Mega Thread 2016 Trade/Free Agency Discussion

FFS man once again the good Ol tiger premature ejaculation. So 2 games in for George and Igor the recruiters have struck gold just like the recruiters did when they unearthed Polo Plapp and a truckload of other messiahs after their debut. Like wake up FFS growing tired of having to explain to people their idiocy
Is it that hard for you to admit they may have found some players in the last two drafts. Please mate, you dont need to explain anything to me, other than why you follow this club when you clearly have nothing positive to say about it.

Has anyone got some new info on the rumour that we are getting Hine from the Pies and giving Jackson the arse?

I thought Jackson was hanging up the boots after the 2016 draft, but not certain on that.
Hine cracked it when Gubby Allan was headhunted by the Pies fearing that Allan would take his role. Don't reckon we'll hear too much more until this years trade and draft is done and dusted.

from back in June
"Highly rated Collingwood list manager Derek Hine, whose future at the Pies has been clouded since the recent recruitment of Graeme 'Gubby' Allan from Greater Western Sydney, is reportedly eyeing a move to Richmond.
It seems Hine (and football director Neil Balme) were not exactly enamoured with the Pies' decision to bring Allan back from Sydney, ostensibly to run the Magpies' new women's AFL and netball teams. Hine feared Allan, a veteran of 30 years in footy departments at Collingwood, Brisbane and GWS, might soon be earmarked for his role."

http://www.espn.com.au/afl/story/_/id/16062248/magpie-eyeing-move-tigerland

Is it that hard for you to admit they may have found some players in the last two drafts. Please mate, you dont need to explain anything to me, other than why you follow this club when you clearly have nothing positive to say about it.

When those at the helm stop sucking their thumbs and produce real deal seasons in terms of finals wins leading to flags I will be relentless in voicing the negatives on how they ****ed up. You sit there and clap and sing leave the rest to dudes like me

Gotta love the MB when discussing if a player might end up at Richmond and the content turns too,

. why would he go there
. their shit
. long rebuild, better off somewhere else and so on and so on

Oppo fan drops into thread and says they are interested and the content turns too,

. he would be a great fit
. what would you offer up
. he will be a gun there and so on and so on

So much Richmond envy and hate on the MB.

Am I the only one who doesn't want Prestia? I don't think we need another midfielder. Would prefer money to go towards Hurley or another ruckman
If Hurley is available then i agree, if he isnt and the price isnt ridiculous then im all for giving Prestia a crack

We should let Ty go to Carlton or whatever, it pains me to say it but Ty has been a failure. We gave him number 29 for a reason. When I met him in 2009 no one new who he was and I believe he was the nicest Richmond player. I still believe he is one of the nicest. He also has a lot of talent and that is what has got him this far. We have gotten every little bit out of him and I think we should let Him go to free up our salary cap.

I completely agree, he has had time to prove a point this year from glimpses last year. I believe Griffiths is the better one this year and deserves to keep his spot on our list, He does better work around the ground, in the ruck and takes better grabs and has a BOOMING kick!

Patton's been on our radar for past 18 months ;)

My mate went to a Blues supporter thing on the weekend hosted by an ex Blues premiership player. He asked him if the Boyd to Carlton rumour was true & he said Patton was the one they are after & it's almost a done deal. Reckons the Blues are chasing key position players etc this year.

Watched a little of Patton this year & he doesn't look out of place down back when he has been put back there.

Gotta love the MB when discussing if a player might end up at Richmond and the content turns too,

. why would he go there
. their shit
. long rebuild, better off somewhere else and so on and so on

Oppo fan drops into thread and says they are interested and the content turns too,

. he would be a great fit
. what would you offer up
. he will be a gun there and so on and so on

So much Richmond envy and hate on the MB.

I'm not sure why everyone says it will be a really long rebuild. We're still 7-9 and our core isn't exactly old.

We already have quality midfield depth! that's why we recruited towsend, macron, butler, drummond - not to mention lennon and yarran who can also play in there
Not one of those players mentioned are quality of the level of Prestia

Funny how often hindsight is used to bring to light how stuffed up our list management has been, isn't it? I mean just for once I would like us to be discussing how much foresight our list managers had instead but that ain't the case
I forsee that we will be praising them the year we win the grand final.
which could, realistically, be never.
I mean the Hawthorn era, Sydney, the rise of GWS, WA, SA

Not one of those players mentioned are quality of the level of Prestia

not their not but that's we develop them to be that calibre. Not to always just buy players for the sake of buying another mature age player. Draft a kid not waste another draft pick

Which is why i said if the cost isnt ridiculous. What the cost will be? Who knows only those at the club but im all for bringing in quality whether it be through draft or trade.

State league might be our best option for a ready to go ruckman. And a late pick in the ND or RD on a kid to develop.
Agree with this. That way you get a ready made ruckman, albeit possible on the old side. But Jamar, West & Martin all moved clubs recently. One of those would do. Minson from the dogs?

We already have quality midfield depth! that's why we recruited towsend, macron, butler, drummond - not to mention lennon and yarran who can also play in there
Yarran is a defender, who has been out of the game a long time; Lennon an injury prone forward with not much tank; townsend? not AFL standard. Marcon, butler & Drummond have played 1 senior game between them. This is not my definition of quality midfield depth.
Quality is Dangerfield & then start working down.

Agree with this. That way you get a ready made ruckman, albeit possible on the old side. But Jamar, West & Martin all moved clubs recently. One of those would do. Minson from the dogs?

big Will wouldn't be my first choice, but I suppose beggars can't be choosers.

One thing for sure is that you don't want to pay overs to another club on 2nd rate ruckmen when you can get someone on the cheap (albeit short term) whose output will be pretty similar. In the mean time a 3rd or 4th rounder should land us a good young ruckman in the ND to develop. Nobody goes early on ruckmen in the ND anymore.