News Trigg to be Carlton CEO.

He's hoodwinked the CSG (either that or they're under orders from the club) if their Facebook posts this morning (basically 'all hail Cornesy') is anything to go by :rolleyes:

I love the 'Please don't comment until you've read Cornesy's article' sook they just put up too :rolleyes:

4 with penalties and 2 with Tippett.

We were offered 1 first round and White from the Syds who knew about the dodgey contract, its not unreasonable to think that on the open market he would have been worth 2 first rounders.

So you are including the loss of things we never had. Good to know.

We never should have had Tippett, so you can't count the loss of things we would have received for an asset that wasn't ours.

Perhaps you could include the second round pick we would have gotten for him as compo from GCS. That's the last point he was truly our asset.

It was widely known Brisbane offered us pick 8 in 2011. Given what we were hiding, we should have bloody well jumped at the offer and not baulked at it demanding Polec or another pick as well.

Of course we should count that pick in what that incompetent muppett Trigg has cost this club. That makes it FIVE picks.

Even though I have fractured my knee, this is one of the best weeks ever! OK slight exaggeration, but still good.
I have (unfortunately) got too many Carlton supporter friends (yes, oxymoron) but how good it has been to congratulate them on the appointment. :D
Sorry Trigg, I realise we are all human, but there were too many times over the years I felt you took the wrong path for the club I hold so dear.

We never should have had Tippett, so you can't count the loss of things we would have received for an asset that wasn't ours.

Perhaps you could include the second round pick we would have gotten for him as compo from GCS. That's the last point he was truly our asset.
We should have got somethng forTippett, he was our player. Whats so hard to understand he was worth a first and second round pick, as someone else said Brisbane offered pick 8, his value went up over the two seasons after that.

On your bike Triggdiggler!

2014-fox-roo-480x320.jpg

We should have got somethng forTippett, he was our player. Whats so hard to understand he was worth a first and second round pick, as someone else said Brisbane offered pick 8, his value went up over the two seasons after that.

The apologists like to ignore the fact that he'd be the first ever $800k+ delistee. Because that's what we were about to do, he was going to be delisted and try and find himself a home via the psd. Just dumb luck that sydney gave him a lifeline. Presume it was close to minimum wages given the concussion issues and the fact we didn't think we'd get much for him in an honest trade.

Even though I have fractured my knee, this is one of the best weeks ever! OK slight exaggeration, but still good.
I have (unfortunately) got too many Carlton supporter friends (yes, oxymoron) but how good it has been to congratulate them on the appointment. :D
Sorry Trigg, I realise we are all human, but there were too many times over the years I felt you took the wrong path for the club I hold so dear.

Ouch. A mate of mine did that at karate recently. I looked over and he was on the floor almost passed out. He was only out of action for 6 weeks. How long for yours.

Good luck.

Ouch. A mate of mine did that at karate recently. I looked over and he was on the floor almost passed out. He was only out of action for 6 weeks. How long for yours.

Good luck.

Thanks Mike,
I'm expecting similar, around 6 weeks, then see if I need a clean up arthroscopy for floating bone and cartilage. Better than doing cruciate ligaments like I'd feared. Still, end of footy career.I'm too slow! (Maybe AFC could draft me! LOL) Got tackled as I was kicking.
As much as we are all critical of AFL players on here and elsewhere, I would like to state that I admire each and every one for playing such a brutal sport with such a high possibility of injury. TOAST, drink everyone!
To stay on topic, no fear of such an injury for CEO, but they will still fine a player for skulling a beer in the boxers!!! (Unless theres the fight as was mentioned in another thread! hahaha.)

Obviously injuries have impacted but if we never had Tippett we would have kept Bock.

Not expecting people to write anything positive about Trigg at all. Just positive things about moving forward now as a club. That's all.

One person doesn't make a club, however that one person can control the incline or decline of the culture and attitude.

We are still missing the finals and not in a great place off the field - you can not just demand positivity by making a single change. I'm not 12 and impressed by one move.

It's going to take a bucket load more stuff to start looking positive towards certain aspects of the club.

The Tambling thing was ridiculous - why the hell did we trade for a bloke, and then refuse to give him a genuine chance to establish himself?
I'm hoping it was because we didn't have a strong, switched on person in an over-arching role across the football department like Noble is now.

Reeked of a decision made where the coaching group weren't in synch with the list managers/recruiters.

I haven't checked up on this, but I think Tambling came in the year before Sanderson was hired. It's clear that Sando had no time whatsoever for him.

Craig did initially until the whole DVD thing.
Correct!

News Trigg to be Carlton CEO.