Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025

• Collingwood

Votes: 102 51.3%
  • Carlton

Votes: 97 48.7%

He deflected when i mentioned that mate.
Yep. Because reminding us that we dropped from 1st to 9th, and in the process reminding us all that we win the 2023 premiership, is such a 'sick burn'!

I mean, it could have been far worse. We could have peaked at 5th, miles from the genuine premiership contenders, after more than two decades of building and rebuilding. And then start going backwards again from there.

Yep. Because reminding us that we dropped from 1st to 9th, and in the process reminding us all that we win the 2023 premiership, is such a 'sick burn'!
When will you get in your head 2023 is long gone and your old players are older now.

Oh sorry, I forgot.

Maybe we should have backdoored Carlton to get the Camporeale twins who wouldn't be expected to play a game this year, to make our list younger and unproven, instead of retaining proven and experienced players?

And maybe we should have traded 31 year old Jack Crisp, who hasn't missed a game of footy in 10 seasons and picked up a couple of Copeland Trophies along the way, for a younger, less proven and less durable player to reduce the average age of our list?

If Owies and Kennedy is/was best 22 as some in here claim they were 100% , then Silvagni is in every day of the week, and on sundays

Interesting, considering how many of the prominent Carlton posters on here, listed their best 22 for the 2024 AFL season and did not have Silvagni in the team (and this was prior to his injury). Hmmm interesting change. Some very interesting comments by yourself as well in match day threads about your thoughts on Silvagni. Amazing turn around to suit a narrative.
Arr0w did not even have him as best 23

Interesting, considering how many of the prominent Carlton posters on here, listed their best 22 for the 2024 AFL season and did not have Silvagni in the team (and this was prior to his injury). Hmmm interesting change. Some very interesting comments by yourself as well in match day threads about your thoughts on Silvagni. Amazing turn around to suit a narrative.
True, but now that they've shredded their depth he's easily best 22... critical player!!

On SM-A225F using BigFooty.com mobile app

This is not a hate on Collingwood post by any means.

They regressed in every facet in 2024, became reliant on a small few.

The list is in crying need for a rebuild, 32+ year olds don’t improve, the Houston trade is the same as the Taranto deal for mine, makes them slightly better for a year but the bottom will fall out soon.

Yes they had injuries, but old blokes generally get injured.
Pendlebury while still great, gets caught a lot now.
Sidebottom earned another year with a strong finish but looked cooked much of the season.

I just don’t see a direction and if they miss the 8 which I think they will, where the rebuild coming from with no first again in 2025 and probably the most ordinary current youth on any list competition wide.

Don’t see it all with Collingwood

No, didn't have Silvagni in my 23, nor a number of others on the cusp, which is purely my opinion and would vary with others

Its a bit of fluff, but what gets missed, it's a fine line rating players in the 16 to 30 range

All I'll say, I don't have favourites, don't care how old, what draft pick or any other factor apart from what a player adds to the whole

The list is in crying need for a rebuild, 32+ year olds don’t improve, the Houston trade is the same as the Taranto deal for mine, makes them slightly better for a year but the bottom will fall out soon.

Sidebottom earned another year with a strong finish but looked cooked much of the season.

I just don’t see a direction and if they miss the 8 which I think they will, where the rebuild coming from with no first again in 2025 and probably the most ordinary current youth on any list competition wide.

This is not a hate on Hawthorn post by any means.

They regressed in every facet in 2011, became reliant on a small few.

The list is in crying need for a rebuild, 32+ year olds don’t improve, the Lake trade is the same as the Taranto deal for mine, makes them slightly better for a year but the bottom will fall out soon.

Mitchell while still great, gets caught a lot now.

Hodge earned another year with a strong finish but looked cooked much of the season.

I just don’t see a direction and if they miss the 8 which I think they will, where the rebuild coming from with no first again in 2013 and probably the most ordinary current youth on any list competition wide.

Don’t see it all with Hawthorn

This is not a hate on Hawthorn post by any means.

They regressed in every facet in 2011, became reliant on a small few.

The list is in crying need for a rebuild, 32+ year olds don’t improve, the Lake trade is the same as the Taranto deal for mine, makes them slightly better for a year but the bottom will fall out soon.

Mitchell while still great, gets caught a lot now.

Hodge earned another year with a strong finish but looked cooked much of the season.

I just don’t see a direction and if they miss the 8 which I think they will, where the rebuild coming from with no first again in 2013 and probably the most ordinary current youth on any list competition wide.

Don’t see it all with Hawthorn
More flags than both our clubs put together since 1961 though! Horrible colours all the same mind you.

I see it the same way mate, old players get injured more, no depth and no decent young players other than Daicos.

I actually fancy the Hawks to finish in front of them as well mate. Collingwood might scrape into the eight if they're lucky.

I just don't see Collingwood contending for a top four spot, and i think with better luck on the injury front we'll be finishing in front of them again in 2025.

I actually fancy the Hawks to finish in front of them as well mate. Collingwood might scrape into the eight if they're lucky.

I just don't see Collingwood contending for a top four spot, and i think with better luck on the injury front we'll be finishing in front of them again in 2025.
Now you better wait for the entitled to get offended.

I do love the assessment of Collingwood having 'no depth', when 18 of the best 30 players across both teams are Collingwood players, as are 29 of the best 50.
How does this one work Fudgey? Because we've been through this before and each poster on here had a different opinion on who would make the cut...

Just a few posts ago you said 'best 22' is a stupid concept because everyone has a different opinion on them?

How does this one work Fudgey? Because we've been through this before and each poster on here had a different opinion on who would make the cut...

Just a few posts ago you said 'best 22' is a stupid concept because everyone has a different opinion on them?
Obviously, it is my opinion.

Should I now preface every comment I make with 'in my opinion' to appease nuff nuff's like you?

how is it any different to Mason Cox who get absolutely smashed by a lot of Collingwood supporters weekly, yet he is a vital cog for the team. It's no different.
Gotta be able to dish out some crap on your own players every now and again. Heck, I give out heaps to Cripps when he tries to do too much during games

Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4