Under 19 Premier Division - Part 2

Loving the passion coming from people in this forum and it is clear who knows what their talking about and who doesnt. Its a bit silly and immature to come on and only plug your team and say stupid things about other teams. De la have dominated the comp for years and deserve to be the champs so i dont know why xavier are claiming the tittle or already think they are going to win the premiership. Scotch deserve credit for thier win but yes it is still early and they won 10 in a row last year only to lose 2 finals in a row. I think de la, xavs and scotch are the three best teams in this comp and have been for a number of years. The bloke that is calling the red headed bloke from scotch soft, you must be pretty tough to say it on a computer mate.
OMs to have a good win under lights (30 points)
De la to beat xavs (15 points) - not sure what hapend to de la last week bu they will bounce back
Uni blues and Blacks to play out a draw (74 points a piece)
Scotch to beat Beuy (20 points)
SBMT over brighton (120 points)

Looking forward to the results but i think regardless of the up and down nature of u.19 footy the final 4 will be the same as last year dela, scotch, xav and beuy

thanks for pulling us together mum!

Despite onceagain being a flog, who cares about spelling mate!

Scotch v beauy- interesting game, always tough to play down there and scotch will really have to match their run (scotch by 5 points)

Xavs v de la- best game of the season nearly. Based on form I would be backing Xavier by 5 goals, but de la generally stand up so could be closer than expected ( xavs by 10 points)

Stbm- 100+

Uni blues v blacks- blacks looking very impressive and if none of their players are playing seniors they will win by 8 points

Friday night game interesting
Om v fitzroy- oms improving but the Friday night game will suit fitzroy and I think they'll win by 20 points. They have a few really good players

Despite onceagain being a flog, who cares about spelling mate!

Scotch v beauy- interesting game, always tough to play down there and scotch will really have to match their run (scotch by 5 points)

Xavs v de la- best game of the season nearly. Based on form I would be backing Xavier by 5 goals, but de la generally stand up so could be closer than expected ( xavs by 10 points)

Stbm- 100+

Uni blues v blacks- blacks looking very impressive and if none of their players are playing seniors they will win by 8 points

Friday night game interesting
Om v fitzroy- oms improving but the Friday night game will suit fitzroy and I think they'll win by 20 points. They have a few really good players

A flog?? I won't insult your intelligence by suggesting that you really believe what you just said.
Back to the footy.........

OMsV Fitz.- Fitzroy to take the chocolates in front of a crowd of about 7 die hard fans, who will brave the freezing temperatures. 4 goal win

Blacks V Blues – Toss of the coin!! Blues in a very tight one 9pts

Brighton V SBMT – Boring SBMT to scrape over the line by 147pts

Beauy V Scotch – Beauy has to be the hardest road trip in the comp and they will take the Scotchies down a peg or two. Beauy by 23pts

DLSV Xavs - Unfortunately De La have a few too many lads playing up in the seniors in order to challenge a Xavier crew on the rebound. Xavs to take the points by 8 goals

Haven't heard the term before? Meh. Xavs will want to rebound off last weeks loss, and de la shouldn't be able to challenge so I agree with the possibility of a 6 -8 goal win

Douglas has always missed a fair bit of footy throughout the years due to a shoulder so could be a problem again. Xavier didn't seem to be missing a whole deal last week, so shouldn't matter again this week. They have the depth to cover players and should win regardless of inclusions.

Onceagain do you realise how sad it is that your main topic when replying to my post was that I posted on bigfooty 4 years ago, not to mention the sad fact that you actually checked what I have said in the past, you live a sad life.
Just cop the loss your beloved Xavier had and move on.

Onceagain do you realise how sad it is that your main topic when replying to my post was that I posted on bigfooty 4 years ago, not to mention the sad fact that you actually checked what I have said in the past, you live a sad life.
Just cop the loss your beloved Xavier had and move on.

Living the life actaully mate. :)
Taken on the chin and moved on pal. I look forward to our chats later in the year. ;)

Can anyone fill me in on beauy? Their results don't say much being up and down. An only just beating oms in the last quarter?

This forum is descending into a farce mostly thanks to onceagain and saha...

Tips:

OM's on friday night in a close one (13 points)

St Bedes (20 goals)

Blues to get back in the winners' circle (25 points)

Scotch down at beauy in a close one (8 points)

Xavs to bounce back against depleted De La (21 points)

There have been some good contributions from OnceAgain, Saha and the others but the majority of us could not care less about grammatical and spelling expertise or the continuation of a long standing APS pi$$ing competition. The footy talk is great. The other stuff is rubbish. So back to the footy - after such a one sided comp in 2010 this year is wide-open with plenty of legitimate contenders. In the 2 big games this round Xavs with too much firepower should win by 3- 4 goals. Scotch in better form than Beauy will get up by about the same margin.

very responsible red rooster... agree with rd predictions

Can anyone fill me in on beauy? Their results don't say much being up and down. An only just beating oms in the last quarter?

All I know is that they have won 10 games in a row down at "shark park", last time they lost there I think was against De La in round 3 last year.

Cheers, yeh I know it's a bit of a fortress down there, but don't know anything about the club or players.

Heads up gentlemen, this thread has been fine for a while but descended into drivel the last couple of days. Posts have been deleted, no more warnings, infractions await those who push too far.

As it happens I'll be at the OMs vs Fitzroy game tomorrow night... hopefully we'll get a bigger crowd than a couple of parents and a dog.

Nothing better than fierce comments! People standing up for their club is part of the forum, why delete posts? But try about the irrelevant spelling comments! If it's about footy its fair game I reckon. Anyway, do I have any footy opinions for 19s?

Heads up gentlemen, this thread has been fine for a while but descended into drivel the last couple of days. Posts have been deleted, no more warnings, infractions await those who push too far.

As it happens I'll be at the OMs vs Fitzroy game tomorrow night... hopefully we'll get a bigger crowd than a couple of parents and a dog.

Agree, the last few days has been absurd... We all know and love a Scotch choke but that didn't happen on Sat. Just wait until September for the Cardinals to do that.

Anyhoo, stuck in the line for factory as I write... De La still my tip this week. Couple of players coming back in. They'll be as strong as ever come Saturday - can't wait to get my milkshake off that dooshebag.

Chocolate please... D-Floor calling, gtg (sorry about the abbreviations. Hope you approve)

Michael Slater.

Agree, the last few days has been absurd... We all know and love a Scotch choke but that didn't happen on Sat. Just wait until September for the Cardinals to do that.

Anyhoo, stuck in the line for factory as I write... De La still my tip this week. Couple of players coming back in. They'll be as strong as ever come Saturday - can't wait to get my milkshake off that dooshebag.

Chocolate please... D-Floor calling, gtg (sorry about the abbreviations. Hope you approve)

Michael Slater.

Would you like to sound like anymore of a jerk off?

Cheers, yeh I know it's a bit of a fortress down there, but don't know anything about the club or players.

yea dont know much about the club myself, know a few of thew younger blokes playing there (the smout brothers). had a look at the vafa B&F from last year and only 3 of their players polled over 6 votes

j.evans with 20 (does he still play??) polled 4th overall
m.ramanathan with 10, polled 8th overall
n.dickinson with 7 was 17th overall

anyone from beauy know whats goin with these boys this year?

Michael Slater.

Oath!!! How bout us cardinal fellars- few drinks,a bOogie, some gOod footy is what we say!!!!

Michael Slater.

More chance of Scotch winning a final than me coughing up a milkshake !!

Make sure the ice cream is double choc chip ......Delicious

On a more importnant note , how was factory??

The only opinions I value in this forum are 'Rooster24' and 'The M.U.F'.

Anyway tips for the week

OM's to beat Fitzroy by 5 goals under Friday night lights.
Blues to beat Blacks in a derby thriller.
Beaumaris to outrun Old Scotch at Shark Park by 4 points.
SBM by plenty.
Old Xavs to bounce back beat De La Salle by 9 points and gain some GF revenge.

:footy::footy::

The only opinions I value in this forum are 'Rooster24' and 'The M.U.F'.

Anyway tips for the week

OM's to beat Fitzroy by 5 goals under Friday night lights.
Blues to beat Blacks in a derby thriller.
Beaumaris to outrun Old Scotch at Shark Park by 4 points.
SBM by plenty.
Old Xavs to bounce back beat De La Salle by 9 points and gain some GF revenge.

:footy::footy::

:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Lets hope tomorrow's game at dairy bell isnt decided by a certain man in white calling free kicks 50m off the ball!!

More chance of Scotch winning a final than me coughing up a milkshake !!

Make sure the ice cream is double choc chip ......Delicious

On a more importnant note , how was factory??

Looks like I owe you some double Choc chip OnceAgain...

Xavs just too good today. Not too many teams will be taking 4 points off De La at Dairy Bell this year.

Re: Factory - I'm still recovering.:eek: