SFNL Div 3 2017

As a 'friend' of the Dandenong Captain on Facebook and on-field opponent, I did have a chuckle at his Facebook post after the Black Rock game.

Had the balls to take a photo of Black Rock Frat Party Rules, then suggested it was a joke and they're a shit club because of these rules which are around behaviour at functions and how to behave when leaving after a function.

I do enjoy a beer with all players/clubs after a game but to take a picture of a clubs code of conduct, put it on Facebook and humiliate it then to have other 'friends' laugh at the way a club behaves is pretty shit. Coming from a club Captain is worse....but to cap it off, Dandenong knocking a clubs culture? With that hill of drunken idiots behind the goalswhi bag the opposition! Especially a club who win SENIOR flags and we're the best conducted SFNL club last year.

Dandenong........Where flannelette meets suburbia!

You must be a great 'friend'!

Bounceback & Money Matters need to root and get it over with. You could cut the sexual tension with a knife.

As for who is shit and who isn't, you play Divvy 3 SFL you're all shit.....

Except for the great man from Lyndale.
Ive heard on the grapevine that the great man himself will miss the rest of the season as he heads overseas for the star role in a movie about the Life of Harambe.....

G'day Gents,
Gee Wiz there's some funny shit on here. Didn't know I was missing out on such high quality entertainment.
Great way to relax on a Friday night before a big game with a few laughs.
Just thought I would open an account in my own name just for something different.
Happy to give you my tips each week, maybe some honest answers on anything Hallam and who knows I might give you my point of view on some of these interesting posts.
I wouldn't have a clue on who any of you are but I must say that Anchorman29 and falc10 are a couple of my favourites.
Any chance of other coaches coming on or declaring themselves so we can really make it interesting.
Keep up the humour boys, bloody good stuff!
Cheers Scotty.

Maybe you can clear up the conjecture on here whether any Hallam players are being paid or not.

In my opinion if you are telling every other player that no one gets paid and having them pay $450 in fees and screaming at them to pay up or you don't play, while other blokes are being paid when the money should be better spent building the club up.

Nobody should get paid to play Division 3.

Note: I only know this stuff about Hallam because I know someone who plays there.

As a 'friend' of the Dandenong Captain on Facebook and on-field opponent, I did have a chuckle at his Facebook post after the Black Rock game.

Had the balls to take a photo of Black Rock Frat Party Rules, then suggested it was a joke and they're a shit club because of these rules which are around behaviour at functions and how to behave when leaving after a function.

I do enjoy a beer with all players/clubs after a game but to take a picture of a clubs code of conduct, put it on Facebook and humiliate it then to have other 'friends' laugh at the way a club behaves is pretty shit. Coming from a club Captain is worse....but to cap it off, Dandenong knocking a clubs culture? With that hill of drunken idiots behind the goalswhi bag the opposition! Especially a club who win SENIOR flags and we're the best conducted SFNL club last year.

Dandenong........Where flannelette meets suburbia!

Get a screenshot up of this post and comments

Maybe you can clear up the conjecture on here whether any Hallam players are being paid or not.

In my opinion if you are telling every other player that no one gets paid and having them pay $450 in fees and screaming at them to pay up or you don't play, while other blokes are being paid when the money should be better spent building the club up.

Note: I only know this stuff about Hallam because I know someone who plays there.
No one is getting paid as far as I no but there is rewards for best players for the day

No one gets paid Footy King!
We have 5 cash awards each week. $100, $80, $60, $40, $20.
Hang around after a home game and you will see them awarded.
Yes we are firm on fees being paid as it is an expense to the club not a profit centre.
We have 120 fully paid up players so we are doing something right my friend.
Hope this helps with the conjecture.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Yes we are firm on fees being paid as it is an expense to the club not a profit centre.

Slates stop telling porky pies

Hahaha didn't mind your 1st posts slates but you lost me on this one, 120 fully paid up ??? Don't think so champ , congrats if you but

Anyways, nobody believes Hallam dosent have a pay roll, Hallam FC is continually spuriking 'nobody is paid' yet through various people around Hallam FC say ' oh oh but we have match day awards $$$ or playing incentives ' or ' we arnt paying anyone until we get to div2 etc ' look, good one you, Hallam is flying!!!! Love what your doing & manny bringing kids from the college, yourself with trying to get local kids from around the area.

Can't fault Hallam really & can only see them grow into a powerhouse in years to come. Well coached to scotty....... but in some way or form, you pay blokes :) free fees is also a form of 'payment' I think you guys are just clever haha

Good win vs Ashwood on the weekend too, Hawks the team to beat!

Here's a question, who do you think will play you guys in the grannie?

I hope this does clear it up for the people on here. I believe you when you say you don't pay players. Its what I hear from Hallam people all the time. It was just my opinion that it wouldn't look good if you do pay certain players but tell everyone else otherwise.

Hallam is a great club and the future looks good.

Slates what does the future hold for Hallam.
I've heard an eventual move to the SEFNL might be on the cards.
Still a fair way off having the finances and playing group to compete but that is the league where all the local sponsorship and junior players go.

Yeah, no worries Rocky, however here you have Ms O'neill your club secretary giving it to them when they joined. Nah, you guys were spewing Lyndhurst came into the SFNL, and Adrianna is your PR to pump that disappointment. She continues to do your club proud. Looking forward to some more healthy banter with Adrianna as she continues to stalk high credentialed BF posters

Playing Lyndhurst at there ground i was fairly impressed with there set up down there they are running a great set up and seem to me a lot people doing good things , they will be up there in the next few years with there young list. 3 great games coming up this week Lyndale vs Endeavour Hills ,Hallam vs South Yarra and Doveton Eagles vs Ashwood my tips are Endeavour Hills by 26 South Yarra by 18 points and Doveton will Give Ashwood a run for there money and win by 11 points

Hahaha didn't mind your 1st posts slates but you lost me on this one, 120 fully paid up ??? Don't think so champ , congrats if you but

Anyways, nobody believes Hallam dosent have a pay roll, Hallam FC is continually spuriking 'nobody is paid' yet through various people around Hallam FC say ' oh oh but we have match day awards $$$ or playing incentives ' or ' we arnt paying anyone until we get to div2 etc ' look, good one you, Hallam is flying!!!! Love what your doing & manny bringing kids from the college, yourself with trying to get local kids from around the area.

Can't fault Hallam really & can only see them grow into a powerhouse in years to come. Well coached to scotty....... but in some way or form, you pay blokes :) free fees is also a form of 'payment' I think you guys are just clever haha

Good win vs Ashwood on the weekend too, Hawks the team to beat!

Here's a question, who do you think will play you guys in the grannie?

Hahaha, if it wasn't unethical to post financials on here I would, nothing to hide boys. Players have missed games this year because they were not financial. If you classify match day awards as payment then yes we do. Anyway, I've answered the question and I'll leave it at that.

Long way to go before we talk about a grannie. Anything can happen in finals but I think the current top 5 are all a chance to make it. I think Black Rock are a dark horse if you can sneak in by the end of the year but I'm not sure who would miss out if they do. This week end will answer a few questions as the top 4 play each other.

Tiggie your a goose you were whacking people all preseason now ashwoods come off there high horse and you start whinging lol please give it a rest

U are a muppet... I'm not whinging at all I'm just sticking up for a bloke who hasn't done much wrong this season... played every game in a side that is 9 and 1... that's pretty good in my book... I wouldn't have him in my side of the year for the Comp but I will stick up for him when he's copping shit flat out

So are you going to stick up for me when your crowd who dont no me absolutley give it to me like they did the other week. You were probs one of them. Seriously give it a spell pal its just banter and your ruining it

On SM-G930F using BigFooty.com mobile app

So are you going to stick up for me when your crowd who dont no me absolutley give it to me like they did the other week. You were probs one of them. Seriously give it a spell pal its just banter and your ruining it

On SM-G930F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Don't even know who you are mate... if someone gives it out they should be able to cop it all I'm saying is that he's not even on here to defend himself..: puma keeps bringing it up just move on

Well your not going to win Jeopardy are ya mate lol ' who is Falc10 for $100 '
He plays at the Falcons & wears no.10 pretty simple stuff........

As for Riley, that dude counts his own stats for f*ck sake, enough said lol

Hook,line and sinker !!! Lol

I hope this does clear it up for the people on here. I believe you when you say you don't pay players. Its what I hear from Hallam people all the time. It was just my opinion that it wouldn't look good if you do pay certain players but tell everyone else otherwise.

Hallam is a great club and the future looks good.

Slates what does the future hold for Hallam.
I've heard an eventual move to the SEFNL might be on the cards.
Still a fair way off having the finances and playing group to compete but that is the league where all the local sponsorship and junior players go.

Footy King, Hallam have no plans on going anywhere mate. Happy in SFNL. Only our 6th year mate and nowhere near going to SEFNL both on and off the field.
Unless you won two or three Div 1 flags in a row and ran out of challenges why would you go to that comp?

at the end of 2015 ( or maybe it was early last year) the league produced some figures sourced from a survey of all clubs from div 1 to div 3.
They provided the average total player payments per club in each division, how much the top spending clubs in the division were paying, the bottom clubs and so on. It did not mention club names with their spend.

From memory (and it's been a while so I might be a little off) all but two div 3 clubs had a player spend budget. As others have pointed out player payments could mean different things at different clubs. There was a few clubs paying 0-10k, a bunch of clubs in the 10-20k bracket and 3 or 4 spending just over 20k.

I would guess that the 2 clubs that had $0 spend didn't submit a response to the survey.

Who knows how accurate an anonymous survey might be but it was interesting reading.

One thing it showed was that there was a significant step up in spending between div 3 to div 2, as in the low spenders in div 2 were still spending way more than the higher end div 3 clubs.

Wow, Great to see Turbo may be back playing. Transfer in from Doveton to his old coach at Ashwood.

Lyndhurst have lost 5 to Cheltenham which will hurt them

Cannot believe Hallam want Fredrick back. Probably need him to replace spugeti as both same 'type' of player. Seemed happy he left and now coming back. Strange.

SFNL Div 3 2017