Mega Thread The Official "Where I am Sitting/Did I get a Ticket?" Freakout Thread (No requests)

Am in q8 row DD. On the seating chart i think this is the tiny purple cat 6 strip right at the back.

Am off to buy a parachute.

You'll be surprised but I love these seats you can see everything!

Does anyone know if you can go direct through from the top deck of the Great Southern to the top deck of the Olympic??? I'm going to have a split family on GF Day. My missus and 2 kids in front of the scoreboard in the Olympic and myself and my son 4 rows from the back behind the goals in the GS. Be nice if we didn't have to go down to ground and back up.

Don't think so, you would have to go out and get a pass out- which I'm not sure they do on GF day.

In 2012 we were M4 down near the boundary line. It was a great atmosphere and when the ball was down that end it was great but you had to look at the screen to follow up the other end.

This year we are in Q3-2 Row P. I assume that is up the top at the back. View should be ok - does anyone know what the atmosphere is like at that level.

In 2012 we were M4 down near the boundary line. It was a great atmosphere and when the ball was down that end it was great but you had to look at the screen to follow up the other end.

This year we are in Q3-2 Row P. I assume that is up the top at the back. View should be ok - does anyone know what the atmosphere is like at that level.

It is a GF the atmosphere will be great, as long as you don't have to sit near a Hawks fan lol

Had M35 at last year Grand Final and boy was it a mix of people on package tickets, corporate types and Freo fans and then Hawks fans in M34

Had two old Freo fans behind me and mate who is a Hawks fan and every time the Hawks kicked a goal they told us to sit down.

Great Southern to Olympic is possible to walk between the two.

i booked plane tickets a couple of days after the qualifying final in the hope that a) swans would get into the grand final b) I would get a ticket.

I didn't end up getting a ticket lolol. I'm still going though. Recommend any swans friendly pubs in melbourne I should go check out?

Am in q8 row DD. On the seating chart i think this is the tiny purple cat 6 strip right at the back.

Am off to buy a parachute.

I was in Q10 Row DD in 2012. It is the very back row, but could see everything no dramas. Was sat right between two Hawthorn supporters, but at least they weren't flogs. We had a bit of friendly banter throughout the game and shook hands at the end. Was all good.

Had priority 1 in 12 and was in the bay next to the Hawks cheer squad and were they full of tossers, really over 50 you shouldn't be in a cheer squad

Where are you this year?

You can but you'd have to walk down stairs to the bottom deck then to the top of the Olympic from there. They are connected from the bottom level but the upper tiers aren't. Its not like the Ponsford where you're stuck in that bay and have little room to move.

By the way, a friend bought a ticket off a fellow Swans member and of all places they are sitting a few rows behind me. I'm in row A, they're in row F of M54. I was surprised when they told me last night but I'm looking forward to grand final day all the more for it.

You can but you'd have to walk down stairs to the bottom deck then to the top of the Olympic from there. They are connected from the bottom level but the upper tiers aren't. Its not like the Ponsford where you're stuck in that bay and have little room to move.

By the way, a friend bought a ticket off a fellow Swans member and of all places they are sitting a few rows behind me. I'm in row A, they're in row F of M54. I was surprised when they told me last night but I'm looking forward to grand final day all the more for it.
Incorrect. Top level of Olympic and Great Southern are connected by walkway. No need to go down levels.

Sat really high up in 2005 it was one of those ticket releases advertised on the footy show
Sat in M7 row B which was awesome
M25 row B this year

Level 4 Q30 row F,
I hope to hell this is with Swans supporters, I got the ticket from a mate of a mate who works at the AFL so no idea if it's in the right spot. Anyone know if I'm in the right spot?

Level 4 Q30 row F,
I hope to hell this is with Swans supporters, I got the ticket from a mate of a mate who works at the AFL so no idea if it's in the right spot. Anyone know if I'm in the right spot?

Think so, the Hawks are the other side mainly I am fairly sure.