WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

How good would it be if Deer Park have recruited these players and play Heights in next year's GF and the dragons go down again. It will break TD's little pea heart.........

if you are in the no come out and name them

I am not personally from Albion so I cant name names, My Auntie is and as I said she is on Commitee. I was at Albion last night for her birthday party and told me this news.
The main problem with Albion is that players who are leaving aren't on contracts. Albion only offer players a 1 year contract so they are basically free agents

You dont have to believe me but i can assure the people who are aware of this that my comments aren't Bull S H I T.

How good would it be if Deer Park have recruited these players and play Heights in next year's GF and the dragons go down again. It will break TD's little pea heart.........

I would think that North Footscray and Parkside will be bigger threats than
Heights next year. Heights to finish 4th

The Devils commenced pre-season training tonight. Had about 25 (ish) there. Solid numbers I guess. It is always like that before Xmas. You will have 50 turn up over the 5 weeks, but never usually massive numbers on the one night.

A few new faces at the club. Things are looking promising for season 08'. Go Devils! :thumbsu:

Don't know where you got some of those players names from because there's no chance of a few of them leaving to go to Deer Park.

3 of them are correct summers ive herd is ass-coach ive herd also both the tymms boys as well........good source too......hahaha

look its all pre-season crap talk for the moment when training starts i will know.......

cheers........

on another note the rohan smith footy academy has started lots of kids still a few places going for the january to febuary pre-season sessions get your kids,nephew's,brothers,cousins grandsons down their........good value for money.......if you want info let me know.......;)

cheers b-dog.......:thumbsu:

rohan smith charging kids 500 bucks 2 train them give sumthing back 2 footy you money hungry pig

calm down champ........its an excellent experiance for the kids......where are you gonna get a 300 game ex-afl player teaching your kid........what to do.....what not to do......

personaly i think its great plenty of kids and its only gonna get bigger.......and the kids are paying the 500 you recon.......ive spoken to some parents at the academy and they are thrilled that their kids are getting taught by a proffessional.......not some dingbat off the street.....
when you think about it its 45 bucks per session and i reacon thats cheap groups are small so there is more time he can spend with each individual.......so maybe if you have kids give it a try........the kids will love you for it.......im only putting the word out for a mate.......

cheers

calm down champ........its an excellent experiance for the kids......where are you gonna get a 300 game ex-afl player teaching your kid........what to do.....what not to do......

personaly i think its great plenty of kids and its only gonna get bigger.......and the kids are paying the 500 you recon.......ive spoken to some parents at the academy and they are thrilled that their kids are getting taught by a proffessional.......not some dingbat off the street.....
when you think about it its 45 bucks per session and i reacon thats cheap groups are small so there is more time he can spend with each individual.......so maybe if you have kids give it a try........the kids will love you for it.......im only putting the word out for a mate.......

cheers

hit the nail on head weapons. couldnt agree more with that !

cheers

Weapon, No doubt it would be great for the kids but $500 each kid thats a bit rich isn't it???

How many sessions do the kids get??? and how many kids at each session????

Weapon, No doubt it would be great for the kids but $500 each kid thats a bit rich isn't it???

How many sessions do the kids get??? and how many kids at each session????

yer its $450 for ten 1 hour sessions.....=45 bucks per session......now i think thats cheap when you look at it like that.........just remember who he is and what he has achieved........in that $450 the kids get a sherrin footy each a hat,waterbottle and an academy t'shirt also a homework book that he gets the kids to do before the next session.......now if thats not worth it ill go he.....its pretty full on

groups are between 4 to 7 in each age group.........thats not many.....so he gets more time with each kid......

yer its $450 for ten 1 hour sessions.....=45 bucks per session......now i think thats cheap when you look at it like that.........just remember who he is and what he has achieved........in that $450 the kids get a sherrin footy each a hat,waterbottle and an academy t'shirt also a homework book that he gets the kids to do before the next session.......now if thats not worth it ill go he.....its pretty full on

groups are between 4 to 7 in each age group.........thats not many.....so he gets more time with each kid......

Hey Weapons........ What's with...... all the........ full stops........... I feel like i'm........ talking to........... one of those............ people who............ stutter............ when they talk.................................................................................................................................................................

hey jack.........its my........thing........i do it all the time.........hahahaha........as you probably have noticed...........its something that seperates me from the rest..........if you dont like it...........i dont care........hahahahaha........

and........no.........i.......dont........ss...ssssss.....sssssstutter......lol

what do you think of the rohan smith academy.......?

hey jack.........its my........thing........i do it all the time.........hahahaha........as you probably have noticed...........its something that seperates me from the rest..........if you dont like it...........i dont care........hahahahaha........

and........no.........i.......dont........ss...ssssss.....sssssstutter......lol

what do you think of the rohan smith academy.......?

I reckon for the cost it sounds like a piece of sh!t. What a rip off. Once again another example of the widening gap in socio economic status. What about all those kids who can't afford this? How much of this cash is going straight in his pocket. I agree with the post a few back, money hungry. Why shouldn't he put something back into the community...a community that supported him unconditionally.

How old are these kids doing this? If they are as young as I think they are, I dont think its worth it but more fool the parents paying it. When I was a kid, running around an oval chasing a footy or a cricket ball used to keep me pretty fit until I got on the p#ss. You dont need specialist training at that age, let them enjoy their sport. If you want to get fit, go for a few long runs. He can charge whatever he likes but if the parents are stupid enough to pay that sort of money for what they are getting, then they are the dills.

yeah go on send your kids to AUS kick and get some hack of a father who never played footy at a decent level with a 4 hour course in coaching telling your kid how to play the game and giving them skills coaching .... At least these kids have an option - if you dont like it DONT SEND YOUR KID THERE... if i had a boy at the right age i would pay that NO QUESTIONS ASKED....

At the end of the day AFL players DO alot for the community. charity work, hospital visits etc.. if i took your job away from you at the age of 33 what would you do for money ?? would you work for the company that supported you all those years for FREE ??? i dont think so...

Think about it next time you have a an opinion based on your first instinct - its not for everyone but it is bloody good option for those that CAN afford it. if you cant afford it... then so be it but dont get jealous for those that will sacrifice to give there kids what they never could have!

He played 300games of footy 500 dollers isnt alot of money to have your kid get taught by someone that knows what there doing i would rather my kid there then at auskick just throwing a footy on his boot with another 70 kids this way they will actually be taught something and it will be a great experience for them.

Sounds like a good program to me. When I was a kid I went to the Kevin Sheedy football camp and learnt heaps. To this day I will never forget the speech that Tommy Haffey made to the whole group. At that age I didn't even know who Tommy was but his passion and knowledge left a lasting impression on me. If you want to learn something right you are best to learn it from the best!

For those that can't afford it. It is a shame but that is life. Maybe Rohan could offer one or two scholarships to talented kids that are underpriviliged.

He played 300games of footy 500 dollers isnt alot of money to have your kid get taught by someone that knows what there doing i would rather my kid there then at auskick just throwing a footy on his boot with another 70 kids this way they will actually be taught something and it will be a great experience for them.

Mick Martin played over 300 games of AFL Football also, but could you imagine having him teaching your child to play football.First off you wouldn't be able to understand what he is saying and secondly he will scare the kids away with that Shrek look about him.
Auskick will at least teach the kids the basics of football (an introduction) spending $500 on kids at Auskick level would be a waste of money.
Sending bottom age Under 14's to top age Under 16's where they can absorb information and understand what is being said would be more appropriate.
Good luck to Rohan in running this program, if a kid has a little bit of talent then it would be a great step towards making it to TAC Cup level. For those with little talent, it would make them a much better footballer.

the ages are ten and over so the kids that went to auskick know the basics........so now that they know the basics he can develop their skills more and get them to do things correctly........on a more consistant basis....also during the year he will be going down to watch some of the kids play and what a buzz that would be........from my perspective beazer money is a little bit of an issue but the end of the day the kids will cherish it for the rest of their lives also they are not there to muck around its fairdinkum and they have to work hard.......none of this kick to kick crap its all about the skills of the game and how to exploit them properly......

so at the moment there has been 2 negative posts back about the rohan smith footy academy and all the rest positive........i cant wait till there is hundreds of kids doing this training and it will put a few of you back in your box..........also what about your kid if he/she is playing at a jnr club and some 1 from his/her side has done the ten week course and he or she comes home and wants to do the course what are you gonna say no too expensive.....hahaha.......i say give your kids the best oportunity to be their best.........you can encourage all you like but at the end of the day if they dont go in and get it it stands out from miles away......i am a jnr footy/cricket coach and being a non-parent having played a bit of footy myself i dont like the fact that parents think their kids are the best and they should be doing this and they should be playing in this position it just pisses me off when i know for a fact they havnt played any footy themselves.......believe me this academy has only started and once the word gets out your kids will be asking to do it.........

cheers...

im not here to debate who should do it who shouldnt do it im just getting the word out.......and if it gets a couple of kids im sure they will benefit from it......

Mick Martin played over 300 games of AFL Football also, but could you imagine having him teaching your child to play football.First off you wouldn't be able to understand what he is saying and secondly he will scare the kids away with that Shrek look about him.
Auskick will at least teach the kids the basics of football (an introduction) spending $500 on kids at Auskick level would be a waste of money.
Sending bottom age Under 14's to top age Under 16's where they can absorb information and understand what is being said would be more appropriate.
Good luck to Rohan in running this program, if a kid has a little bit of talent then it would be a great step towards making it to TAC Cup level. For those with little talent, it would make them a much better footballer.

your last part of the post is spot on......there was an interveiw on 3aw about this program and rohan's manager mr ricky nixon say's if kids do this program and have the talent it takes to get drafted he will also get involved and help the kids out in that area........so there is more of an incentive if the kid has got what it takes.......

$500 sounds a bit steep but when you equate it to what a tutor for school can cost, up to $50 an hour, then $500 for 10 footy sessions with an AFL level player sounds like a good investment if you are a decent skilled player. May even help you get noticed.....