The league's best midfield?

Harry O's not what he was last year (daresay that will go down as his "career year"). Ditto Didak, Jolly, Maxwell, Macaffer... all have been down.
lol. I actually disagree with you on Harry. I reckon he's been easily as good this year as last. I'll grant you Dids who's been recovering from a fairly serious injury but it's kind of amusing that you seem to have singled out players who are currently not playing or who have missed plenty of games due to injury. Hardly a valid assessment of their form really but certainly an indication that they're not hitting the media.

Based on that logic? Yes, it is ridiculous.
Cats 07-09 were a better side than Pies last year, let alone Pies this year.

Some of us crazy old flogs like to actually look at form when trying to appraise who's been the best. If all you've got is "we've got the flag and Geelong had X players so we should too" then you're pretty much a cartoon nuffie.

Harry O's not what he was last year (daresay that will go down as his "career year"). Ditto Didak, Jolly, Maxwell, Macaffer... all have been down.

Yet we've lost 2 of our last 22 games by a combined total of 6 points, Cats have the runs on the board granted, but to say their 07 was better than our 2010 is ridiculous.

And based on this year, we've lost 1 game by 3 points, a game were an "offical" umpiring error cost us the lead with 2 minutes to go, the rest of our wins have been walks in the park pretty much, and we're nowhere near our best.

lol. I actually disagree with you on Harry. I reckon he's been easily as good this year as last. I'll grant you Dids who's been recovering from a fairly serious injury but it's kind of amusing that you seem to have singled out players who are currently not playing or who have missed plenty of games due to injury. Hardly a valid assessment of their form really but certainly an indication that they're not hitting the media.
Do you think they've been as good or better this year, or not?

Yet we've lost 2 of our last 22 games by a combined total of 6 points, Cats have the runs on the board granted, but to say their 07 was better than our 2010 is ridiculous.
Comfortably.
Clear best team from about round 8 onwards.
Pies struggled to shake the Cats all year, question marks up until the prelim.

18-4 & 150% (3 wins clear) and 115 point belting vs 17-1-4 & 140% (1 draw clear) and a drawn GF.

Seeing how he's our no1 magnet for the defensive fwd i'd say he's been very good, it's no secret heath shaws form has improved because harry gets the defensive fwd mostly now days.

I actually think it's difficult to say since they've hardly been on the park. Certainly what I have seen of them has been up to last years standard if you exclude injuries but the few matches involved can hardly be used as a proper guide IMO. Jolly played injured in at least one match before his op and Swan has been playing injured for the last few weeks so whilst in the scheme of things you can say they haven't played as well in those games I would obviously leave those performances out when assessing their overall form just as I'd leave out games where they haven't played.

Comfortably.

18-4 & 150% (3 wins clear) and 115 point belting vs 17-1-4 & 140% (1 draw clear) and a drawn GF.

We beat them in our second Home and away game by 4 goals, we had a ton more scoring shots and a ton more inside 50s, experts said it felt like a 10 massacre, in the prelim they were destroyed, scarlet said "i've never seen anything like that", also are you forgetting we beat them by 12 goals in the 08 season?

Guessing you wont be seeing us get beat by 10 goals + anytime soon mate.

Seeing how he's our no1 magnet for the defensive fwd i'd say he's been very good, it's no secret heath shaws form has improved because harry gets the defensive fwd mostly now days.

You have no idea at all do you? Last two weeks Harry has had Dangerfield and Lecras hardly defensive forwards.

Comfortably.

Did you factor in the 07 prelim? 5 points in it, cats got through by the skin of their teeth, just saying if you want to use our drawn GF against us, we also had much better opposition to deal with in our GF (Saints 2010>>>Port 07)

Comfortably you say? lol, nothing in it in real terms, half a game FFS.

Why bother indeed.

He's probably just going to run for a bit and then aimlessly boot it down the throat of the opposition, like he does half a dozen times a game.

The Cats 07, 08 and 09 were all better teams than Collingwood 2010. They played a better brand of football and had much better players.

Why bother indeed.

He's probably just going to run for a bit and then aimlessly boot it down the throat of the opposition, like he does half a dozen times a game.

Considering the poster (the distributer) continually claims Goddard runs around half back unaposed. Really makes sence to me.:eek:

He hasn't been running around unopposed this year, might have something to do with his sparkling best player in the comp form.

We beat them in our second Home and away game by 4 goals, we had a ton more scoring shots and a ton more inside 50s, experts said it felt like a 10 massacre, in the prelim they were destroyed, scarlet said "i've never seen anything like that",
You've suddenly switched from talking about Cats '07 to Cats '10.
Cats '07 were comfortably better than Pies '10, IMHO.

also are you forgetting we beat them by 12 goals in the 08 season?
Again, you've jumped years, yet still they finished ahead of you, you crashed out in a semi, they failed in the big dance.

The league's best midfield?