Mega Thread The Western Bulldogs - The Sack Macca saga

Your the only sook here
For a year the writing was on the wall and u spewed insult after insult against those of us who said so
Now what ur too littel a man to admit it?
500 pages back in the BMAc thread i stated that this would end in a walk out and ur lot howled me down and accused me of being a "facebook agitator who new nothing about football, a Troll..
Well ive being saving this for all your lot.....

..........................I TOLD U SO............................

Im happy as larry, over the moon, laughing at you not with you

Relax mate

This is a water shed day for the club and a very positive one in our opinions but no point sticking the boots in its proves nothing.

Us trolls have been vindicated but it's still a hard road for the club we all love and now hopefully we can band together and move forward

hmmm, you were right about a coach being sacked... and you told everyone so....

Fair enough, i wish to go on record and state that the next coach will be sacked, and the next after him and on and on into infinitum until the club is gone... i bet my ass i will have a 100% record on my prediction.

Judging on how happy you are i'd say you didn't actually believe you would be right...

Your the only sook here
For a year the writing was on the wall and u spewed insult after insult against those of us who said so
500 pages back in the BMAc thread i stated that this would end in a walk out and ur lot howled me down and accused me of being a "facebook agitator who new nothing about football, a Troll..

Feel free to have a slice

nd0fm0.png

hmmm, you were right about a coach being sacked... and you told everyone so....

Fair enough, i wish to go on record and state that the next coach will be sacked, and the next after him and on and on into infinitum until the club is gone... i bet my ass i will have a 100% record on my prediction.

Judging on how happy you are i'd say you didn't actually believe you would be right...

I will take that bet coz he may resign as Macca did :)

Today redressed the error made at the end of the 2013 season when Brendan McCartneys contract was extended for two years. All this bollocks about the senior players is only further evidence that after three years the correct processes to get the best out of people weren't in place; or the coach didn't have the personal resources to embed the process.
For mine his greatest failing was the march of the Geelong sychophants . It continued right up until the last gasp
The decision to offer $1.5 million to a 31 year old player from Geelong was the last straw. After proclaiming development development -he reverted to type and went back to trying to impose a foreign culture on our team drawn from his usual group of mates. It is microscopic form of colonialism.
How would Talia or Roberts have reacted to this?Lonergans withdrawal from the trade indicates that this was purely a jobs for the boys deal-nothing more nothing less.
McCartney never sought to build a Footscray culture -he chose to impose a culture from elsewhere. History tells us that when that happens the people who have the culture imposed on them feel disenfranchised and dispirited.

This team isn't going to magically mould together and get over the last 6 months like nothing happened, it's going to take time. For the benefit of the team as a whole, Griffen has to go, why keep someone around who clearly doesn't want to be there. He's already confirmed that he still wants to go even with McCartney gone.

You guys think the cancer is gone? It runs deeper than you think...

I will take that bet coz he may resign as Macca did :)
LOL, oh yeah, resign, that's right. What a fool aye, doing that rather then forcing the club to sack him and pay him out.... I look forward to his endless character assassination for years to come.

And you know they will MD.

10 years ago when we first got in Eade. Rohde had already developed/put at least 20 games into players like Murph, Gia, Hahn, Boyd, Cross, Lake, McMahon, Cooney, Ray, Power, Hargrave, Bowden, Skipper etc and Minson had 2 years at the club already, but Eade had all of our gun stalwarts like Johnno, Grant, West, Smith, Darcy and had solid players like Eagleton, Harrison and Robbins, then the top ups in Street, Rawlings etc. Our side was more settled back then and our youngsters grew with the older blokes setting the example.

The only talented youngster who was neglected under Rohde was Gilbee who clearly wanted out and wanted to go to Sydney, but Eade said your my gun kick behind the ball, we need you, 2 years later Gilbee is an AA HBF.

Right now we only have 4 senior players setting the example in Murph, Morris, Boyd and Picken and 3 of them are on their last legs, only Picken is of a good age. We lack a great older forward (etc we had Johnno, Grant and Robbins back then) but our forward line has the most players in the right age group in Crameri, Dickson, Grant, (Redpath if retained), Dahlhaus and Stringer looks to be a gun, Hrovat and Hunter already have 20 games behind them and Roughead/Cordy/Campbell have years of development now.

20 plus gamers/players with 3 years development under 23 Libba, Wallis, Smith, Dahlhaus, Hrovat, Hunter, Stringer, Cordy, Campbell, Macrae, Talia, Roberts, Stevens, Jong. Then you add Bontempelli and Honeychurch after that.

The next tier is Roughy, Crameri, Dickson, Grant and Wood, we need more output from the latter 3 more than ever, all 3 have had injury problems recently too.

Our back line is the clear worry in experience stakes hence why Lonergan was a good target (not going to happen now re Macca) but our midfield needs bolstering with good age experience as only Boyd and Picken play in there.

Griffen, Minson and Cooney can GAGTFO they have let the team down and not shown leadership as expected from them. Not fussed about Tutt, he needs to leave to save his AFL career imo.

Would only keep Jones if he agreed to stay somehow, etc taking Gilbee as a past example even though Jones has had more chances plus our lack of KFs.

Things - now that I'm home from work.

Feel sorry for Gordon, but I still feel management should hang their heads in shame as to letting it all get to this point. Really bad look. I don't care what they say - the tail is wagging the dog here.
Bad look for 'new' logo - it will remind us of this episode forever. Waste of club million in getting it up & running.
Senior players behaving like a pack of schoolgirls bitching between groups in the school yard - isolate the young players from these pessimists like they had ebola so it doesn't rub off.
I don't know whether Macca was a good coach or not, but he's shown a lot more class in his exit speech than any of the senior players have (ie: Griffin the spineless jellyfish). No statement apart from "I want, I want - me me me" and no acknowledgement of the supporters.
This has been happening at this club forever - weak players who wouldn't make it in a good side from scratch live off the Bulldogs like leeches sucking blood and dishing up mediocrity until they find a 'fit' somewhere else (eg: Lake, Griffin, Ward etc).
I'll buy my membership, but I'm over it.
I actually found it very amusing today, chuckling about it with colleagues & friends.
But now I'm home & have heard & read a bit more I need my VENT.
Go easy.
I've been watching the amateur hour workings of this club for 50 years.
Thanks for listening.

Your the only sook here

ferris hero.gif

Very interested to see what the new coach does with Dickson And Jong

Predicting less than 10 afl games total between the 2 from now on

This team isn't going to magically mould together and get over the last 6 months like nothing happened, it's going to take time. For the benefit of the team as a whole, Griffen has to go, why keep someone around who clearly doesn't want to be there. He's already confirmed that he still wants to go even with McCartney gone.

You guys think the cancer is gone? It runs deeper than you think...
This is why Griffen, Cooney and Minson need to go.

Only Morris, Murphy, Boyd and Picken I'd trust out of the older lot now. Picken imo is the most reliable player on our list and I hope to see leadership from him also, he is the best on field example that we have but seems to be too quiet off field.

We need Grant, Wood, Roughead, Dickson and Crameri to really stand up however it might come from a Wallis, Stevens, Libba, Stringer, Hrovat or even Campbell if Minson leaves.

Only Morris, Murphy, Boyd and Picken I'd trust out of the older lot now. Picken imo is the most reliable player on our list and I hope to see leadership from him also, he is the best on field example that we have but seems to be too quiet off field.

We need Grant, Wood, Roughead, Dickson and Crameri to really stand up however it might come from a Wallis, Stevens, Libba, Stringer, Hrovat or even Campbell if Minson leaves.

Interesting you should say that because I always felt that Picken was 'on the outer' from the core group at the club. Won't go into it now, but that's how I felt.

I agree with those you have said you would trust.

I really hope the club purges anyone they need to and do it now & get it over & done with.

10 years ago when we first got in Eade. Rohde had already developed/put at least 20 games into players like Murph, Gia, Hahn, Boyd, Cross, Lake, McMahon, Cooney, Ray, Power, Hargrave, Bowden, Skipper etc and Minson had 2 years at the club already, but Eade had all of our gun stalwarts like Johnno, Grant, West, Smith, Darcy and had solid players like Eagleton, Harrison and Robbins, then the top ups in Street, Rawlings etc. Our side was more settled back then and our youngsters grew with the older blokes setting the example.

The only talented youngster who was neglected under Rohde was Gilbee who clearly wanted out and wanted to go to Sydney, but Eade said your my gun kick behind the ball, we need you, 2 years later Gilbee is an AA HBF.

Right now we only have 4 senior players setting the example in Murph, Morris, Boyd and Picken and 3 of them are on their last legs, only Picken is of a good age. We lack a great older forward (etc we had Johnno, Grant and Robbins back then) but our forward line has the most players in the right age group in Crameri, Dickson, Grant, (Redpath if retained), Dahlhaus and Stringer looks to be a gun, Hrovat and Hunter already have 20 games behind them and Roughead/Cordy/Campbell have years of development now.

20 plus gamers/players with 3 years development under 23 Libba, Wallis, Smith, Dahlhaus, Hrovat, Hunter, Stringer, Cordy, Campbell, Macrae, Talia, Roberts, Stevens, Jong. Then you add Bontempelli and Honeychurch after that.

The next tier is Roughy, Crameri, Dickson, Grant and Wood, we need more output from the latter 3 more than ever, all 3 have had injury problems recently too.

Our back line is the clear worry in experience stakes hence why Lonergan was a good target (not going to happen now re Macca) but our midfield needs bolstering with good age experience as only Boyd and Picken play in there.

Griffen, Minson and Cooney can GAGTFO they have let the team down and not shown leadership as expected from them. Not fussed about Tutt, he needs to leave to save his AFL career imo.

Would only keep Jones if he agreed to stay somehow, etc taking Gilbee as a past example even though Jones has had more chances plus our lack of KFs.

We will win more games than last year
i have total confidence in the list

I had the same thought about Jong. If he keeps developing over the pre-season, whoever takes over may see the promise he has. Or they may not. He has come a very long way in a few seasons. Has he hit his ceiling? Who knows, but we will find out next year as to whether or not he can continue his good VFL form and break into the AFL side.

Dickson I think offers a fair bit. He is a strong mark, tackles hard, can break a tackle and most importantly, knows how to kick a goal. Just hope he has a good run with injury. Took him a few games to get back into it this season and then tore his pec.

Wallis is the one that stands out for me. I still have expectations for him to be a gun player. Very similar game style to Matty Boyd, just started to solidify as a genuine tagger, just like Boyd before he became a ball magnet.

Need goalkickers MD, Dickson has the 2nd best games to goal ratio on our list currently at 1.4 goals per game, with Gia gone he should get game time.

Crameri 79 games 133 goals is our best goal kicker
Dickson 34 games 48 goals
Stringer 28 games 38 goals will be our best player but might need him in midfield if Griffen/Cooney leaves
Grant 62 games 72 goals
Jones 66 games 68 goals wants to leave

These 5 are the only 5 who go at more than a goal a game on the list, Bonti, Dahlhaus and Hunter are goal kickers but are just under 1 a game types, Bonti could easily be a 1.5 goal a game forward but we would be playing him as a CHF just about then.

Jong plays every week next year, he is a tall, fast, strong line breaker from a stoppage, only Griffen (leaving), Boyd (bit old and slow now), Cooney (don't see it enough, leaving) plus Stringer and himself have this trait. 2 of them might not be at the club next year and another is on his last legs meaning we could only have 2 players on the list capable of this.

Wallis is the one that stands out for me. I still have expectations for him to be a gun player. Very similar game style to Matty Boyd, just started to solidify as a genuine tagger, just like Boyd before he became a ball magnet.
I reckon thats why Macca only offered Boyd minimal terms in hope he'd retire so Wallis can take over that role in the team, then when Smith comes back (if ever at all) he becomes our damaging run with type like what Kieren Jack used to do.

Need goalkickers MD, Dickson has the 2nd best games to goal ratio on our list currently at 1.4 goals per game, with Gia gone he should get game time.

Crameri 79 games 133 goals is our best goal kicker
Dickson 34 games 48 goals
Stringer 28 games 38 goals will be our best player but might need him in midfield if Griffen/Cooney leaves
Grant 62 games 72 goals
Jones 66 games 68 goals wants to leave

These 5 are the only 5 who go at more than a goal a game on the list, Bonti, Dahlhaus and Hunter are goal kickers but are just under 1 a game types, Bonti could easily be a 1.5 goal a game forward but we would be playing him as a CHF just about then.

Jong plays every week next year, he is a tall, fast, strong line breaker from a stoppage, only Griffen (leaving), Boyd (bit old and slow now), Cooney (don't see it enough, leaving) plus Stringer and himself have this trait. 2 of them might not be at the club next year and another is on his last legs meaning we could only have 2 players on the list capable of this.

Dickson is cr@p

In a team with a good forward set up he is behind Stringer Bonts Jones Grant Dahl Crameri Hunter Campbell Redpath And Honey

He only on our list due to previous relationship with Macca and if we want to improve he shouldn't be playing

Jong just ain't up to it

Interesting you should say that because I always felt that Picken was 'on the outer' from the core group at the club. Won't go into it now, but that's how I felt.

I agree with those you have said you would trust.

I really hope the club purges anyone they need to and do it now & get it over & done with.
Picken leads by example every week, he does his job for the team and is selfless.

Dickson is cr@p

In a team with a good forward set up he is behind Jones Grant Dahl Crameri Hunter Campbell Redpath And Honey

He only on our list due to previous relationship with Macca and if we want to improve he shouldn't be playing

Jong just ain't up to it
Agree we'll disagree MD

He did win us the game against Adelaide in 2013 (kicked 6) and against Norf in 2012 (kicked 4).

I reckon thats why Macca only offered Boyd minimal terms in hope he'd retire so Wallis can take over that role in the team, then when Smith comes back (if ever at all) he becomes our damaging run with type like what Kieren Jack used to do.

I like the that comparison of Clay Smith to Kieran Jack.

I spoke to a bloke today that is a direct relative of one of our young Gun Players. I will keep it confidential.. This contact is disgusted at what Griffin has done. He said the young players had totally bought into what Macca was doing.... Such a shame....