Training Summer Footy Fix - 2022 training watch

Is it the pain of richmond winning 3 flags in an era that wasn’t compromised that’s made you this sour to not share training times? Or is it the fact you believe he’ll run back to Dimma and tell him the ****** Koschitzke of the family, the one with Asperger's kicked a couple goals on the Asperger’s Frost?
Reality check Tiger, your team is in the same league as the cats. No where near the Hawks or Lions 3peat. 🤣🤣🤣

Is it the pain of richmond winning 3 flags in an era that wasn’t compromised that’s made you this sour to not share training times? Or is it the fact you believe he’ll run back to Dimma and tell him the ****** Koschitzke of the family, the one with Asperger's kicked a couple goals on the Asperger’s Frost?
That's just a really poor post. You're scum.

But in 2 or 3 years the ‘10 pick upgrade’ maybe the first picked with a 10 year career ahead of him while Luke will be retired.

I’m not saying the ‘10 pick upgrade‘ is a guaranteed star but obviously Sam sanctioned that trade and thought it was worth the gamble. We’ll never know who we would of landed now, maybe we‘d have taken Butler anyway :)
interesting.

Wow. I know Richmond supporters are, on the whole, a very low quality class of human. The trailer trash of the afl world, if you will. Not all of them, mind you, but a substantial enough fraction that it shows against the bulk of other sets of supporters. But this is a whole new level of gutter thinking. You must be a pariah even amongst Richmond supporters.

I realised the following image is probably useful.
1644230326956.png

It was a beautiful, warm evening in country NSW as the Bulldogs boys took to the track this evening. Great numbers tonight, with 35+ in attendance.

Coach was almost late but set the cones up in between drills to make up time.

Karen informed us of the new registration process but spoke for so long we needed a second warm up.

Off the fence work to start for 15 minutes with variations with everybody blowing hard by the end.
Running sets filled the gaps between drills.

Each drill gradually expanded out in distance which got tougher after each running set as fatigue set in.

Finished with ruck set up into full ground ball movement. Then ANOTHER running set.

Weekly fines followed this. Blackhawk42 copping a whopper for a rare double falcon thanks to overcommitting to a footy that got lost in the sun.

None of the young boys pulled on the weekend so that was disappointing.

My almost 32 year old body after a 2 hour Monday training session makes me question everything now 4 days of work are to follow.
The Red Rooster my wife picked up on the way home was placed in the oven to keep warm since I wasn't able to consume it until quarter past 8.

I may not make it to Wednesday but I'll try my hardest.
I hope it was an upsized Rooster Roll meal , vital to get those good carbs in after a big night on the track

It was a beautiful, warm evening in country NSW as the Bulldogs boys took to the track this evening. Great numbers tonight, with 35+ in attendance.

Coach was almost late but set the cones up in between drills to make up time.

Karen informed us of the new registration process but spoke for so long we needed a second warm up.

Off the fence work to start for 15 minutes with variations with everybody blowing hard by the end.
Running sets filled the gaps between drills.

Each drill gradually expanded out in distance which got tougher after each running set as fatigue set in.

Finished with ruck set up into full ground ball movement. Then ANOTHER running set.

Weekly fines followed this. Blackhawk42 copping a whopper for a rare double falcon thanks to overcommitting to a footy that got lost in the sun.

None of the young boys pulled on the weekend so that was disappointing.

My almost 32 year old body after a 2 hour Monday training session makes me question everything now 4 days of work are to follow.
The Red Rooster my wife picked up on the way home was placed in the oven to keep warm since I wasn't able to consume it until quarter past 8.

I may not make it to Wednesday but I'll try my hardest.

At 32 you should only be training on Thursday night for team selection.
Meal night at the club on Thursday too!

At 32 you should only be training on Thursday night for team selection.
Meal night at the club on Thursday too!

Can't help myself. I was coached by a former AFL great almost 10 years ago who said I was the hardest worker on the track and after arrogantly telling everybody of this occurrence, realised I'd be a hypocrite if I didn't continue to live up to it.

Thursday night is a ripper now though, especially with the AFL having games on. We have a feed, chuck on the game, play some table tennis and run a couple of meat trays. Not giving these things up until the wheels completely fall off.

Imagine having the typing skills of a drunken monkey and then having the nerve to use Asperger’s as a slur. Your brain doesn’t exactly seem like a ringing endorsement of being neurotypical.

Reality check Tiger, your team is in the same league as the cats. No where near the Hawks or Lions 3peat. 🤣🤣🤣

The "compromise" worked out for Richmond the most. All those players drafted in the compromised drafts were hitting their peaks during their period of success, none of them were established during ours. Imagine teams like St Kilda or Melbourne with Whitfield, Jelly, Coniglio, etc. running around.

Richmond have benefited the most.

A Richmond flog throwing accusations around that OUR 3 flag era was compromised.
The irony.

I never got around to writing anything after the open training session on Saturday so I thought I’d just make a few comments before we hopefully get some reports from the intraclub tomorrow.

I guess it should be expected from professional athletes but all the boys looked in absolutely ripping nick when they walked past onto the oval. The guy who looked in the best shape was actually Brocky, looks fit as a fiddle. Worps and Duke look huge too.

I can confirm what an earlier poster said about Finn’s kicking. From what I saw it was absolutely woeful to say the least. I’m talking worse than your average local level player. I might have just seen him on a bad day but I watched him completely butcher 3 kicks in a row under zero pressure. Hopefully he can tidy that up because it sounds like the rest of his game is really coming along.

Duke, Worps and Nash all looked good in the stoppage drills. Duke might surprise a few this year. Ward looked good too, he has really tidy skills and is really clean and composed with everything he does. MacDonald also looks quick and clean. Some great prospects to start rebuilding the midfield.

Sicily looked really good in the one-on-one marking drill they did. Gunston was moving well and looked in good nick taking specky’s on the marking bag etc.

It was a really light session so it was actually really hard to pick any real standouts, I was rather frustrated that they didn’t do any match sim for the fans who turned up. I bumped into one of the players later that night who said it was “the lightest session I’ve done all pre-season”.

Justin Reeves spoke at the start and highlighted how keen the club is to try and drive more member engagement through events and other opportunities after what we’ve missed out on the last few years. The member-club relationship seems to be something that is shifting now that Clarko is gone. I think they really want to engage members more through media etc. which is great for fans.

When Kambo posted I thought "hey, Richmond people can have a normal human conversation". And then you showed up to remind me that Melbourne was the worlds most livable city right up until the time when Richmond won the flag. Fact.

Will you be dumping manure at your club this year or just social media ?

I bumped into one of the players later that night who said it was “the lightest session I’ve done all pre-season”.
I recall previous open training sessions in other years being described like that. Sounds like open training days are far less about the training and more about member engagement. Which is fine.

Got here late, Lewis has kicked 3 since.
Gunston has 1, should’ve had another but was touched from 45 out with a snap.

Worpel, Ward and Newk have been impressive.

1st quarter:

10am start

Maguiness disposal not great, frantic with it, 2 occasions in the first quarter where he has kicked it poorly, and disposed poorly under pressure

Howe loves a fumble - went to bed too late last night I reckon

Sicily looks THICK

Dylan Moore looks ready to get even better, the similarities of a younger Bruest continue to come through

Ward - 5-6 touches couple tackles - ready to go R1 🔒

Gold 6.1 37

Brown 0.0 0

2nd quarter:

Gunston looks fit, moving at the right pace - on multiple occasions looked the Gunston of old and looks to have his back problems properly behind him (a massive thing for your mob)

Newcomb getting stuck into everybody he’s up against at the CB - quiet term though

Mitch Lewis kicked 2 nice set shot goals

T Mitchell is looking seriously ominous

Brockman (Edited: Aducci) applying great pressure up forward, crafty snapped finish after Sicily took to long to find an option.

JOM breaks away from a bit of play in the central part of the ground, 70 from golds goal. To be wrapped up by Ward attempting a fend off. Turns into a goal for Gold.

Hardwick on kick outs for Gold, Hartigan/Frost for Brown

Reeves might just be the biggest human I’ve ever seen, ruck battle is up in the air. A smarter man than me can make that decision. Given hawks clearance crew under the ruckmans nose (Titch JOM) Reeves is a much better tap ruckman but Lynch looks a bit better around the ground. McEvoy purposely playing more forward to let the latter 2 battle it out for that second spot.

C Mac looks good, 3-4 touches came easy to him but wasn’t a standout by any means in the 2nd term. (Spent a bit of time on the bench Q1)

Gold: 7.2 44

Brown: 5.4 34

2nd quarter:

Gunston looks fit, moving at the right pace - on multiple occasions looked the Gunston of old and looks to have his back problems properly behind him (a massive thing for your mob)

Newcomb getting stuck into everybody he’s up against at the CB - quiet term though

Mitch Lewis kicked 2 nice set shot goals

T Mitchell is looking seriously ominous

Brockman applying great pressure up forward, crafty snapped finish after Sicily took to long to find an option.

JOM breaks away from a bit of play in the central part of the ground, 70 from golds goal. To be wrapped up by Ward attempting a fend off. Turns into a goal for Gold.

Hardwick on kick outs for Gold, Hartigan/Frost for Brown

Reeves might just be the biggest human I’ve ever seen, ruck battle is up in the air. A smarter man than me can make that decision. Given hawks clearance crew under the ruckmans nose (Titch JOM) Reeves is a much better tap ruckman but Lynch looks a bit better around the ground. McEvoy purposely playing more forward to let the latter 2 battle it out for that second spot.

C Mac looks good, 3-4 touches came easy to him but wasn’t a standout by any means in the 2nd term. (Spent a bit of time on the bench Q1)

Gold: 7.2 44

Brown: 5.4 34
Your service to our people has been noted and shall be factored in once we have have re-ascended to the throne.

Training Summer Footy Fix - 2022 training watch