List Mgmt. Trade & Free Agency talk Pt 2

That's hilarious GWS matched. Geelong either don't get Cameron now or have to further throw their future away by committing huge money AND potentially multiple good picks. Happy days.

Then you think about how we got Lynch for just the contract alone. Suckers :cool:
Cats are extremely unlucky

They have been into Cameron since he was drafted and been going hard last 3 years , The year he says yes is the year where they are
1. Loaded with Assets to trade
2. GWS lose Williams , Corr , Langdon , Hately , Caldwell and Cameron = Nearly $3 mil in cap space

Any other year they would have got him

Would people here take Treloar for say 500k a year? I would. Our midfield isn't the deepest, and he is quick and a runner which suits our game plan. Our plan also doesn't rely on good kicking either, we are shocking going inside 50. He would become our best accumulator instantly, we don't have any accumulator types.
tenor (22).gif

I get that it's fun to mock the cats but they are a worry next season.

A worry to overrun all of Victoria retirement homes adding Higgins, Smith with the rest of their old geezers.

We have a KPD named Ethan Baxter as part of our academy to draft this year. He looked pretty good last year, a tad undersized (192cm) for a key back though.

Has he grown?. That height is quite old and 17 year olds often grow a bit.

ther than that good signs 2019 from him. Hopefully we get a cheap good un there.

Acadamies disappearing next year?

Not quite. 2021 can't match for a pick under 21. Then 2022 can't match for a pick under 41.

So the good players effectively aren't NGA. Sort of defeats the purpose I reckon.

I'm confused... What are you suggesting the Crows would be trading for pick 14? Clearly they're not giving pick 1. You suggesting they (the Dogs) will trade back further to multiple 2nd round picks? That doesn't really make sense to me, so I'm curious what you're basing this on?

Sent from my CPH1951 using Tapatalk
If the crows bid on JUH with pick 1, dogs will need to give up 2600 points. if they agree to pass on him, pick 2 will only cost dogs 2013 points. Either way, dogs won’t get to use their pick 14. So if crows swap picks 22, 23 and say 40 ( total 2089 points) for pick 14, they will move up the the order & dogs will be able to cover off the points needed for JUH without using any other selections.

Would people here take Treloar for say 500k a year? I would. Our midfield isn't the deepest, and he is quick and a runner which suits our game plan. Our plan also doesn't rely on good kicking either, we are shocking going inside 50. He would become our best accumulator instantly, we don't have any accumulator types.
We don't have any accumulators because our gamelan is to do the opposite of that.

It's not a personnel restraint, it's a by design.

Long may it continue.

Was rated reasonably high as an under 16, I know Cal Twomey had spoken about him as a potential top thirty draft pick about eighteen months ago.

From all reports his development slowed down in his underage year last season and he really didn’t have an opportunity to prove himself this year.

AFL Draft Central released their top thirty power rankings earlier this week which also included about a dozen other players who are “in the mix” and Baxter wasn’t mentioned once. It’s obviously a really hard year to gauge how the draft will look but from all reports it’s hard to see him being drafted in the first two rounds.

I’ve never watched him play but based off his size he appears to be more of a Broad or Garthwaite size rather than a genuine KPD.

Knightmare said he had real potential, but wanted to see more to get a proper fix. 2020 was that year to get a better understanding. If he has grown a few cm then he's the perfect size and has talent. But it's really the pro's who'll have a good understanding of him. The draft watchers haven't seen enough. Hopefully we've got the best knowledge and can choose where we value him. If he's a genuine talent is now 195 then picking him up late is awesome. If he's too short and not quit the genuine article then stay away. I'm hoping for the first

KPD is our biggest weakness. I know our backline is versatile but i just worry if we get an injury or two to Dave and Noah that when we come up against the Cats (Hawkins and Cameron) we may struggle. I mean Grimesy and Vlastuin can prob take them at a stretch but it just throws the whole structure out.

Wouldnt be again bringing in a seasoned KPD vet as depth

Who you going to get though? How do you approach that player?? "Listen mate, i hear you are keen to get a regular seniors run...good luck with that, in the meantime how about you play for our Resises instead?"
If you have 2 KPD and have 2 KPD's down with injury, you are in a world of pain, you cant cover it.
I wouldn't be too concerned with our depth VS opposition. Our VFL side are the best in the comp. Our depth is better than anyone's surely?
If you wanna talk about Astbury's replacement come retirement, ok, bit different. Hopefully that comes from within?

Jack Higgins would be great for North Melbourne and tigers would most likely get more from North than the clowns at St.Kilda would offer. Not sure Richmond can exert or guide Jack to a better place ....
Yeah if Jack wants playing time then lolNorf would be the place to go. Saints are actually getting fairly loaded now

Who you going to get though? How do you approach that player?? "Listen mate, i hear you are keen to get a regular seniors run...good luck with that, in the meantime how about you play for our Resises instead?"
If you have 2 KPD and have 2 KPD's down with injury, you are in a world of pain, you cant cover it.
I wouldn't be too concerned with our depth VS opposition. Our VFL side are the best in the comp. Our depth is better than anyone's surely?
If you wanna talk about Astbury's replacement come retirement, ok, bit different. Hopefully that comes from within?
Thankfully its not my decision to make :)

And yeah id imagine we will be targeting KPP pretty heavily. Fingers crossed Ben Miller is coming along aswell as it been mentioned

I would. At 500k I reckon there would be 6-7 Vic clubs lining up for that deal

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
the thing in our favor being that he has publicly said he wants to be at a club that is contending. with geelong and stkilda not interested, the dogs presumably too having plenty of midfield depth, the only remaining choice is us unless he thinks melbourne will contend. carlton are apparently full on cap space.

Jack Higgins would be great for North Melbourne and tigers would most likely get more from North than the clowns at St.Kilda would offer. Not sure Richmond can exert or guide Jack to a better place ....

Easy

Sorry Jack your saints cant do the deal maybe next year otherwise North,Hawks,Bombers,Blues,Dee's

let us know which you like and have a pick under 20

I would. At 500k I reckon there would be 6-7 Vic clubs lining up for that deal

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

If Treloar wanted to come to Richmond and more importantly Richmond would want treloar

Treloar : Nahh Mr Guy i like it here and want to stay at the pies but i could be persuaded to go to richmond but no where else as Richmond is the only club i see winning flags next 3 years. But happy to stay at Pies as i like the place. Not interested in any other club

Just make sure we dont use lube

Cats are extremely unlucky

They have been into Cameron since he was drafted and been going hard last 3 years , The year he says yes is the year where they are
1. Loaded with Assets to trade
2. GWS lose Williams , Corr , Langdon , Hately , Caldwell and Cameron = Nearly $3 mil in cap space

Any other year they would have got him
AB8A9EF1-602E-42F2-853D-BD61A7AE57E1.gif

AFL list sizes to be 38 on main list and total of 44.

Also AFL looking at three seperate rookie drafts after rounds 4,8,12 where clubs nominate players and in the event two clubs nominate one player, the player goes to the club lower on the ladder. Sounds like a terrible idea.

Same as we ran with this year 👍 (except we were 37 because Rance retired).

North tried to recruit a version of him last year in Jack Mahony who seems quite vanilla.
Only similarity is they are both named Jack from what ive seen 🤣

higgo should be head down bum up and trying to break into our best 22

not having a sook cos he thinks he cant do it
Yeah and for all we know this could be the case. Yet to hear anything official from his or our camp.

Geelong had one chance to top up and win a flag and that was 2019 when they still had Kelly and their good old players were still good enough. Move forward 24 months and it doesn't matter who they top up with, they will be too slow and injury prone. Oppo teams will just run them off the park. It's like they have gone back in time 25 years when they had Ablett, Hocking, Stoneham and Brownless staggering around trying to get a kick. Have they forgotten that their dominant teams (but not as dominant as us) were built from the ground up, albeit with generous father son rules that will never be repeated? **** 'em and their vainglorious drafting strategy, they are our bitches and are going backwards at a rate of knots.

St Kilda is the really interesting one to watch, they are going all in, but they are not old as the hills.

Crows also have #33 + #40 + #50 + #56 +#66 they can trade
But would need to pick up 2 delisted free agents to fill up the list to allow the trade of these picks
Correct me if I'm wrong, I thought that clubs can no longer 'stockpile' picks for the matching of bids? ie; they can only have picks that they will use in the live draft and if there's not enough points to match bids then the club would go into deficit the next year. The logical move for the Dogs would be to trade their 1st this year to Collingwood for their 1st next year.

Also, would the Crows lose their compo pick (23) for Crouch if they picked up a DFA?