List Mgmt. The OFFICIAL 2013 Trade/Free Agency Targets Thread

Anyway, enough Taz discussion. This thread is for Trades and FA. If the discussion warrants a continuance, create a thread. If not, back to how we are losing Trade Week.

Play ball.

Oh yeah, all further Taz discussion, from the line below, unless directly trade related, will be deleted.

NO TAZ DISCUSSION LINE​
____________________________________________________________________________________

I think Taz is an excellent trade commodity......ha ;)

Why didn't we go for Thomas (assuming we didn't, we may have) is still a bit hard to understand. Maybe too $$ or he wanted to get back with Dick Malthouse, not sure.

To be fair is there any other way, I'm not old enough to remember winning every week

Not sure how old you are, but most of the 90s at least we went went into each game feeling confident even if we didn't win.

It is a feeling I haven't felt for some time, and now when we play interstate it is basically assumed we will lose.

Not sure how old you are, but most of the 90s at least we went went into each game feeling confident even if we didn't win.

It is a feeling I haven't felt for some time, and now when we play interstate it is basically assumed we will lose.

I'm in my very early 20's, started since I was about five years old. I know we're coming good, but the wait is starting to get tiring.

But anyway, back on topic, I reckon they're trying to make us look like the bad guys with Dal. Which I have no problem with. Just give us a sign.

I'm in my very early 20's, started since I was about five years old. I know we're coming good, but the wait is starting to get tiring.

But anyway, back on topic, I reckon they're trying to make us look like the bad guys with Dal. Which I have no problem with. Just give us a sign.

OK mate, no worries. As per others who are more optimistic, I hope you are 100% right.

Regarding Dal Santo, it sounds like we will be shafted to get him as to be honest, he doesn't sound keen to leave. Let's see what happens I guess.

Well if he gives away 13 frees a game I can see why people want him traded...

OMG, are Taz and Ray Chamberlain the same person????:eek:

Hi all.
First time poster long and avid viewer of the BF forums.
Just wondering with all the NDS trade/free agency talk, does anyone think that maybe the saints are holding off letting us get NDS as a free agent incase they get a free agent themselves and reduce the likely compo from the AFL? So maybe our second rounder might be a better option if they did intend to get a FA in. Not sure if they are even linked with any though.

There were 57 years between our last VFA flag and our first VFL one.

In that time the club was white anted by those *scum flogs down the road.

14 years is holds no candle to that.

Why change a forward structure that has made us the 3rd highest scoring team in the comp?
Continuous improvement... We were (IMHO) found out in season '13 after the triple towers were implemented late season '12.
We were extremely heavily scored against on the rebound in season '13. I think if Jack lined up in HFF and rotated with Ben x2 and Andrew opposition coaches will be worried for coverage.

(Staying up to date with Trolls during the offseason via Tapatalk)

Carey's career averages:
Frees for: 1.14
Frees against: 1.46

Get rid of.

Yeah but he was crucified.

But seriously are some of you on drugs? Trade away Tarrant? Seriously the guy has effectively been playing for 3 years and they have been interrupted but he shows a lot. I would actually ply him at CHB next year for a stint to get his confidence up and let him face the goals and attack the contest and ball. It worked for Carey can't see why it wouldn't work for Robbie.