List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 3

Saints' list flawed says premiership star
By SEN 3 hours ago

Five-time Hawthorn premiership star Dermott Brereton says St Kilda’s list is inherently flawed.

As the Saints ponder a sixth consecutive season without finals football in the wake of a disappointing loss to Melbourne, Brereton said little would change until their list dynamic altered.

“The one issue that is inherent with their list and that is that they have only one bona fide star and that’s Jack Steven,” he told SEN’s The Run Home.

“Teams at the top-end have four or five match-winning stars.

Looks like he really likes the Saints

By SEN 3 hours ago

Five-time Hawthorn premiership star Dermott Brereton says St Kilda’s list is inherently flawed.

As the Saints ponder a sixth consecutive season without finals football in the wake of a disappointing loss to Melbourne, Brereton said little would change until their list dynamic altered.

“The one issue that is inherent with their list and that is that they have only one bona fide star and that’s Jack Steven,” he told SEN’s The Run Home.

It's the truth though

Fair enough, mate.

I think a change of club would put the boot right up Stringer and turn him into that superstar.

Doubt the dogs would let either go though

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
I really hate Ricky Nixon ahaha.

It might do, who knows. Doubt either leave but there are plenty of rumours going around that they're on the market.

By SEN 3 hours ago

I was surprised to read Jack Stevens name. I would have said billings going off this season.

Because a person like Dermott know its about more than one good or ordinary year.
Does he?

Are you taking the piss or talking about a different Dermot?

This is the same bloke that wrote off paddy after how many games and not watching his u18s

Couldn't that exact same statement you made be applied to armitage as well then. Hell even roo and Monty. Retirement or not. I mean they once dominated like Steven too didn't they?

Dermott doesn't think beyond the 30 second sound bite he needs to attract people's attention.

I doubt he could name 10 players on our list without help

By SEN 3 hours ago

As much as i hate Derm, he is right

We should be in the business of doing anything and everything to make our list better and what ever it takes to win a flag.
Not to many players on our list that are untouchable so if we can improve our list by moving on players that are not 10 on our list, my oath we should

Agree with you but trading Weller for Balic and Tucker makes our list worse.

Balic has absolutely no trade value and Tucker would be worth a 3rd rounder if he requests a trade, no need to trade away a best 22 player for the both of them.

Does he?

Are you taking the piss or talking about a different Dermot?

This is the same bloke that wrote off paddy after how many games and not watching his u18s

Couldn't that exact same statement you made be applied to armitage as well then. Hell even roo and Monty. Retirement or not. I mean they once dominated like Steven too didn't they?

Dermott doesn't think beyond the 30 second sound bite he needs to attract people's attention.

I doubt he could name 10 players on our list without help

For your info Roo will not be playing next year so its doubtful he can be A grade. Steven has had one injury riddled year. He is still our only proven A grade player over the last 3 years. Billings cant be A grade as a forward until he fixes his kicking at goal. I don't even understand Armos name being mentioned at all.

By SEN 3 hours ago

A number of us have been saying for a while now that we need at least 2 A grade mids and probably a 3rd tall back.
Gee if we picked that up maybe we should take Dermies job haha

For your info Roo will not be playing next year so its doubtful he can be A grade. Steven has had one injury riddled year. He is still our only proven A grade player over the last 3 years. Billings cant be A grade as a forward until he fixes his kicking at goal. I don't even understand Armos name being mentioned at all.
Dermots not basing it on next year's list. He's talking about the list right now. Hence the comment on roo etc

Right now I'd argue that seb Ross is our best performing mid and that Jack billings and jade Gresham are the two who step up the most in the big defining moments

The armo comment was tongue in cheek regarding being injured and that being an out for a dip in form not coming into question

Btw agree with dermots general view just think his opinions are lazy though and without much time spent actually looking at the clubs list and players. He always makes throw away comments with little substance to them

Dermots not basing it on next year's list. He's talking about the list right now. Hence the comment on roo etc

Right now I'd argue that seb Ross is our best performing mid and that Jack billings and jade Gresham are the two who step up the most in the big defining moments

The armo comment was tongue in cheek regarding being injured and that being an out for a dip in form not coming into question

Btw agree with dermots general view just think his opinions are lazy though and without much time spent actually looking at the clubs list and players. He always makes throw away comments with little substance to them

There are two rounds to go. I reckon there is a chance he is talking about next year being an issue if we don't get A grade talent. Not even Dermott would mention a player retiring because its irrelevant. Of course Ross is the best performing mid this year. He is our best player but over a period Steven is the only one you could class as an A grade. Blind freddy including Dermott probably know is carrying an injury.

By SEN 3 hours ago

We got within 4 points , with Steven doing "Jack" shit. The kids are developing and the media will be the last to realize if they are "bonefide" stars.
Hell they used to think Mark McVeigh was a star.

I would consider losing Robbo or JB (or both) and gaining Kelly a failure..

I dont think it's going to happen but blind freddy can see JB's career path is trending upwards at a rapid rate and Robbo the same. Both have been super

Love to know who Dermie reckons are the "4 or 5 bona fide stars" are at Adelaide, Sydney and GWS.

Can name a couple in each team and after that its more about evenness of performance from the other 20 players.

Certainly need another gun but a bigger issue is the standard of the bottom 6.

On K107 using BigFooty.com mobile app

By SEN 3 hours ago

Probably true.

I would consider losing Robbo or JB (or both) and gaining Kelly a failure..

I dont think it's going to happen but blind freddy can see JB's career path is trending upwards at a rapid rate and Robbo the same. Both have been super
It wouldn't be ideal.

I think the only acceptable outcome for losing Robbo is paying a tiny bit more than what we get for him to get Lever.

JB leaving would be a horrific unacceptable situation, there aren't many who can do what Jack can do on a footy field. Fix his kicking for goal and he is elite. E.L.I.T.E!

Love to know who Dermie reckons are the "4 or 5 bona fide stars" are at Adelaide, Sydney and GWS.

Can name a couple in each team and after that its more about evenness of performance from the other 20 players.

Certainly need another gun but a bigger issue is the standard of the bottom 6.

Gws - kelly, greene, cameron, patton, sheil, coniglio
Syd - buddy, parker, hannebery, kennedy, heeney
Adel - walker, sloane, betts, lever

Gws - kelly, greene, cameron, patton, sheil, coniglio
Syd - buddy, parker, hannebery, kennedy, heeney
Adel - walker, sloane, betts, lever
Lot of GOP's on that list. If that's the criteria I give you

Carlisle, Roberton, Ross, Billings, Steven