List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...

Exactly which is creeping up , one more really good year in him next year hopefully

Still think he's got another level but only if his body is injury free ish
If he gets to 31, that’s another four years of hopefully similar output. I’ll take that from Tex

Wish we were in the running to get Lukosious next year, he’d be the perfect replacement

Or we manage to trade up or combo of all factors

I prefer Melbourne bombing out (hello Rankin) and Lukosious having a disastrous season where he drops off the pace all the way to our pick.

That was we get more high quality into the squad.

Now let’s get those voodoo dolls out!

I prefer Melbourne bombing out (hello Rankin) and Lukosious having a disastrous season where he drops off the pace all the way to our pick.

That was we get more high quality into the squad.

Now let’s get those voodoo dolls out!

sounds good.jpg
[giphy.com] sounds-good-to-me [e].gif [1.0mb]

[tenor] jason-momoa-folding-chair [e].gif [tenor] jason-momoa-folding-chair [e].gif [1.3mb]
[gifer.com] F4ng [e].gif [gifer.com] F4ng [e].gif [1.1mb]

720159 [www.smh.com.au] JTCASTLE_[e].jpg
sounds good.jpg sounds good.jpg

Question is, would we prefer to keep 12 and 16 and get, say, a Rozee and a KPF not quite as good as Lukosious, or would we trade up to try and get him?
Suppose North finish bottom next year, we trade our 2018 #16, #28 (Carl's rd2), #34, 2019 rd1 for North's #1.

North could then maybe trade our 2018 #34 and 2019 r1 with someone for something in the early/mid 2018 r2 so they turn 2018 picks from #1 into #16, #24, #28 and they would have their own #19 as well. They're rebuilding so maybe the'd go for this given next year's likely draft depth.

So we'd have #1 & #12 to go for one of Luk/Ran and Rozee. Hopefully we'll have Luke Edwards in 2019 and we're chockers for youth for the next few years already so we should be able to afford this.

Trend [20180814-20200323].png Trend [20180814-20200323].png Trend [20180814-20200323]

Trend [20180814-20200527].png Trend [20180814-20200527].png Trend [20180814-20200527]

Capital City Trends [20200327].jpg Capital City Trends [20200327].jpg Capital City Trends [20200327]

I disagree, there are quite a few of the likely 1st round picks in this draft that will be capable of contributing at AFL level if given the opportunity. IMO Luke Davies-Unakie, PaddyDow, Cam Rayner, Hunter Clark, Jack Higgins, Andrew Brayshaw, Lochie O'Brien would be ready to go week 1 even Aaron Naughton could play the 3rd tall role already if they get through the pre-season unscathed. Guys like Charlie Constable, Darcy Fogarty and Aiden Bonar are all physically developed enough to be contributors too but will need work on their tank/endurance so will probably be managed throughout the year and be all the better next year. Outside the 1st round James Worpel is a certainty to get games as will Dylan Moore and there will be others just like every draft.

That's the keyword.

We wouldn't play an in-form Doedee in a dead rubber ahead of a bloke who had already checked out mentally.

Milera, Gibson, Cheney, Hampton and Otten will probably get first crack at any vacancies in our side in 2018.

Suppose North finish bottom next year, we trade our 2018 #16, #28 (Carl's rd2), #34, 2019 rd1 for North's #1.

North could then maybe trade our 2018 #34 and 2019 r1 with someone for something in the early/mid 2018 r2 so they turn 2018 picks from #1 into #16, #24, #28 and they would have their own #19 as well. They're rebuilding so maybe the'd go for this given next year's likely draft depth.

So we'd have #1 & #12 to go for one of Luk/Ran and Rozee. Hopefully we'll have Luke Edwards in 2019 and we're chockers for youth for the next few years already so we should be able to afford this.
Or.. bit of playstation trading here.
2017 draftees: Balta, McPherson and Edwards

North finish last and pick the Victorian projected to go top 2, King.
Carlton finish 17th (no Gibbs). Melbourne finish 10th (pick 9).

2018 1st (18) plus Melbournes first (pick 9) and our Carltons 2nd (pick 20) for pick 2 (Rankine).
Jenkins to Richmond who finish 6th (pick 13).
Pick 13 and our 2019 first for pick 4 (Lukosius).
Hartigan for Dogs second (28).
Atkins and Pick 28 for Pick 16 (Geelong, Rozee)

Out: Jenkins, Cheney, Hartigan, Atkins, Dear
In: Lukosius, Rankine, Rozee, Jarman, McGovern (FA)

Overall for 2017 and 2018

Out: Thompson, CEY, Lever, Menzel, Cameron, Cheney, Atkins, Hartigan, Jenkins, Wigg, Gore, Dear
In: Gibbs, Gibson, Keath, Greenwood, Balta, McPherson, Edwards, Rankine, Lukosius, Rozee, Jarman, J.McGovern

2019 side and depth

Brown Talia J.McGovern
Laird Keath Doedee
Smith M.Crouch Sloane
Jacobs B.Crouch Gibbs
Lynch M.McGovern Galluci
Balta Walker Betts
Greenwood Rankine Milera Douglas

Kelly, Knight, Hampton, Seedsman, Obrien, Mackay, Otten, Poholke, Rozee, McPherson, Lukosius, Gibson, Himmelburg, Davis, Signorello, Jarman, Edwards

Fox Footy have us taking Clark, although I reckon the first round will look very different to what they predict here

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/fo...t/news-story/6958b4fb35ac5feb86669901bafee3de

PICK 12: ADELAIDE — HUNTER CLARK

Clubs: Dandenong/Vic Country

Position: Midfield/Half Back

Size: 186cm, 79kg

Bio: Thrown into a variety of roles throughout the season, Clark was predominantly used as a running half-back for Vic Country throughout the Champs. But it’s as an inside midfielder where he has really flourished. He’s a courageous player who will put his head over the footy, while his innate ability to extract it and get his team on the front foot through his precise kicking has him in first-round calculations. He averaged 26.8 disposals and 6.7 tackles per game throughout the TAC Cup this season.

Why: The Crows are keeping tabs on Clark. He’s a hard-nosed inside midfielder who would provide really solid depth through the club’s on-ball group. His ability to also play off half-back would also interest the Crows. Perhaps the club might look at Jake Lever replacements, therefore don’t rule out someone like Brander.

That's the keyword.

We wouldn't play an in-form Doedee in a dead rubber ahead of a bloke who had already checked out mentally.

Milera, Gibson, Cheney, Hampton and Otten will probably get first crack at any vacancies in our side in 2018.
Milera certainly will. He should play 22 games as a 20 year old.

Doedee and Gallucci should play 15+.

Oh, and the club has played Crouch, Milera, Lever a crap load of games when they were still really young. We do it all the time, but there's no golden tickets to be gifted games before they earn it.

Western Bulldogs with best value for money on that phantom draft. No surprise to see Brad Johnson's ugly face at the top of the page. :)
Coffield/Murphy combination would be just what they need, honestly

Murphy won't fall that far though, he might not even get to the Bulldogs' first pick it seems

List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...