SFNL Division 4 2019

No rafferty no CPL? Having played against Hallam last year they were truly awful. Surely the gap between divisions isn’t that big!

That’s pretty much a bye. You could replace Dandenongs twos with a set of witches hats and you’d get a better contest!
jeez mate, bit rich coming from someone behind a screen. I reckon you'd be one of those blokes that if your team lost by 200+points you'd have a sook and leave, at least those boys are sticking by the club and having a run. Jog on Frank and Beans

In our game (SY/Lynd) the umps were red hot on holding the ball, like no prior red hot but it went both ways...any other games get this type of umpiring over the weekend?

The senior game at Ashwood vs Black Rock was the same.
We were the same - Cerb v EH. Pretty much told that if they pick the ball up and lift their heads up they are deemed to have had prior opportunity. An absolute joke to be honest, I’d challenge any umpire to pick the footy up whilst hot, and dispose of it at its intended target without looking up to visually spot the team mate, and say that that’s then considered prior opportunity

In our game (SY/Lynd) the umps were red hot on holding the ball, like no prior red hot but it went both ways...any other games get this type of umpiring over the weekend?

Considering u were on the back end of a slaughter 2.4!! ( that side didn’t even exist when you were in Div 2 a few years ago and bang) I understand that with minimum possessions the last thing you want is the umpires taking it off you.

In our game it was the stupid out of bounds rule. 2 times we kicked out to wing, 1-2 opposition players could have picked up the ball easily however just followed it with no on around until it went OOB and then appeal for deliberate and they got the free. This is not what the rule is for. If they have opportunity to pick it up then bad luck.

jeez mate, bit rich coming from someone behind a screen. I reckon you'd be one of those blokes that if your team lost by 200+points you'd have a sook and leave, at least those boys are sticking by the club and having a run. Jog on Frank and Beans

Have played in 2 200+ pt losses and have played at the same club for the last 8 years so you can prob jog on instead champ. Dandy are f###ed

i hope u enjoyed running the gate on grandfinal day watching us play in a game u never will get close 2
Wasn’t on the gate but did go down for a laugh. Should work on your English as well as your footy champ haha catch ya

All clubs in div 4 are ******... except lyndhurst maybe, the rest are junk

You tried the same trash talk in the div 3 forum and got no where lol, move along, you more than likely play for a division 2 club in the reserves or 3rds so your opinions are irrelevant

Any truth to the rumour the head coach from a Div 4 side that may or may not have played in a GF last year, walked out on them in the past few days?

Considering u were on the back end of a slaughter 2.4!! ( that side didn’t even exist when you were in Div 2 a few years ago and bang) I understand that with minimum possessions the last thing you want is the umpires taking it off you.

In our game it was the stupid out of bounds rule. 2 times we kicked out to wing, 1-2 opposition players could have picked up the ball easily however just followed it with no on around until it went OOB and then appeal for deliberate and they got the free. This is not what the rule is for. If they have opportunity to pick it up then bad luck.

Maybe I'm reading too much into it, but all these over umpired decisions in a low division of football, sounds like kids wanting to get onto VFL umpire lists knowing that they are being watched closely