Suckling is slightly better version of Nathan Lonie
He's a massive upgrade on that guy.
Suckling is slightly better version of Nathan Lonie
Guarantee that Hill's recent payrise wouldn't have been proportional to the rise in salary cap. Given his previous contract was an extension of his draft salary he wouldn't have been on heaps. His talent and growing importance to our side is obvious. Would have got a very nice pay rise recently I imagine.Salary cap increases every year, so small increases in wages get absorbed in this. Also, we don't know the details, might be on similar money next year, with larger increases the following year based on assumptions Burger might retire etc etc.
Suckling tradeable hey......I'd be ok with that I reckon. Not that I want to lose anyone, and his kicking is great, but lacks that hardness of, say, a dureya who can also play his role.
Couldn't you kick it in?Well, we tried to keep Buddy on a $1mil a season, so we must have some cash. Obviously some of that has been used on other signings, so say we have $700-800kish. That gets one of those players. So to get the other we'd have to find another $800k.
You'd think in this case, Sewell would have to go, and possibly another older player to raise that sort of cash quickly. Sewell would be on, what $350-400k a season?? So where do we get the other $400k from?? Who goes?
edited for accuracy $bloodsculture$$$$$$$$$$$$#BloodsCulture
I believe the Hawks tried to obtain this guy during trade week last year.
After seeing this highlights package I hope we have another crack
Let's play nice, people.
Hard to do via tapatalk.You could move all the Suckling stuff to its own thread.
I tried to bring the thread back on topic but a 2nd round of Suckling debate crept in.
Calling yourself 'List Manager' probably does not help with first impressions especially if you are just another punter. FWIW both points of view have some validity imo.
I'm not one for arguing but I fail to see how my limited time as a bigfooty member has anything to do with my knowledge of the game and sees "my opinion" worth any less than yours or anyone else's. It appears as though it is In fact anyone that disagrees with your opinion who has the inferior insight of the game yet you have not asked for my qualifications. Like you I could be anybody, have been watching box hill and the HFC for x amount of years, played x amount of AFL games, coach at x level, analyse opposition at x level, take a keen interest in the development of the kids at under 16-18 level, be paid to do so and have my own contacts at our club and at others.
6000 posts on Big Footy equates to a qualification in???
Thanks for welcoming my pompous arse to the forum anyway.