Hot Topic The President, CEO & the Board - CARLTON SUPPORTERS ONLY!!!

We have concerns about power broker influence but there is nothing to say that Swann's time wasn't up anyway. Shuts me that the main.boarf detractors use a simple departure to hang shit on our culture when they have no idea what has transpired behind the scenes. It's not as simple as Bruce said he should go so he goes.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Called into the club yesterday for a look around and noticed Col Kinnear sitting at a table with Gleeson and Couttsy, does he have a role with Carlton ??

Not currently, no.

Kinnear was a long-standing and loyal servant of the club having had an official association for 20 odd years. Likewise, Coutts is no longer involved with the club in an official capacity but was there for a hell of a long time.

I'd say it's just old mates catching up.

Not currently, no.

Kinnear was a long-standing and loyal servant of the club having had an official association for 20 odd years. Likewise, Coutts is no longer involved with the club in an official capacity but was there for a hell of a long time.

I'd say it's just old mates catching up.
Actually they were talking Wes Lofts and the funeral etc from the previous day, Col did say well done to them on the funeral etc.

The board needs to be reduced WWE style. 12 go into the cage, 6 come out. Survival of the fittest. Jeannie can take in a chair
I reckon that you would see Bruce slipping Craig a set of knuckledusters throw the wire

I quite like Macca as the football operations manager. I dont think that he would make a good CEO for the club. I hope that we continue down the outside headhunting process that we have appeared to start.

Good eves dropping JK :thumbsu:

We were at the same table so it was pretty easy.

I was watching NBA playoffs and they were at the other end talking Loftsy and a few other interesting yarns but only caught parts of the various discussions, they whispered all the interesting parts...:D

Wish i had of been there today though Esky....;)

We were at the same table so it was pretty easy.

I was watching NBA playoffs and they were at the other end talking Loftsy and a few other interesting yarns but only caught parts of the various discussions, they whispered all the interesting parts...:D

Wish i had of been there today though Esky....;)

Just Sleuthing !!

I wouldn't mind Macca as CEO purely based on the smarts the man can bring to the table, the guy is a deadset genius, Plus a Carlton legend;)

So how's all this going to work now?

If we've known for some time that Swann is going (being ousted), have we already scoured around for a replacement?
If not does McKay just take on the role by default, whether it be on an interim or permanent basis?

How does McKay split himself so thin?
At a time we have a lot of players to sign, or at least make a decision on, we have part-timers involved?

Have we already done our ground work on targets at the end of the year and even if so, can we give them and their managers the appropriate consideration and time required? How's McKay going to do all this? Does Mick get involved? What about Rogers? LoGiudice gets his hands dirty?

Just a little worried that playing musical chairs will leave us short.

McKay putting his hand up for the role of CEO is silly IMO.

Unless of course, he knows that he is already a monty for the position, and Carlton is going to partake in an Essendon like "charade" interview process.

If McKay is given the green light and moved to Club CEO, who then takes over list management?

Unless of course, he knows that he is already a monty for the position, and Carlton is going to partake in an Essendon like "charade" interview process.

If McKay is given the green light and moved to Club CEO, who then takes over list management?
Terry Wallace.....

Yeah, makes me wonder....

I've managed to obtain pictures of the McKay's "interview" for the CEO role.

CigarJournal_v2_4283.jpg

I quite like Macca as the football operations manager. I dont think that he would make a good CEO for the club. I hope that we continue down the outside headhunting process that we have appeared to start.

This.
CEO is just about the most important person inside a footy club.
We need to make sure we get the right person for the job.