Who can beat Adelaide? [Update: I was wrong. Someone can]

Collingwood early 00s and 09 *shudders*

It's nice to be winning and flogging a few teams (sometimes Adelaide do my nerves in) but what really tests a sides mettle is grinding out some hard fought wins or losses eg the Showdown and none of this will mean jack shit if we don't win a flag, ask Port.
I was hoping today would be a grinding win. I agree that is where you see how good a team is. Hardwick hinted at such a game in pregame media.

But once I saw the first quarter turn into a shoot out it felt like we would end up winning with a fair margin. Nit as big as we did, I though about 6-8 goals We have more avenue to goal than Richmond.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

As a diehard crows supporter who just got home from game and is blind...

We've done this before - minor season specialists.
The true supporters don't care anymore.
We want a premiership.
End of story.
Our test is September.
The lid is on until we prove it on the big stage.

As a diehard crows supporter who just got home from game and is blind...

We've done this before - minor season specialists.
The true supporters don't care anymore.
We want a premiership.
End of story.
Our test is September.
The lid is on until we prove it on the big stage.

That's a bingo. Go flag or go home.

At this stage, no one, scoring at will.
Rest of the comp have 4 months to work out a way to stop the juggernaut. Good Luck.
Imagine if Danger still played for them.

We wouldn't be anywhere near as good. We're playing as a champion team now, not a team of champions, ala GWS.

Oh ******* hell. Get off your high horse. Two can't play at your game?

Thread isn't about Vic bias either. It's about who can beat Adelaide. I reckon come season end GWS (where are they from - GASP NSW!) will have a lot to say. Round 1 means **** all - especially when GWS have Coniglio, Whitfield, Deledio to add to their midfield from that clash (would make up for Adelaide getting Walker back considering the midfield win Adelaide had).

Brad Crouch says g'day!

*Missed first 4 rounds.

Footscray are a mile back. They finished 7th last year in H&A and that's a pretty fair reflection of them. GWS and Crows and then daylight.
I would say the Dogs have more talent in their side than the Crows. When the Bulldogs were down the ladder they got their drafting right. Adelaide on the other hand were serving draft penalties and mass walkouts. This will show at the business end of the season. If the Crows make top 4 then they will have performed admirably given the last few years.

When was the last time they won at Kardina Park?
With respect, and permit this post without me reading through the rest of this thread but when was the last time Collingwood played down at Kadinia Pk? Is this question a joke?

pls we are not that good. i will say it again, this is the most even comp ever where until gws win it im not convinced. tbh i think geelong is the team to beat this year even though they lost today. out of all the teams i fear geelong the most especially with dangerwood, hawkins, menzel, henderson, e. just a classy pro team
Nope. You were presented with a pretty decent opponent today and utterly dismissed them. Real deal.

Ok, well there recent finals history has also been pretty average. This year though they just look to have something extra that really good teams have. They've got to be a top 4 lock, but I think GWS will be better for last year and the WB are able to go up several gears when needed, example was Friday night.

Geelong had a shocker today but have a great record against them. There is 4 months of footy left, let's just see how they go one month at a time.

The dogs finals history held them back last year as well ... silly comment

North were undefeated this time last year.
This is what keeps me in check ( as much as I can) we all saw what happened last year.

Really happy with how we are playing and I hope it continues. Lets see what happens in September 1st

I think Adelaide will go 20-2. Will lose to Geelong in Geelong mid-year, and rest players for their final game against the Eagles in Perth. Could lose the next showdown as well, but probably not.

Jesus... 6 weeks in and we're comparing them to the GOAT teams?

Geelong (twice), West Coast and Sydney figured out the Crows last season even when they were ripping apart the rest of the competition. The Crows are good and deserve to be favourites, but talking about them being a 21-1 or 20-2 team when we're 4 months away from the Grand Final is a bit much...

I think this mob are set for a dynasty. They're looking unbelievable at this point in time and looking at their list, they have serious, serious young talent.

Milera, Lever, Matt Crouch, Jake Kelly, Riley Knight, McGovern, Atkins, Cameron, Brad Crouch, Rory Laird, Hampton all under the age of 24 and complementing them with Sloane, Smith, Walker, Betts, Jacobs etc. I think they're the best young list in the competition right now aside from GWS.
GWS board

*apparently this was meant to be their dynasty time