What They're Saying - The Bulldogs Media Thread - Part 4

We have had a lot of coverage for a 9th place team this off-season that's for sure.
It's very clear what is happening. Bevo has made a few enemies in the media during his tenure at the Dogs and they can smell blood.

The first 10 weeks are huge for Bevo. If we start poor all the footy shows are going to be leading with Bevo job being on the line every night.

It's very clear what is happening. Bevo has made a few enemies in the media during his tenure at the Dogs and they can smell blood.

The first 10 weeks are huge for Bevo. If we start poor all the footy shows are going to be leading with Bevo job being on the line every night.
Not all the coverage has been negative for us though, last week we had 2-3 puff pieces on Sanders, Harmes etc... The Bevo noise is really just Cornes banging on how our list is better than the Lions/Hawks 3 peat combined so how come Bevo can't go undefeated in a season and channel 7 bringing up stories from late last year about Grant/Bevo.

Just shows you how pathetic modern day media is when our sexual abuse case makes less noise Bevo being in his feelings about Bubba Smith getting the chop.

Not all the coverage has been negative for us though, last week we had 2-3 puff pieces on Sanders, Harmes etc... The Bevo noise is really just Cornes banging on how our list is better than the Lions/Hawks 3 peat combined so how come Bevo can't go undefeated in a season and channel 7 bringing up stories from late last year about Grant/Bevo.

Just shows you how pathetic modern day media is when our sexual abuse case makes less noise Bevo being in his feelings about Bubba Smith getting the chop.

has there been any noise about it? that is kind of weird if not.

I heard a fair bit of this anti Bevo thing from Kane mostly, but Gary and Tim shit stirring by replaying it, and discussing it. And I reckon I’ve hardly listened to sports radio yet this year. I’ve even seen a few articles on my news feed that I couldn’t help tap into from Channel 7 and SEN trying to delegitimise 2016. It’s all fairly pathetic really. The anti western suburbs snobbery is rising again.

Gary and Tim s**t stirring by replaying it

Their combined depth of analysis makes Cain Korned (sic) look almost like a capable analyst! 😀

Their background as former players with barely an ear to the ground at their actual former clubs and ability to circle jerk in reducing circles with others of their ilk through a mouthpiece courtesy of fan-boy Hutchinson has long ceased to even be of amusement to me.

(Not sure if it came through above, but I'm not their biggest fan... 😄)

8 second video. Easton Wood does NOT slide, he just got there first, wanted more.

I heard a fair bit of this anti Bevo thing from Kane mostly, but Gary and Tim s**t stirring by replaying it, and discussing it. And I reckon I’ve hardly listened to sports radio yet this year. I’ve even seen a few articles on my news feed that I couldn’t help tap into from Channel 7 and SEN trying to delegitimise 2016. It’s all fairly pathetic really. The anti western suburbs snobbery is rising again.
I wouldn't read too much into it beyond everyone associated with AFLMedia's need not to be the middle guy in their content creation game of human centipede. Corned Kanes worked this out long ago when he decided on the path of being an agenda setter. It matters not if he's talking out of his arse, just that he is first in line.

BTW. It's time for my obligatory post of STOP FARKING LISTENING TO SEN!!!

You're only encouraging them to keep going.

They're the arse end of the centipede.

I wouldn't read too much into it beyond everyone associated with AFLMedia's need not to be the middle guy in their content creation game of human centipede. Corned Kanes worked this out long ago when he decided on the path of being an agenda setter. It matters not if he's talking out of his arse, just that he is first in line.

BTW. It's time for my obligatory post of STOP FARKING LISTENING TO SEN!!!

You're only encouraging them to keep going.

They're the arse end of the centipede.
You’re right I’m nearly totally off them. Actually didn’t mind their cricket coverage because I like Gerard and Adam White is good. Footy season might suck me in a bit? But I do prefer 3AW for footy, Tim Laine, Tony Leonard etc. Then flick 774, MMM depending on ‘experts’.

Radio like Terrestrial TV has been dead to me for years. I cannot remember the last time that I listened to the radio. Even when in the car, I much rather listen to podcasts or music. In the past if I found myself in the car during a non-dogs game Id tune into MMM because their buffoonery was at least somewhat entertaining. However, one cannot go to the circus everyday, it just becomes noisily tiresome and rote after a while. Then I just stopped listening and took up (constantly) moaning about its awfulness in here.

8 second video. Easton Wood does NOT slide, he just got there first, wanted more.

Looks like Hanners got his leg under Easton’s body. Easton was only after the ball, not trying to bump and certainly not sliding. If H hadn’t twisted his body, and instead gone for the ball rathe than trying to milk a free his knee might have been ok.

Been saying this for what will be the 8th year.. he steps that far past the ball it’s underneath him with a leg either side, bent over to go for it. You need to put your head over the ball to win it, but old mate was acting like he’s about to follow a work safe protocol to lift a 20kg weight without hurting his back.

geebus norm, pbs, rrr, do yourself a flavour
I was a long time subscriber to RRR, but the older I got the more my musical tastes stayed the same.

They refused to tailor their playlists to my tastes.

So I drifted away metaphorically and literally.

Media clowns prodding Bev knowing that if we lose round 1 against the dees (again) he will probably explode and create headlines.

I don't blame him for his utter contempt of the media, it's warranted, but it's also not a difficult game to play. Most coaches go along with it ok. Does himself no favours and honestly it's part of the job. Ultimately they're a conduit between the people who make the game and the supporters who consume it.

What are we hoping for?

He delivered us a flag and we’ll be forever grateful. But right now we’re looking at a list that has the best player in the comp (imo), one of the best inside mids, the current AA ruck, two of the most coveted ten young forwards in the league, and at least a few more players that would walk into most teams. That’s without even looking at anyone under 21.

If Bevo doesn’t have this list primed for a top four push I’m not sure wtf we’re doing here.

I think it's funny that Bevo's only mates in the media are Slobbo and Landsberger.

Slobbo has done a few big pieces on him, namely the Stringer one when Bevo kicked him out.

Whateley: Has it been...delicate, with him? (Bevo)

Ameet B: I think it's been delicate with everyone.

Translation: Dealing with our coach is like treading on eggshells.

Bevo rightfully upset he’s been given a budget coaching group the last 3-4 years.

Thank christ the clubs admitted they made poor decisions post Covid and have amended this off season.

What They're Saying - The Bulldogs Media Thread - Part 4