Analysis Whipping Boys - 2023 edition

I will not allow Big Cox the indignity of being whipped.

Just by making the field on an AFL arena he has an unlimited array of get out of jail for free cards.

This would be akin to any of you attempting to play Hurling or Lacrosse with a set of rollerblades and oven mitts.

You're right!

Cox does appear to be wearing oven mitts most times he attempts to mark the ball. And he does run like he's wearing rollerblades rather than footy boots.

Glad you're back on board the whipping Ronny.

if the fly was a decent coach, he would get spud murphy to cut his hair.... the bandana thing has gone to ridiculous lengths now. I think spud is now wearing the thing to get some attention. If darcy has to cut his hair to get spud to do the same, then the captain needs to take that step....
Murphy kept losing his headband. He has such straggly hair so should cut it so we do not have to put up with his ragtails. Does not Fly care that players fixate more on their headband than the play?

WHE I have him on 9 pts after 3 games, some of you may only have him 7. I will admit even for him this was a poor match. Has the JB Memorial wrapped up if he can just get himself in the team.

Murphy's headband was a disgrace. Did more than Murphy though so I reckon drop Murphy & play the headband next week.

Mcstay did bugger all, reminds me of the mcfry bugger. Stick him in the ruck.

I noticed the fastest growing sport in melbourne, Grundy bashing, creep into the thread. Just saying, whipping Grundy will not improve the pies. Keep it for the thread dedicated to the task.

WHE I have him on 9 pts after 3 games, some of you may only have him 7. I will admit even for him this was a poor match. Has the JB Memorial wrapped up if he can just get himself in the team.

Murphy's headband was a disgrace. Did more than Murphy though so I reckon drop Murphy & play the headband next week.

Mcstay did bugger all, reminds me of the mcfry bugger. Stick him in the ruck.

I noticed the fastest growing sport in melbourne, Grundy bashing, creep into the thread. Just saying, whipping Grundy will not improve the pies. Keep it for the thread dedicated to the task.

Yes I agree with that. The hyphen was back to his best albeit that he refrained from going anywhere near the ball. I must admit that the spud murphy headband fiasco is driving me crazy. It's hard to conceptualise all this crap about being in synergy and then see that no one at the club is telling him the bleeding obvious. I dont care if he wants to be darcy moore. He's obviously stupid and I suppose he's a looney too, but someone needs to tell him to do something with the hair. The poking of the hair behind his ears is grounds enough for me to put him on a cross this easter.....

As for grundy, I said it was comedy relief. He brings a smile to my face these days with all his peculiarities.

Murphy kept losing his headband. He has such straggly hair so should cut it so we do not have to put up with his ragtails. Does not Fly care that players fixate more on their headband than the play?

Foggy you stray into logic a little too often for my liking. As I said earlier decapitation is the obvious answer to clear away a number of his problems. The Fly is like Mr. McGoo on the boundary line ... ...the real one not robbo.... Fly isnt that bad...

A whippable outfit surely.View attachment 1646474
Darcy Moore - shit dressing Uber woke who cost us a flag by hiding in the change rooms
Scott Pendlebury - zero mongrel
Tony Shaw - short arsed spud who runs into trees
Nick Maxwell - spud
Mark Williams - South Australian
Bucks - shit coach

When the **** are we going to get a captain we can be proud of?

Darcy Moore - s**t dressing Uber woke who cost us a flag by hiding in the change rooms
Scott Pendlebury - zero mongrel
Tony Shaw - short arsed spud who runs into trees
Nick Maxwell - spud
Mark Williams - South Australian
Bucks - s**t coach

When the * are we going to get a captain we can be proud of?
I'd mate with any of those women, try and send the blokes to jesus. I'd understand if my lovely wife took the opposite approach. I am not sure of your problem but I suspect it is incurable. I am sorry for you. Any chance you can go and do your end dance somewhere a long way away in private?

A whippable outfit surely.View attachment 1646474

Over It I Give Up GIF

i know things appear rosy but there's no excuse for this thread to fall over the edge.

I'd like to propose a new "marker" for the undesirable player beyond the hair and the soy and the rest....

Wearing short socks. Unforgivable and totally against the traditions of the game. I'm not sure if any Pie player is doing it, so this might be just a case of putting down a marker, but when I look at matt rowell doing it, it made my skin crawl. The club needs to make a socks statement immediately before the virus starts at our club

i know things appear rosy but there's no excuse for this thread to fall over the edge.

I'd like to propose a new "marker" for the undesirable player beyond the hair and the soy and the rest....

Wearing short socks. Unforgivable and totally against the traditions of the game. I'm not sure if any Pie player is doing it, so this might be just a case of putting down a marker, but when I look at matt rowell doing it, it made my skin crawl. The club needs to make a socks statement immediately before the virus starts at our club
I think we have to stick to basics and get stuck into our tall blokes for being attention seeking wimps. The sooky la las are taking the piss. "I don't want to play because my knee hurts." "I hurt on the inside, so I'm not playing" "Look at me, I'm rolling around on the ground sooking, I'm not going to play for ages" "My shoulder hurts". FFS. Just get out there. Take some marks and punch blokes in the head. You're big dumb blobs of meat with no skill. We don't care if it hurts. Just ****ing play footy instead of whinging.

I think we have to stick to basics and get stuck into our tall blokes for being attention seeking wimps. The sooky la las are taking the piss. "I don't want to play because my knee hurts." "I hurt on the inside, so I'm not playing" "Look at me, I'm rolling around on the ground sooking, I'm not going to play for ages" "My shoulder hurts". FFS. Just get out there. Take some marks and punch blokes in the head. You're big dumb blobs of meat with no skill. We don't care if it hurts. Just ******* play footy instead of whinging.

Maybe i'm trying to complicate things too much. You always know how to take the simple, uncomplicated, unsophisticated approach to whipping...

What about big shorts like Ginni? I notice that Rowell has that Harry High pants look.

If only the Soy Boy Pearl Clutchers realize, that all they have to do is call up MasterCard and put in a disputed payment request. This will cancel the payment that was made to the Dreamons for Soy Boy’s payment and get it reversed and they’ll have to send Soy Boy back.

If only…….

I read on the main board that Murphy has a bit of mongrel about him. A very small bit in my opinion. I'm going to spend the rest of the year collecting mongrel based data and then graphing it so that we can all be clear on the mongrel levels of all our players and can thus rank the players accordingly.

As we know, the BF posters have direct links to the players and often know bits and pieces about the players that even the players dont know. So there's every likelihood that he has a small piece of mongrel

I thought you had identified the source of the mongrel earlier with his bandana..... wasn't there a story before his first game where he dipped it in some sort of testosterone soup?