List Mgmt. 2023 Trade & List Management Thread II - Goldy&Bucket➡️✅/'24 EoFR & #44➡️Stephens&#25✅/#21&#25➡️Fisher&#17✅/'24 EoFR➡️#18✅

This Tackle Show is pushing for Boak to North for a couple of years, to teach TT and the kids what it takes to be a professional footballer.

I'm a Boak fan, he was one of the few having a go on Saturday night. I wouldn't be offering 2 years though. Maybe 1 with triggers. He could be our next Shiels.
Id take that for a year and triggers for a second. Piss off port in the process.

They did mention that now, but they also said the persuasive Clarko hasn't had the chance to speak with him yet.
Is Clarko actually going to speak with him or is that just talking s***?

Dunno, just relaying what was said
I definitely wouldn't put it past Clarko to arrange a meeting with him.
Mabye even offer him a path into coaching in the future if that's what he wants.

We've also been linked to Lycett. Maybe they can come along together.

Considering port list boss said lycett was banged up and wasn't sure he could play again, not sure takers will be lining up... I like boak and he is the ultimate pro but he is 35 which is 3 yrs older than Shiels...so be a yr on yr proposition

Where’s that list of players that have been linked to us?

Dylan Stephens
Zac Fisher
Buku Khamis
Jacob Koschitzke
Nick Haynes
Hunter Clark
Jack Ginnivan

Who could we target and make an irresistible offer to and attempt to shake out? Will potentially be armed with 2,3 11 & 14. We are paying our 40 odd players on our list way over market value already, in order to pay 95% TPP.

Ollie Lord? OOC next year and a Vic boy? Offer him a 7 year deal just to piss off Corn .

Ugle-Hagan? OOC next year. Dogs have Naughton, Lobb, and Darcy, Croft coming through? Sick of Bevo’s teeth.

Naughton? As above

Aaron Cadman? OOC 2024. Delayed contract talks already. Footy goods returning our original pick 1 from last year?

Liam Ryan. Only 26. Apparently exploring a move to Vic. OOC 2024. Being linked to the Hawks. I’ve forgotten what a crumbing forward looks like?

Changkuoth Jiath. OOC 2024. Credits Clarkson as the biggest influence in his career. Has stagnated the last couple of years. Fresh start?

Liam Henry. Already requested trade? Why would St Kilda appeal? Could use the speed? Why St Kilda again?

Bailey Smith. Fresh start? Sick of Bevo’s white teeth and confiscating his nose beers.

This is my personal list;

Trade targets;

Dylan Stephens (wing) ✅

Zac Fischer (mid)

Adam Tomlinson (KPD)

Charlie Spargo (pressure fwd)

Dougal Howard (KPD)

Buku Khamis (fwd)

Hunter Clark (mid)

Bigoa Nyuon (ruck)

Have we really been linked to Ginnivan and Koschintzke?

I don’t know enough about him mate but these Uber athletes have the potential at both ends I reckon. Looks interesting.
Maybe if someone could make a good defender out of him, he could be worth a shot.

We need defenders so bad. I feel like we could trade in 3 best-22 defenders this offseason and we'd still have bugger all decent depth.

This is my personal list;

Trade targets;

Dylan Stephens (wing) ✅

Zac Fischer (mid)

Adam Tomlinson (KPD)

Charlie Spargo (pressure fwd)

Dougal Howard (KPD)

Buku Khamis (fwd)

Hunter Clark (mid)

Bigoa Nyuon (ruck)

Have we really been linked to Ginnivan and Koschintzke?
Is that a spud list