• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Southern FL Div One 2012

See the problem is I still have etched in my brain for some reason the hiding Steven hill and co(under alias' mind you which is interesting the way hill talks about hiding behind a keyboard)from east brighton gave stkilda city when they won 3 out of 4 flags. It was relentless but no one seemed to care then so gotcha1 can't see why anyone should care now the shoe is on the other foot.
Although city were winning the ones that count and not having big mouths get on here talking about winning minor premierships
I've had other members of big footy loving my work from different clubs that are all of the same view of east Brighton and the way they go about it and can't wait for them to trip on that last hurdle
You are in my prayers east Brighton every night I pray to the all mighty and kiss the ground 5 times that you choke and capitulate and a club with decent people like Chelsea finally get one or stpauls who will give you an honest contest everyday of the week

Yes Chelsea do have decent people and i feel sorry for puppet as they do deserve a flag, just as long as its not at our expense. We are enjoying winning the flag this year and stumbling across this earlier quote from you makes it even sweeter knowing how much its hurting you.LOL
Commiserations to Chelsea but your club is a strong club and will feature again soon no doubt.

Yes Chelsea do have decent people and i feel sorry for puppet as they do deserve a flag, just as long as its not at our expense. We are enjoying winning the flag this year and stumbling across this earlier quote from you makes it even sweeter knowing how much its hurting you.LOL
Commiserations to Chelsea but your club is a strong club and will feature again soon no doubt.
whats hurting me is my laughter at your post
You just stumbled across this post .lol
More like at the time I wrote it it was burning you up and you waited to win and rehashed it
Was my post one of the ones you spoke about at committee meetings bahaha
But congrats to east Brighton they stumbled across the line by 5 points in a year where the comps top teams are at their weakest in 6 years top effort big pats on the back you didn't choke nearly but not quite lol
And now you get to go on big footy and show thekoach who's boss hahaha
Yourself, Stephen and graham are very perplexed individuals with serious issues who I've sucked in week in week out and got real enjoyment out of it
Every post was about getting you to bite and you didn't let me down
Cheers

What a great end to a top year at East Brighton Football Club
Chelsea are a top team and the game could of went either way, but The Vampires have been the best team all year and we needed to win this one.

I'm sure the top teams will all be back up there again next year so see you all again then

Now your target is back to back and to see so many people wanting to be part of your club it just gives you a great feeling,plus with the colts starting next year and being the fastest growing club in the SFL.The futures looks great

GO VAMPIRES

"thekoach" :p hope you waste more of your time praying for us,and you must have a great life going there :thumbsdown: LOL
But you said you don't read what I post :)
Hahaha
You read every post one after the other
Jack and Jill

Well done East Bri. Probably being the best side for 2 years but weren't far off from not winning a premiership.CH were a quality side and had some chances on the weekend they they would regret now. On the flip side the umpiring was disgraceful in that CH got a dream run whereas EB were shafted.. They should be hauled into HQ and explain alot of their decisions. The game never reached great heights but this can be put down to mainly the size of the ground. At Springvale you still have to win a contested ball then spread and use your run and skill. At Clayton you won a contested ball then kicked it to another contest.Riveting. If this was played at Springvale i think EB would have won comfortably, but in saying that, St.Pauls may have reached the GF if the finals were played at Springy and may have taken it right up to EB.
Well done to Ryan Flack. Great footy career and from all reports a top bloke. Brave effort to come back and was a kick off a fairytale finish
Who does people think will win the Leauge B&F.

Well done East Bri. Probably being the best side for 2 years but weren't far off from not winning a premiership.CH were a quality side and had some chances on the weekend they they would regret now. On the flip side the umpiring was disgraceful in that CH got a dream run whereas EB were shafted.. They should be hauled into HQ and explain alot of their decisions. The game never reached great heights but this can be put down to mainly the size of the ground. At Springvale you still have to win a contested ball then spread and use your run and skill. At Clayton you won a contested ball then kicked it to another contest.Riveting. If this was played at Springvale i think EB would have won comfortably, but in saying that, St.Pauls may have reached the GF if the finals were played at Springy and may have taken it right up to EB.
Well done to Ryan Flack. Great footy career and from all reports a top bloke. Brave effort to come back and was a kick off a fairytale finish

It's easy to make excuses and talk in hindsight, to say what if, but i'm fairly confident that if the finals were at Springvale, we would have been a much bigger chance to go all the way due to our run and carry style football. Bigger bodies are better suited to Clayton, whereas on Springvale there's nowhere to hide when you are spent.

After getting beaten by 55 points in the first final, we needed to adjust our game plan to suit the postage stamp that is Clayton which can be tough to do at such a late stage in the season.

In saying all that well done to EB, they did what was required, got the job done and they thoroughly deserved the flag this year.

I do feel for CH who have now lost 3 out of the last 4 grand finals, but at least they've taken the bridesmaid title off us, but i'm sure they will get there sooner or later.

Everyone have a good summer break, stay safe, enjoy the good weather and look forward to hearing a lot of shit during the silly season from all of us!

With the SFL Team of the 20 Years to be announced at Presentation Night, I thought I'd have a crack at trying to predict a team. I have no idea if these players have been nominated by their clubs but here goes...

B: Ash ROBERTS (Chelsea Heights) Dave MARTIN (Bentleigh) Robert PREW (St Pauls)
HB: Chops LANKAU (Oakleigh Dist./Caulfield) Kieran O'DWYER (Balwyn) Brendan HISLOP (East Brighton)
C: Mick GOODCHILD (Cheltenham) Peter REECE (Noble Park) Heath BARNES (St Pauls)
HF: Ezra POYAS (St Kilda City) Adrian NEWMAN (St Kilda City) Sam CRANAGE (Balwyn)
F: Chris PHELAN (St Kilda City) John BENNETT (East Brighton) Luke JAMES (St Pauls)
Foll: Matt MACKENZIE (St Pauls/Hampton) Adam BOWATER Oakleigh Dist./Balwyn) Martin MENDE (Noble Park)
I/C: Brendan DOYLE (South Melbourne Dist.) David GATELY (Parkdale) Michael AHEARN (South Melbourne Dist.) Ryan FLACK (Chelsea Heights)
Coach: George JONES (Clayton)

With the SFL Team of the 20 Years to be announced at Presentation Night, I thought I'd have a crack at trying to predict a team. I have no idea if these players have been nominated by their clubs but here goes...

HB: Chops LANKAU (Oakleigh Dist./Caulfield) Kieran O'DWYER (Balwyn) Brendan HISLOP (East Brighton)
HF: Ezra POYAS (St Kilda City) Adrian NEWMAN (St Kilda City) Sam CRANAGE (Balwyn)
F: Chris PHELAN (St Kilda City) John BENNETT (East Brighton) Luke JAMES (St Pauls)
Foll: Matt MACKENZIE (St Pauls/Hampton) Adam BOWATER Oakleigh Dist./Balwyn) Heath BARNES (St Pauls)
I/C: Brendan DOYLE (South Melbourne Dist.) David GATELY (Parkdale) Michael AHEARN (South Melbourne Dist.) Ryan FLACK (Chelsea Heights)

Heath Barnes on a Wing and and roving busy boy
Arvarnitis and Quinn ten times the player of Mackenzie
Dick Houston should get the coaches gig

Foll: Matt MACKENZIE (St Pauls/Hampton) Adam BOWATER Oakleigh Dist./Balwyn) Martin MENDE (Noble Park)

Agree with Roberts, Martin at CHB though, Prew, Chops, O'Dwyer at FB, Hislop, Goodchild, Reece at CHF, Newman or Phelan in the guts, Poyas, Barnes, Cranage, Bennett, James, I'd have Quinn before McKenzie, Clint Einseidel before Bowater, Mende has to fit somewhere, Flack, Gately was a gun, Matt Kennedy before Doyle and don't disagree with Jones as coach too much although I think Bennett may get it on the strength of 3 premierships

Williamson from EB for the premiership, B & F quinella

Agree with Roberts, Martin at CHB though, Prew, Chops, O'Dwyer at FB, Hislop, Goodchild, Reece at CHF, Newman or Phelan in the guts, Poyas, Barnes, Cranage, Bennett, James, I'd have Quinn before McKenzie, Clint Einseidel before Bowater, Mende has to fit somewhere, Flack, Gately was a gun, Matt Kennedy before Doyle and don't disagree with Jones as coach too much although I think Bennett may get it on the strength of 3 premierships
Dick Houston has gotta get the nod

Williamson from EB for the premiership, B & F quinella
I heard from someone at St.Pauls prior the finals that Williamson had a broken jaw 2 weeks before the finals. A mate of mine from EB denied this, but their president was on 88.3 yesterday and admitted Williamson did play with a broken jaw. Watching him play finals he really is a tough hombre.
I know Buss,Hewson & Marshall are all retiring from EB and Flack & perhaps Fitcher from CH. Wonder who else is retiring or leaving clubs next year.
My tip is St.Pauls to be the top side next year with Dingley pushing for a top 3 position. History shows EB have been up long enough as in top side for last 2 years therefore i reckon they will drop off a bit, and i believe CH need a freshen up with some of their talented juniors and clear out some of their older more experienced players.

I heard from someone at St.Pauls prior the finals that Williamson had a broken jaw 2 weeks before the finals. A mate of mine from EB denied this, but their president was on 88.3 yesterday and admitted Williamson did play with a broken jaw. Watching him play finals he really is a tough hombre.
I know Buss,Hewson & Marshall are all retiring from EB and Flack & perhaps Fitcher from CH. Wonder who else is retiring or leaving clubs next year.
My tip is St.Pauls to be the top side next year with Dingley pushing for a top 3 position. History shows EB have been up long enough as in top side for last 2 years therefore i reckon they will drop off a bit, and i believe CH need a freshen up with some of their talented juniors and clear out some of their older more experienced players.
Don't think EB are planning on dropping off too much, but you can't count on injuries as St.Pauls will attest to this year and Chelsea las year.
On Williamson, yeah he did have a plate put in his jaw 2 weeks before the 2nd semi. we thought he may be gone for the year, but he was down at the club 2 days after his op saying he would be playing no matter what. One of the tougher and braver people i have seen pull on a football jumper.Also just won his 3rd B&F last Friday night

Nick Jewell appointed coach of Rosebud in MPNFL.

A bit of a shock?!
The only thing you can ask for in local footy is honesty, didn't see too much of that from all reports. Rumoured to have denied even applying for the Rosebud job. Lives local with another on the way would be a legitimate excuse. Why not run with that? As far as Williamson is concerned what a tough bastard? He turned the game in the third quarter. Playing in a GF with a broken jaw doesn't get any braver especially since he stood up!