AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Found myself wishing we had worn the gather round strip. I hate the red strip.So just rewatched the first half. The number of times we hand passed straight to a hawthorn player, as if our guys thought they were a team mate.
i reckon it’s that stupid ******* red guernsey. How often do we wear it? Do the team train with it at all? Because when it came to an instinctive give, we missed the target a lot.
i say burn that ugly red thing. Should be the usual home guernsey or if there’s a clash, the white one. Full stop.
Yes, why have games down there if the locals won't show up?
How many attended the Mt. Barker game during the Gather Round?
It was a full house -I hear what you are saying... .. so tassie side out and mount barker to join afl in 2025....
i bet we are all glad that we rested Tex and just rocked up to Tassie and got the 4 points easy as
he was their womens assistant last season. watched one of their games and i'm pretty sure its the first time i've heard him talkUmmmm, just noticed a familiar face - a certain development coach with Hawthorn.
I don't think it was the red guernsey itself, but more how "similar" it was to Hawthorn's yellow and brown.So just rewatched the first half. The number of times we hand passed straight to a hawthorn player, as if our guys thought they were a team mate.
i reckon it’s that stupid ******* red guernsey. How often do we wear it? Do the team train with it at all? Because when it came to an instinctive give, we missed the target a lot.
i say burn that ugly red thing. Should be the usual home guernsey or if there’s a clash, the white one. Full stop.
Never made sense to me that we had to wear a clash against hawthorn of all teamsI don't think it was the red guernsey itself, but more how "similar" it was to Hawthorn's yellow and brown.
It was made even worse by how sunny it was. Our blue guernsey would have been way less of a clash.
+i reckon it’s that stupid ******* red guernsey. How often do we wear it? Do the team train with it at all? Because when it came to an instinctive give, we missed the target a lot.
I don't see any colour or design similarities/clashes; white shorts as opposed to dark shorts (black/dark brown?) as well.I don't think it was the red guernsey itself, but more how "similar" it was to Hawthorn's yellow and brown.
It was made even worse by how sunny it was. Our blue guernsey would have been way less of a clash.
I don’t think Soligo had a choice, didn’t look like he did. We really should have been able to kill that contest, we allowed defenders to take way too many marks. We’ve got 3 big blokes up there FFS. That’s why a guy like Gollant has benefit as he flies at everything.
I don't see any colour or design similarities/clashes; white shorts as opposed to dark shorts (black/dark brown?) as well.
Please have a look at the still photo on AFC Home Page --- "last two minutes" video --- the differences are very clear imo.
It’s nice to see the connections across the industry.he was their womens assistant last season. watched one of their games and i'm pretty sure its the first time i've heard him talk
Thanks for caring.Ah, well done then. Glad it was all ok for you.
VOTES PLAYER (CLUB)
7 Taylor Walker (ADEL)
6 Rory Laird (ADEL)
5 Rory Sloane (ADEL)
5 Conor Nash (HAW)
3 Jai Newcombe (HAW)
2 James Sicily (HAW)
2 Sam Frost (HAW)
Can we all just step back a bit and agree that Pedlar is the type of player that makes us cast our minds back to the likes of Garry Macintosh ...Ok, for you to say that now you’re talking about ability, do you think he will be as good a footballer as Macca?
Probably broke the tacklesCan we all just step back a bit and agree that Pedlar is the type of player that makes us cast our minds back to the likes of Garry Macintosh ...
View attachment 1670986
I mean, it does look familiar.
That is an entirely different thing to compare one of (if not the) the greatest SA player to not play VFL to a young man just starting to make his mark.
I get ask regularly by ex AFL players of that era that know of Macca, how good was he and would he have been any good in the AFLCan we all just step back a bit and agree that Pedlar is the type of player that makes us cast our minds back to the likes of Garry Macintosh ...
View attachment 1670986
I mean, it does look familiar.
That is an entirely different thing to compare one of (if not the) the greatest SA player to not play VFL to a young man just starting to make his mark.
Pfffft… have a listen to these Norwood supporters trying to compare a Glenelg Tigers player to a past Norwood player..
Pleeease..
You fools… he’s more like Chris “Bone” McDermott..
View attachment 1671049View attachment 1671050
A true hard nut.
Mcintosh, however, never had the courage to even play VFL/AFL..
Couldn’t resist with that idiotic comparison
Pfffft… have a listen to these Norwood supporters trying to compare a Glenelg Tigers player to a past Norwood player..
Pleeease..
You fools… he’s more like Chris “Bone” McDermott..
View attachment 1671049View attachment 1671050