well done on your win, i can't believe Melbourne fans are having a sook about free kicks after they had 24 and you got just 13
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I stopped caring about Darcy's opinions a long time ago. His media personality resembles a clueless muppet
B-Mac when asked about Crameri's free in the presser said (paraphrasing) I asked my stats guy what the free count was and it was 22 - 10 so no I didn't feel sorry for them.
I hate to be the bearer of bad news but I think there's a real possibility Crameri gets done for his headlock throw as well. Wasn't a good look.
I hope you're right but it's not something they'd be keen on seeing. A genuine wrap around the neck and throw back. Could've done some real damage.No way, just a stupid free against.
Lol no chance. Stupid free kick yes, any chance of a report no.I hate to be the bearer of bad news but I think there's a real possibility Crameri gets done for his headlock throw as well. Wasn't a good look.
I hope you're right but it's not something they'd be keen on seeing. A genuine wrap around the neck and throw back. Could've done some real damage.
The irony of fan threads.
We are saying the umpires were shit, and they they paid soft frees to Melbourne all game
Melbourne board is saying the umpires were shit and cost them the game with a soft free vs Crameri, and that three softs frees resulted in goals
(Then again, what fan base ever admits the other team gets it worse. If the other team has more frees, whether 1 more or 20, must always mean one is getting screwed)
We are saying how the commentary was terrible and very biased against us
Melbourne board is saying the same thing
We are admitting that Jones will be rubbed out, but it wasn't intentional
Yet one of their posters called him cheap and a head hunter who deliberately did it (if I hear any of them mention Gia and his handballing attempt I will laugh so much, replays show he barely scraped him with his back hand softly, it looked like the Demons player was doing a text book soccer trick, exaggerate a little touch to the face as being hurt and hoping for a free kick, then miraculously getting back on his feet and running instantly)
Oh yes, bias from all forums at its finest
I like Stringer. He's a real a#$@hole. We need more of 'em.G'day fellas long time reader first time poster... Was difficult to watch but a win is a win, thought we were a bit up disciplined tonight particularly in the third which may have lead to the disparity in free kicks. Good to see stringer got a bit of aggro in him obviously stirred up pedersen and got into a bit of a knuckle with frawley towards the end but it's probably been a while since we had that in our side
I hope you're right but it's not something they'd be keen on seeing. A genuine wrap around the neck and throw back. Could've done some real damage.
Honeychurch ClayI like Stringer. He's a real a#$@hole. We need more of 'em.
Just on Honey, at the footy last week I got asked by my mate's brother (Bombers supporter) whether Honeychurch was playing. I said no, and asked him whether he knew him or something. He said, "Yeah...real arrogant prick of a kid." My reply: "Good."Honeychurch Clay
Welcome mate! Happy daysG'day fellas long time reader first time poster... Was difficult to watch but a win is a win, thought we were a bit up disciplined tonight particularly in the third which may have lead to the disparity in free kicks. Good to see stringer got a bit of aggro in him obviously stirred up pedersen and got into a bit of a knuckle with frawley towards the end but it's probably been a while since we had that in our side
Goes both ways. Thought it was absolutely pissweak of the football media to buy into the theory that they were robbed and that Jones is a thug after sticking up for Viney all week. Jones meant absolutely no harm by it, the impact from both ends looked similar except Terlich was lower going into the contest.The irony of fan threads.
We are saying the umpires were shit, and they they paid soft frees to Melbourne all game
Melbourne board is saying the umpires were shit and cost them the game with a soft free vs Crameri, and that three softs frees resulted in goals
(Then again, what fan base ever admits the other team gets it worse. If the other team has more frees, whether 1 more or 20, must always mean one is getting screwed)
We are saying how the commentary was terrible and very biased against us
Melbourne board is saying the same thing
We are admitting that Jones will be rubbed out, but it wasn't intentional
Yet one of their posters called him cheap and a head hunter who deliberately did it (if I hear any of them mention Gia and his handballing attempt I will laugh so much, replays show he barely scraped him with his back hand softly, it looked like the Demons player was doing a text book soccer trick, exaggerate a little touch to the face as being hurt and hoping for a free kick, then miraculously getting back on his feet and running instantly)
Oh yes, bias from all forums at its finest
I love it. Need more players where just the look of them gives opposition supporters the shits. He's going to be a ripper, hope he sticks with us (mostly because I elected to get his name and number on my new jumper in that latest promotion).Just on Honey, at the footy last week I got asked by my mate's brother (Bombers supporter) whether Honeychurch was playing. I said no, and asked him whether he knew him or something. He said, "Yeah...real arrogant prick of a kid." My reply: "Good."
Ha ha ha, agreed...
Bias combined with heat-of-the-moment incidents/decisions makes fools of most of us, really.
24 - 13 and the umpires cost them the game...
Jones is a thug of epic proportions...
We disagree!
How biased is that?
50 tackles between Griffen, Liberatore, Macrae and Boyd.Libba and Griffen had 29 tackles between them, boy has Griffen improved that side of his game over the years