Solomon suspended for a week (club imposed)

Another one of Fremantle's senior players have copped a club imposed sanction. Brett Peake a few weeks ago and now Solomon.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/79802/default.aspx

Doesn't look too serious but good to see the club is dealing with it. Not the best signs though, with a club going through another 'rebuilding' phase.

Leaves them without Pavlich and Solomon for this weeks clash against the Blues.

Another one of Fremantle's senior players have copped a club imposed sanction. Brett Peake a few weeks ago and now Solomon.

Doesn't look too serious but good to see the club is dealing with it. Not the best signs though, with a club going through another 'rebuilding' phase.

Imagine if West Coast had imposed such discipline, maybe Cousins would still be at your club, maybe Judd wouldnt have flown the coup.

Maybe your username wouldnt look like such a joke.

Peake was dropped for ducking his head.

Umm why was Dean Solomon even allowed to be in Melbourne until Monday? Should he not have flown back to Perth with the team saturday night or sunday morning?
Mark Harvey has some serious explaining to do...why did Harvey let his best mate stay behind in Melbourne town to party it up in the first place?

Are they getting fired up for Schoolies or what? What is with everyone getting on the piss in July?

Imagine if West Coast had imposed such discipline, maybe Cousins would still be at your club, maybe Judd wouldnt have flown the coup.

Are you comparing Dean Solomon's playing ability to Ben Cousins?

Yep, admittedly we didn't handle it the best and we paid the consequences. We gave Ben every opportunity, probably too many, to turn his act around (as you do with champions) and he effectively threw it back in our faces every time.

You would have thought, with Freo being in such a huge 'rebuild', or more accurately build, that the senior players would be trying to set an example.

Competition for spots is tight, and will be even tighter come seasons end. This is just telling the younger players that he doesn't care and thinks he is an automatic selection.

Umm why was Dean Solomon even allowed to be in Melbourne until Monday? Should he not have flown back to Perth with the team saturday night or sunday morning?
Mark Harvey has some serious explaining to do...why did Harvey let his best mate stay behind in Melbourne town to party it up in the first place?

Probably to spend some more time with family.

I doubt it will be happening again though.

Are you comparing Dean Solomon's playing ability to Ben Cousins?

Where did I say that?

Yep, admittedly we didn't handle it the best and we paid the consequences. We gave Ben every opportunity, probably too many, to turn his act around (as you do with champions) and he effectively threw it back in our faces every time.

No shit, but thanks for the concern, enjoyed your opening line;

Another one of Fremantle's senior players have copped a club imposed sanction.

Get you facts straight before you post.

What a joke.

Players from another state are often given extended stays when the team's in their home state.

A little harsh.

The club gave him permission to stay on in Melbourne, he got back as arranged and didn't miss any training sessions. If the club was happy for him to stay in Melbourne on his own, what he did while he was there should be his own business.

What has this got to do with West Coast?

Does unacceptable behaviour at another club make it acceptable at yours?

Play the ball, not the man.

Toughen up princess.

The manner in which the OP was written deserved criticism.

Suck your mate off somewhere else.

Peake was dropped for ducking his head.

Where did I say that?

Get you facts straight before you post.

What a joke.

Lol. Errr.

http://www.news.com.au/perthnow/sport/afl/story/0,26633,25718432-5014938,00.html

It is the second time in the space of a month the Dockers have handed down a club-imposed sanction after Brett Peake was stood down for Fremantle's round 12 match against Geelong for staying out past curfew the night before a training session.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=594029

Undisciplined senior players.

Ironic this post should appear in a thread involving Dean Solomon.

What has this got to do with West Coast?

Does unacceptable behaviour at another club make it acceptable at yours?

Maybe because the thread was started by a West Coast supporter trying to make a thinly veiled trolling attempt? It wouldn't surprise me if Juddy88 had to wipe his keyboard clean before posting this thread.

Incredible irony to be lectured about team discipline from a WC supporter.

These two guys were out together and now they are suspended concurrently?? Hey!! What's going on?? I smell something very, very fishy here.

I think I'd better stop right now before I have lawyers knocking on my door. :(

Maybe because the thread was started by a West Coast supporter trying to make a thinly veiled trolling attempt? It wouldn't surprise me if Juddy88 had to wipe his keyboard clean before posting this thread.

Trolling? All I have said is that it would be disappointing from a Fremantle perspective. Especially considering, at this stage of rebuilding the senior players should be setting an example.

Incredible irony to be lectured about team discipline from a WC supporter.

What are you on about?

So because my club has had trouble in the past, I cannot create a thread, or have an opinion, about a Fremantle club imposed suspension as a result of an off field indiscretion?

Do you use this logic for everything? Can a Fremantle supporter create a thread about success? :confused:

Players from another state are often given extended stays when the team's in their home state.

Probably to spend some more time with family.

I doubt it will be happening again though.

Solly's family lives in Melbourne? I very much doubt he was catching up with his family.

And lol at the Freo supporters having a sook. Nothing wrong with someone starting a thread on this subject and what did the OP say that was so offensive. Insecure little nancies.

A little harsh.

The club gave him permission to stay on in Melbourne, he got back as arranged and didn't miss any training sessions. If the club was happy for him to stay in Melbourne on his own, what he did while he was there should be his own business.

this is how i feel
its a bit hypocritical of freo i reckon, and smacks of trying to be seen to be doing the right thing because essendon suspended mcveigh and they were out together

he was given leave, he left late granted, but wasn't drunk and got himself into a taxi, back to work when he was due and can only assume he put in a full days work

Solomon suspended for a week (club imposed)