did they teach you to be happy with mediocrity aswell?-Charlie- said:Because my parents taught me to.
And because of Nathan Buckley and Eddie Maguire.
or is that just inbred?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
did they teach you to be happy with mediocrity aswell?-Charlie- said:Because my parents taught me to.
And because of Nathan Buckley and Eddie Maguire.
hard to come back after that.drew_j said:
Nuf said.
pretty sure its in response to comments of other supporters.Waverley73 said:The answer to the original question can now be found. Just look at all the feral Collingwood fans spruiking around now that Didak has been cleared. Just another example of the Collingwood fans making every other fan hate their club.
No. It's because you guys reckon your club is better than the other 15. You don't realise this is why we can't stand you lot, so I'm not going to try to explain it to you.andypie said:pretty sure its in response to comments of other supporters.
i dont really care who likes who to tell you the truth. but i will ask my kids if it's still discussed in the schoolyard though.Waverley73 said:No. It's because you guys reckon your club is better than the other 15. You don't realise this is why we can't stand you lot, so I'm not going to try to explain it to you.
Geez mate, you've resorted to petty insults so much earlier than you normally would. Whats up? You still a bit toey after the Didak news?andypie said:i dont really care who likes who to tell you the truth. but i will ask my kids if it's still discussed in the schoolyard though.
dont know which i'd rather though, to be hated or pitied for being a mediocre, underachieving inbred bunch of girls.
surpised yes.Waverley73 said:Geez mate, you've resorted to petty insults so much earlier than you normally would. Whats up? You still a bit toey after the Didak news?
Grimreepah said:Why do trolls tend to barrack for Collingwood?
Waverley73 said:No. It's because you guys reckon your club is better than the other 15. You don't realise this is why we can't stand you lot, so I'm not going to try to explain it to you.
Oh When the Saints said:1. Arrogant
2. Rich
3. Favoured by the AFL with:
(a) The draw (18 in Melb, play the bottom 5 sides twice etc)
(b) Television coverage
(c) The tribunal (i.e. Didak getting off)
4. Conflict of interest with smug boss Eddie McGuire and Ch. 9
5. Feral supporters
I reckon I could get to a hundred, but will that do ??
You mentioned envy lol whatever The reason I hate collingwood is not because I am jealous I just think your team sucks. You have bogans for players ferals for supporters Your team is full of absolute whingers and pretenders and most of your supporters are arrogant tossers who have no idea how to shut up and get the facts right before opening there mouths. Most of you think Collingwood is bigger and better than the afl its self. When you guys lose a game. you come on here shooting your mouth's off and cause trouble for other supporters especally if they support Carlton, Essendon or Richmond Which is ****ing pathetic.HorseHead said:Despite this sort of laughable, ill-informed drivel...
...the fact is, Collingwood are hated, even today, because we were by far the most successful club in the league for the first 80-odd years of the competition. Despite the fact that we've only won three premierships since the 1930s, it took Carlton and then Essendon until the 1980s to overtake our premiership tally.
Hatred of Collingwood is deeply ingrained and has been passed down from father to son. The roots of Collingwood hatred are nothing more than envy.
People rationalise this continued hatred, even today, in all sorts of strange and amusing ways. For example, the pitiful creature below, who clearly lacks the ability to distinguish mere propaganda from reality:
Other people invoke Eddie as their reason. People hated Collingwood long before Eddie became President. Another mere rationalisation.
This is one of the few intelligent responses I've read from a non-Collingwood supporter on this issue:
Kudos to you, Bresh.
TheBrownDog said:Attention whores.
The Fireman said:they honestly believe their club is bigger than the game itself, do you want me to go on?
Abba Lonie said:I really don't get it. Whenever an incident occurs, it is always magnified when it happens to Collingwood. Strange.
**** said:I don't get it either. I feel like I'm the only person who doesn't mind them (apart from Collingwood fans themselves obviously).
In Victoria there are probably historical reasons for it but I've never understood why so many people here in Adelaide hate them so much. I even hear comments such as "...the only team I hate more than Port are Collingwood". That's just crazy. Who in their right mind would say something like that?
I actually quite like Collingwood. Maybe 'like' isn't the right word. But for an opposition team, I don't mind them.
de_LICA_ish18 said:When was the last time we played in a final 1980 or 81? Seriously...