning, Presidents Lunch, then the Game, then beers with opposition team and supporters then a function on Saturday night. WOW!

Yeah it should be good one but even if they lose to Doveton they have sandown, dandy then Moorabbin at home coming up so they would back themselves to gain percentage and be 6-6 after 12 rounds.

Still well in the mix for finals

Needed to win last week I reckon as they are 1 game off the pace. If no good tomorrow then long odds to pressure for finals however have been regrouping after coach changes so good on them.

Need to ask if what I've heard tonight is true.

Is there truth that Dandenong and Moorabbin have players on the payroll? If both clubs can't field full reserves sides and are paying senior players, doesn't say much about either clubs culture......

Surely that's taking the piss given they are tripe and near the bottom of SFNL Div 3....

Is there truth that Dandenong and Moorabbin have players on the payroll? If both clubs can't field full reserves sides and are paying senior players, doesn't say much about either clubs culture......

Surely that's taking the piss given they are tripe and near the bottom of SFNL Div 3....

Yeah you're right.... it's shocking...
they should stop paying those people so they leave and they're even worse and have less players then they have to fold... that would be a much better outcome for both sides

I'd like to think you'd be more intelligent than that! Footys about money nowadays and the difference between Dovetons and Dandenong is purely bank balances!

Someone put the same cash into Dandy and Sandown to spend on lists as other clubs have - they'd be more relevant..

So its ok for the top clibs like Hallam SthYarra Doveton Eagles and Ashwood to pay big buck but lower sides cannot pay one or two players just to compete... are you stupid?

Know for a fact Hallam don't pay players

Don't know you or questioning your credibility. But doubt your source

A conversation with the Hallam President (brew) last year, so let's assume it would only continue & increased in 2017, was payments were being made but it was explained as follows " we don't pay players we just have incentive based agreeements etc " so , Hallam FC see obviously tell themselves & everyone inhouse that they don't Pay players etc & it may not be weekly, but paying someone for year not week to week on performance based is still classed as 'payment'.

Good on Hallam FC I say, im not on here to bash Hawks, we'll run club, culture change has been good, slater seems to recruit from 'OUTSIDE' the league not within like the Ashwoods of the world do 'like paying cam riely to come across from bottom of table Danedong FC (disgraceful recruiting) . Hallam biggest improvement is the Hallam academy, Manny is a rippa bloke & kudos to him & what their doing. Will be in Division 2 in no time

Ladder also taking shape, Top 5 set

like the Ashwoods of the world do 'like paying cam riely to come across from bottom of table Danedong FC (disgraceful recruiting) .
Im going to stop you there. Ashwood didn't recruit Riley with cash. They didn't go out looking to recruit him at all. He is a good mate of mine, who I played with for about 6 years at Dandy. We were having a chat late last year and footy came up. He said he wasn't planning on playing this year, and I mentioned in passing that he should come down for a run and see what he thinks. That was it. No hard sell or promise of dollars.

SFNL Div 3 2017