Autopsy vs WBD - Rd 21

Overall the season has been a success considering expectation, but don’t let that get in the way of what has been a massive lost opportunity.

That is prime loser talk. We may have been a low rated team at the start, but once we started to perform, you adjust expectations in line with how you are playing. We should not and cannot allow ourselves to be satisfied because we started the year not fancied.

You know at the start of the season if someone had said north will be 11-10 and threatened for the eight I would have said they're dreaming I'll take that.

No I won't if anyone on this board starts banging on in the above vein you can GAGF Brad decided we could have a shot at the 8 and so compromised development of younger players over trying to get a unit that could contend in finals. WE will lose good players from the vfl as a result of brads decisions Pruess bye bye McKay Montford ta ta ffs time for Brad to pack his bags. Instead he will be lauded as a grear coach for making sure we weren't wooden spooners. Fair dinkum is there any other sport that blows more smoke up more arses than the afl?????
Nice preemptive melt. Any risk of you waiting to see this ghastly player exodus first? Plenty of young players have had a good run this season, and in a team that has won more than its share. Better for their development this way than folding like Carlton or Melbourne, and better for the free agent market.

Playing injured. Open your eyes mate.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Two things, first, don't play if you are injured, put someone in there that might do better.

Second, he has never been a strong one-on-one player and as clubs plan for him, they take away his run straight and reach up opportunities. He needs another trick.

That is prime loser talk. We may have been a low rated team at the start, but once we started to perform, you adjust expectations in line with how you are playing. We should not and cannot allow ourselves to be satisfied because we started the year not fancied.
That’s what I said, we have performed above expectation, but don’t let that cloud what has been a massive lost opportunity.

Seriously some supporters annoy me and are ultra negative. Brad has done a brilliant job with the list at the start of the year and we have had a great year. Most expected us to be bottom 3. With some big name players hopefully coming we will only get better. A lot of supporters are up and down like a flipping yoyo. Take a chill pill some of ya. You have been well entertained this year with the players giving it their all

That might be cos clarko playe his kids...

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
No
It is because the Hawks have coaches that know how to develop young players
Also they expect them to get better
The whole club culture at Hawthorn is about getting better and winning

None of that at North under the crap coaching and club culture fostered under Scott

Worst performance of the year. The coaches should look hard at those who stood up and those that failed. We learned a lot today

We allowed a link & run footy team to run with loose blokes all ****ing day!

It was as a tactically ******ed exhibition as I can remember. Brad wiped all his points today, and it's cost us the ****ing finals, which seems to be a trivial affair to him.................well guess what brad...............IT'S NOT TRIVIAL TO US STUPID campaignerS THAT PAY YOUR ****ING WAGE!!

Just got home from the game. How absolutely deflating. I really thought we'd be cherry ripe to go for the next 3 rounds and do maybe not a huge win but a somewhat okay win.

What an absolute disaster. We were just absolutely flat after halftime, half the team just didn't show up. You dont play like that with finals on the line. Goldstein was hot and cold all day and when he was hot it was only briefly. Maj was clunking his marks for the first half, dropped them when it mattered in the 4th. Clarke was his usual crap. Higgins was tagged hard. Brown was mongreled again, but had some good goals. Waite was in and out, and Mason just gave up on himself by the end of the game. Cunners was doing some beautiful stuff for most of the game but disappeared in the 3rd.

By god, that 3rd quarter. I joked to my mate after HT I said "we'll cough this up". half jokingly. Really didn't expect for my cynicism to be proven, that was an absolutely shocking third quarter. Our midfield got absolutely trounced. Coughed up like 5 goals in the first 10 minutes and then some. If we just kept our heads above water for that we could've won in the end.

Dogs weren't even playing that well to begin with, Umpires let them get away with murder.

Put the cue in the rack, seasons done. Its over. You don't play finals on that intent and form. Ziebell was the only one whos heart was in it. Walker tried his best.

Play Preuss next week for his send off game, cos clearly we're persisting with Goldstein from here on out, when we shouldnt have, Maj was doing far better hitouts.

I dont even know what to say. That ****ing sucked.

We allowed a link & run footy team to run with loose blokes all ******* day!

It was as a tactically ******ed exhibition as I can remember. Brad wiped all his points today, and it's cost us the ******* finals, which seems to be a trivial affair to him.................well guess what brad...............IT'S NOT TRIVIAL TO US STUPID campaignerS THAT PAY YOUR ******* WAGE!!

It would have been tolerable if we'd have been allowed to racially vilify Jong and Johanissen though :thumbsu:

Emotion, probably pushed my assessment to 8-10..........................6 sounds about right.
No worries. Oz.

I'm still not on board with your assertion of Tarrant having a shocking year.

Overall average, yeah, but shocking,....no.

It was as a tactically ******ed exhibition as I can remember. Brad wiped all his points today, and it's cost us the ******* finals, which seems to be a trivial affair to him.................well guess what brad...............IT'S NOT TRIVIAL TO US STUPID campaignerS THAT PAY YOUR WAGE!!
Sometimes you just have to do what it takes to win, but this dumb campaigner seems to think that is secondary to some higher purpose of becoming a good team.

Guess what Brad, good teams win, plain and simple. The rest is just shit talk from a guy that had his pants pulled down today tactically.

Very frustrated at how easy the dogs were able to shepherd our players out of marking contests.

That, and their run through the middle. Thoroughly out coached I think.

Sometimes you just have to do what it takes to win, but this dumb campaigner seems to think that is secondary to some higher purpose of becoming a good team.

Guess what Brad, good teams win, plain and simple. The rest is just shit talk from a guy that had his pants pulled down today tactically.

They can well and truly get ****ed!

The campaigners actually had the audacity to ask us to buy raffle tickets after the match!

The only times North have ever been successful is when we had a ruthless administration. We need a regime change.There's too many campaigners down there pissing in each others pockets.

watching vfl

Wow - terrible interview. Its almost like he was expecting the dogs not to play well because their season was over. Bit of a joke really.

I can't believe he could look straight in to a camera and make excuses for that shit.

It was as a tactically ******ed exhibition as I can remember. Brad wiped all his points today, and it's cost us the ******* finals, which seems to be a trivial affair to him.................well guess what brad...............IT'S NOT TRIVIAL TO US STUPID campaignerS THAT PAY YOUR ******* WAGE!!

I don’t think this was lost from the coaches box, we had our chances to win it, at 1/4 time I was thinking % boost. No doubt the coaches need to take some responsibility, but skill execution (like shots at goal), poor defending and poor decision making going forward lost the game.

The Dogs players wanted it more then our blokes, which is intolerable considering what was o the line for North Vrs the Dogs.

Our worst lose of the year.

How the **** does Caleb Daniel get 40 disposals lol

Simple.

Just run around without an opponent for 4 ****ing quarters.

I don’t think this was lost from the coaches box, we had our chances to win it, at 1/4 time I was thinking % boost. No doubt the coaches need to take some responsibility, but skill execution (like shots at goal), poor defending and poor decision making going forward lost the game.

The Dogs players wanted it more then our blokes, which is intolerable considering what was o the line for North Vrs the Dogs.

Our worst lose of the year.

Skill execution didn't let Caleb Daniel run around on his own all day.

No, Atley did

**** off Val, don't try to save the coach by picking out a single player.

If Atley sat on Daniel he wouldn't get a ****ing kick!

Autopsy vs WBD - Rd 21