Preview WARNING - THIS THREAD DISCUSSES FOOTBALL - NAB Cup Discussion Here

Clinton Young started the games with his trademark long bombs, but later on seemed to be keeping his kicks lower, trying for straight passes. Didn't quite come off for him.

Wonder if Collingwood are trying to change his kicking style. And can't remember any shots for goal from Young. Reckon that's the best part of his game, a long run along the wing followed by a long bomb at goal.

Didn't Ballantyne help Scarlett get rubbed out for the first encounter with Geelong last year?
Yeah I think he missed our match. I certainly remember the incident, was a decent ol' whack too! Unfortunately it's seeming that we'd need all 22 of their players rubbed out to get the 4points these days :mad:

Don't we have enough players from the Geelong team of 2008/2009/2010 that have retired? Any defeat of a Geelong team with less players than that is available will be a hollow victory....we had our chance in the 2011 final series and we ballsed it up....any defeat of the Geelong Football Club with new players and new coaching staff will be a hollow victory...don't get me wrong I plan to head south for Round 1 and will have a litter of kittens ready to stomp when we win(ok i lie i'd never do that...i'd rather give them treats and cuddles)

Call it what you like, I'll fecking take it!!!
I do see where you're coming from though. I want Chapman to experience the loss as he's the one who can play 20 shit* games but pull out 2 norm-smith like performances when he vs us.

*clearly exaggerating, but he seems to lift, that was my point

The funny thing is the commentators still think he is such a great kick. He is a long kick but not elite in kicking efficiency whatsoever. It's the same with Gram for St. Kilda, my best mate (St.Kilda supporter) would seriously laugh when people or commentators would go on about him being a good kick, he was a long kick but one of the best at shanking a footy.

'Clinton Young, the chief destroyer' you can find in this article http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/footys-back-what-we-learnt/story-fnelctok-1226579437753 is a clear example of the strange media hype that he gets. I was 100% behind his trade or free agency move because I was convinced this media hype would translate to a pick in the 20's. How wrong I was.

From what I saw he turned over every kick, one which ended up in an opposition goal and got holding the ball. Maybe I missed those 'chief destroying' passes....

Call it what you like, I'll fecking take it!!!
I do see where you're coming from though. I want Chapman to experience the loss as he's the one who can play 20 shit* games but pull out 2 norm-smith like performances when he vs us.

*clearly exaggerating, but he seems to lift, that was my point

If we beat Geelong in Round 1 regardless of margain, the morale it will have on the playing group will be huge. It may actually kick start our season and give us the confidence we need to get threw the early stages of the season with a win against our bogey team. A win will be enourmous for our confidence going forward.

Preview WARNING - THIS THREAD DISCUSSES FOOTBALL - NAB Cup Discussion Here