Autopsy Swans Defeat Cats : Buddy Franklin kicks 1000 Goals!!! Time to Party!!

View attachment 1354799

I’m the stripe shirt black hat what a night boyyyys

Mate I'm the one that you're phone/hand is obscuring! (luckily there are some photos where your hand isn't rudely in the way :tearsofjoy: )

1648302078816.png

Need to get this photo framed I think. (that's me next to Florent and Blakey)

Guy in the front left has been absolutely done by the timing of that photo though. Immortalised in all the wrong ways.

Mate I'm the one that you're phone/hand is obscuring! (luckily they're are some photos where your hand isn't rudely in the way :tearsofjoy: )
Hahaha Oh shit I saw that and thought to myself that guy will be pissed! 😂 Infinitely sorry man 😂 , yeah I’ve seen the others you got some good ones in. How good was that!

McDonald is yet to take a contested mark after two games. Any chance he is given a spell in the reserves. His numbers this season are poor compared to last year. So not sure you carry him just for the experience element. Still needs to earn his spot in the team.

I think we are being a bit smarter. McLean is the primary contested pack mark option.

The fwd line worked well for heaps of reasons but one was separation and another was not flying against each other. Distributors like Gulden taking the right option helps. At times Buddy was a decoy!

Curious about his GPS numbers. I expect he is working hard but not getting the personal benefit. I reckon he stays for at least another week.

Besides, none of the talls in the 2s put in a pick me performance. Our best up forward was Sinkers. Amartey showed his athleticism but lacks game awareness imo (could be confirmation bias on my part). Ladhams needed the run.

I think we are being a bit smarter. McLean is the primary contested pack mark option.

The fwd line worked well for heaps of reasons but one was separation and another was not flying against each other. Distributors like Gulden taking the right option helps. At times Buddy was a decoy!

Curious about his GPS numbers. I expect he is working hard but not getting the personal benefit. I reckon he stays for at least another week.

Besides, none of the talls in the 2s put in a pick me performance. Our best up forward was Sinkers. Amartey showed his athleticism but lacks game awareness imo (could be confirmation bias on my part). Ladhams needed the run.

Agreed. Logan was working hard from my view at the ground, he's been stuck in a tough position where he's trying to find his place amongst Bud trying to get his 1000th goal. He nailed a couple of nice tackles or pressure acrs and looked OK leading up from CHF a few times on the O'reilly wing. Keep him in and let him learn on the job.

Watched him on Friday and he works hard but so do traffic lights. He gets a massive amount of leniency compared to others. He’s done nothing in 2 games to warrant another game.

Ladhams and Amartey were ok but did not do enough to demand selection. Our best tall forward was Sinkers!

A fast dry deck at Docklands will help him. The Braves' defence is undermanned and short. Buddy + an aggressive beast in McLean + a mobile tall in Lmac will stretch them.

I mean I agree in a sense that my wanting him to continue get games is a form of leniency, but I think it's warranted given he's a young key forward working out how to play. He's gonna have a big learning curve and I think it's worth persevering through growing pains for now ecause he'll learn on the job, particularly when alternatives aren't smashing the door down. Also should be noted the other key forwards in his draft (Thilthorpe and Ugle-Hagan) haven't played both of their clubs' games this year due to not being picked, so he isn't out of step with his peers in that sense. Whilst we're winning, I'd keep him in for now and let him learn.

Tough to know what to do with Logan. The NEAFL is a step down from the level he was playing prior to being drafted, but he's also not going to learn a lot by touching the footy twice a game. I'd give him another week and then see where both he and the potential replacements are at.

Good thing he'd be playing in the VFL if he was dropped

Autopsy Swans Defeat Cats : Buddy Franklin kicks 1000 Goals!!! Time to Party!!