Mega Thread Things that Shit me the Thirteenth

Reality of the deaths being news every spring and younger people not having 70s nostalgia.

And yet stake money increases every year, the average price for yearlings is through the roof and record crowds flock to big racing carnivals.

Those crowds, again, are largely populated by this demographic you insist is turning its back on the industry.

Here's a tip for free: you are NOT representative of your generation. You're a hard left greenie hand-wringer. An outlier.

And yet stake money increases every year, the average price for yearlings is through the roof and record crowds flock to big racing carnivals.

Those crowds, again, are largely populated by this demographic you insist is turning its back on the industry.

Here's a tip for free: you are NOT representative of your generation. You're a hard left greenie hand-wringer. An outlier.

He's fairly representative of the inner Melbourne Demographic actually.

Incidentally, the big races are in inner Melbourne. Not Asscrackvillebubble, Qld.

Melbourne is very pluralistic, multicultural & diverse....It's rather enlightening what a mature, sophisticated, cosmopolitan & open society can accommodate.

Victoria is also the wind-farm, green-energy capital of Oz....Much to Ruprect's chagrin & in spite of his poxy HUN's attempts to the contrary.

I used to suffer terrible hayfever when in perth. Dont anymore having moved away.
You all have my sympathies 100%

When i went to Michigan in the summer i had it 10 times worse. Meds over there tho fixed me up goood. Took them morning and night, took away all symptoms 100% Allegra it was called.

Nothing happens. Sirens up and down the freeway all the time, but nothing happens around here.

Wander out to let the dog have a pee and three doors down, three fire engines, a fire incident commander's ute and a police car are blocking the street and they are just raking and hosing down the last of a huge pile of burnt cardboard. They import containerloads of ceramic pots, apparently all the cardboard packing was just stacked down the side of their building and it spontaneously combusted.

Wind blowing the wrong way so no smoke and I didn't hear a damn thing. Missed all the excitement. :(

Sport turns to sh*t this time of year in between the footy and cricket seasons, women's cricket doesn't count as it's awful despite Ch7 talking it up.

Horse racing is boring unless you're a compulsive gambler.

Thankfully there's the Rugby World Cup this year to help fill the void, great game between the Wallabies and Wales, much better contest than the AFL GF.

Unfortunately I have to disagree with BonberBoy on this one, as much as what I want he said to be true.

You have FAR too much faith in your/the younger generation.

This is not a generational war, it is a cultural one.

There's Bathurst coming but that has lost a lot of appeal since no proper Aussie cars anymore. Bout time to turn the Supercar series and see if we can sell the worlds greatest track to an international series.

It used to be interesting when it was an actual touring car series and before the Holden/Ford marketing machine turned it into a tribal pseudo-NASCAR with local body shells and **** all relevance to anyone except the beer-swigging thong-wearing bogans waving red or blue flags and doing burnouts on the way to buy more overpriced merch.

I agree Edgie; needs international involvement. But the FIA World Touring Car Cup (formerly WTC Championship) has gone the other way - no factory teams and their "touring cars" are VW Golfs and Honda Civics and Audi RS3s et al. The BTCC has similar cars but at least allows factory teams.