List Mgmt. 2015 Trade & Free Agency Hellscape Discussion Thread (PG546: Anderson PG732: Bastinac)

Sorry TD. It's a three way deal as summarised on Seven news tonight. Out of respect DoDo should have mentioned the NMFC. Hawthorn were said to be "professional". What were we? Chopped liver? It's about respect.

Haha okay, if we somehow need the validation publicly.

The Hawthorn being professional bit was directly in response to being asked when they had approached * about a deal. Presumably we had already spoken about Anderson and 15 so logically it would make sense to tie it in.

Seriously, I cant work out why Carlisle would want to play for the Saints over Hawthorn? Saints MAY play finals in his career, no guarantee.

Hawks have a serious shot at another flag.

Maj dominated the fist nab cup game against Adelaide as well! I like the look of Anderson, his team mates clearly think highly of him too, happy enough with whatever the club decides. But I reckon they'll be aiming to trade out someone for an early second round pick. Seems a few speedy outside types I the draft around that mark. Let's hope wells gets on the park and we get some organic growth/improvement with a big preseason and a little more self belief. 2016 could be the year atley sweeps all before him, his back end of the season was excellent. Get a preseason into garner, look out. Get brown consuming a kilo of protein a day. LMac, turner, wood, Dumont,,,,plenty of improvement to come. Landing another big fish would help but can't see where it comes from right now, unless the club has something up their sleeve which I can't really see happening.

Seriously, I cant work out why Carlisle would want to play for the Saints over Hawthorn? Saints MAY play finals in his career, no guarantee.

Hawks have a serious shot at another flag.

WILL get game time at Saints.

Might NOT get game time at Hawks.

He and Floggard are cut from the same cloth IMO.

Confirmed trade:
North receives Anderson, Pick 39 and pick 40
Hawthorn receives pick 15
Bookmark it, heard it here first.

Not sure on picks but we don't require to wait for Hawks Ess deal to get done so you will find our deal with Hawks will most likely go through anyway. Get used to it people.

WILL get game time at Saints.

Might NOT get game time at Hawks.

He and Floggard are cut from the same cloth IMO.
Lake just retired. He will take his spot.

Carlisles a flog, but he's also coming off as stupid, theres no question a backman of his talent would get a game at either club.

Incorrect there was a link to your board from the hawthorn board about the 3 way trade between the clubs. Which was when i saw news about lennon. Now i would appreciate it if you would hold off on the personal abuse.

Good luck mate telling FG what to do.

very good question
The scum would take that in a heartbeat but I can guarantee that Jed would not want to go there seeing they still have major WADA issues and will be be rebuilding for a few years. That is why Hawks needed the pick from a club that Jed would be happy to go to.

Sent by Tapatalk
West Coast is a disgrace to The AFL.
92* 94* 06*

if the hawks can somehow steal carlise surely we can do the same with treloar or someone else if we wanted to.

Hawks won a threepeat and have one of the stronger modern day teams. They have a lot going for them in regards to luring power - possible 4th premiership, sponsorships and opportunity.
They can also afford to throw away a fair bit with no regard for next year, theyve won their GFs being forced into a rebuild isnt the end of the world for them.

Why would Anderson want to stay at a club where he can't crack the first team (because it might be the greatest side of all time) and they've actively shown interest in shopping him around?