List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 3

Rocky FA to us with contract structured to give Brisbane Compo Pick 2. Trade 7 & 8 to Bris for 2 & 19.

2, Hickey & Next Years' second to GWS for Kelly. This is a weird one. Could go 2, Hickey and next years' first, but would then want GWS' first next year back.

19 for Stringer in a straight swap. I'm not than keen on him, think he's a flog, but at the moment the phrase 'blue collar' is pretty accurate to describe our game style. Kelly and Stringer would turn this on its' head hopefully.

Armo to stay. At worst, great, depth, and we need some good clubmen around to fill the void of Roo and Joey.

Pure fantasy. Are you rating Kelly at about pick 15?

I think we'd be interested at the right price. I think our idea of the right price and the Bulldogs idea of the right price would be a long way apart.
If Kelly falls over we may go a bit harder. I personally am not big on Stringer unless we got him cheap.
Share the same sentiments. Am not a fan of Stringer at all.

Mumford had 46 HOs, 1 goal, 11 disposals & 11 tackles v Gawn in that game against Melbourne.

As I said, no Mumford is massive.

McGovern Barrass EMac to cover talls - Patton, Berg, Lobb

Bradd Shepperd to make Lids invisible.
Hurn on Johnson

I will give you 5 goals in. Mumford is close to finished. Had a big game against the Dees but my point was more of a balanced forward line. WCE are close to ordinary.

Plugger is right though.. just because someone has their own demons or recreational habits, doesn't automatically make them a bad person or influence.. attitude, work habit and character do.. you cant have both, no matter how talented they are.. but i'd take Stringer if he met those certain prerequisites.

It's the work habits, commitment & ability to influence younger players that's the issue

No one is suggesting Stringer's issues are substance related other than enjoying a beer when he's rehabbing a strained hammy.

Armo might be a good fit at Essendon. They can have him for nothing as long as they are willing to pay his wage I reckon.

Why would we do that?

We don't need to lose dollars out of the cap but we are desperate for veteran leadership & midfield depth.

Unless Armo is part of a trade that brings us a player or decent draft pick it is nonsensical to consider giving him up in a salary dump.

Especially to Essendope!

I hope we are prepared to up our offer if it is still at 1.05 p.a... With jelly now being All Australian, 3rd in AFLPA and probably a top 5 Brownlow finish whilst still only 22 I honestly think that's unders in this day and age to get someone out of their club

No doubt north will throw 1.5 at him just like they did with dusty

Just want the club to get the best players available whilst we can with the draft picks and SC space. Not caring to much about being the goody two shoes club or getting the greatest deal ever. Also been in hospital for a few days with pneumonia so I'm bored and pissed off.

We know you're not well Plugger, because you're handing out likes!

;)
note: sarcasm emoticon.

Get well soon you cantankerous old bastard. What would this place be without you?

I'm not so sure on this.

No Mumford
No Cameron

GWS will play 2 blokes that are cooked - Deledio & Steve J

West Coast can win
West coast mids are too slow
no Mumford means the ruck dominance becomes a 50/50 and with Petrie playing the game of his season last week backing it up is going to take some task..
plus remember West Coast are a shakey team on the road , yes they beat port on the road but that was more ports failings then West Coast punishment.. the WCE scored 1 goal in almost a half of footy last week they pulled off a big win but they are hardly in form based on last week

look i dont buy into the bad apple poisoning the bunch mantra, even with a young impressionable group a player coming in as the "new bloke" would be more likley to adapt to his new surroundings then his influence change the already instilled surroundings... the risk i speak of is if the player comes in and doesnt embrace the change and continues down a path the his former club could see coming hence trading him out .. that kind of risk blows up directly in the new clubs face and as i said our club is perhaps the worst placed club to be able to handle a situation like that

Yep could work out Eddie Betts good or Chris Yarran or Harley Bennell bad. The player has to embrace the change of lifestyle and standards or it ends badly.