Mowman
- May 19, 2013
Yes, yes i doIts is fact or do you have proof otherwise. I have proof its fact unless you are calling Lenny a liar. So are you?
Lenny Kravitz ?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yes, yes i doIts is fact or do you have proof otherwise. I have proof its fact unless you are calling Lenny a liar. So are you?
He had nothing to do with contracts. Fact. And who is they? I still don't get why he was so popular with the players if they say he had all these issues.
No Lenny from the SimpsonsYes, yes i do
Lenny Kravitz ?
To your point earlier, he's not that elite runner we crave but quality nonetheless.
But I don't think we need an endurance runner, we need speed! Smith is pretty quick. Quicker than Gaff.
As any coach should and does. Unfortunately he had enough to buy a big mac to work with.He was very popular with players that doesn't mean he was good to work with. He nearly got them 2 flags and he had player buy in. It doesn't mean he wasn't autocratic. He might not have signed contracts but he was supposedly making calls on trading.
Must disagree -sorry
Reiwoldt - played however was no where near his best playing on one leg and hate to say it but Roo missing next year will not matter due to his form this year. He did play a ripper against the Tigers though.
Montagna - another great but couldn't say he was any world beater this year, his position will be filled.
Armitage - did he even play
So our 2 greats were not influential at all this year , Armitage didn't play and after Steven punctured his lung he never really got back to his best.
Next year it might surprise you but we will be better and we will be in the 8 , just look how far our guys have performed.
Steele - his first year at the club averaged 22 touches a game and 8 tackles a game - he is 21 and will only improve.
26 disps (9 kicks 17 hballs), 12 tackles and 2 goals in Rd 20 8-pt win over West Coast at Etihad Stadium (6 Aug 2017)
24 disps (9 kicks 15 hballs), 7 marks and 7 tackles in Rd 9 50-pt loss to Sydney at Etihad Stadium (20 May 2017)
27 disps (10 kicks 17 hballs), 4 marks and 10 tackles in Rd 6 75-pt win over Hawthorn at UTAS Stadium (29 Apr 2017)
Against Fremantle he had 17 tackles
Sinclair this guy has found his feet , played 17 games this year and averaged 21 touches a game a lot better than last year when he averaged 12 and is one of the better kicks in the side.
21 disps (13 kicks 8 hballs), 5 marks, 6 tackles and a goal in Rd 19 2-pt loss to Port Adelaide at Adelaide Oval (29 Jul 2017)
28 disps (11 kicks 17 hballs) and 4 marks in Rd 16 67-pt win over Richmond at Etihad Stadium (8 Jul 2017)
26 disps (10 kicks 16 hballs), 4 marks and a goal in Rd 14 31-pt win over Gold Coast at Etihad Stadium (25 Jun 2017)
23 disps (14 kicks 9 hballs), 6 marks and 7 tackles in Rd 7 23-pt win over GWS at Etihad Stadium (5 May 2017)
Billings what can I say he is going to be a ripper , showed us this year how good he can be.
Gresham we know this kid has class averages 14 touches a game and this year he played in 22 matches and kicked 30 goals and a bag of 5 , and kicked multiple goals 8 times and in his first year he only did it once. The kid is only 20
Robertson what can I say about this guy , but he is vastly improved , averaged 23 touches and made All Australian squad.
Ranked 4th in Total KicksRanked 4th in Total Rebound 50s
Ranked 20th in Total BouncesRanked 9th in Total Metres Gained
Ranked 15th in Total TurnoversRanked 16th in Total Intercepts
Ranked 4th in Kicks Per GameRanked 4th in Rebound 50s Per Game
Ranked 11th in Metres Gained Per GameRanked 18th in Turnovers Per Game
Webster played more games than any year (18) before and Averaged 19 touches game and seems to be improving all the time
Carlisle came back after a year off and showed how much we needed this guy, he is a ripper.
Ranked 19th in Total Contested MarksRanked 8th in Total Intercepts
Ranked 9th in Intercepts Per Game
Membery would be our best mark and kick in the team and only 23yr. Kicked 38 goals this year not as many as last year , but expect him keep improving , he averaged more touches this year than last year.
Stevens we got this guy after he had stints at the Eagles and the Dogs and after recovering from food poisoning early in the year came into the side and averaged 22 touches a game.
Very under rated player
Dunstan Found his feet after he was dropped to the seconds, came back in round 18 and picked up heaps of the ball - 29-27-25-24-32 against the Roos and 30 against the Tigers. So if he continues this we should be in for a great year.
Ross This guy had a great year and should be winning the fairest and best , averaged 30 touches a game over 22 games.Just seems to be improving all the time.
Longer Now this guy was in a battle with Hickey for the lead roll in the ruck and he nailed it, he is only 24 and usually with big ruckmen the usually don't fully develop into there late 20s, so by the looks he might become one hell of a player for us, he averaged 38 hit outs a game , however only 9.4 touches a game - but improving all the time.
Acres this fella is finally finding his feet and if he keeps improving which he has we should see him as one of our best players - he had 30 touches twice and averaged over 20 for the 18 games he played this year.
White I'm excited about this guy , only played 3 games however he showed he will make it in the firsts with easy and next year will be his chance now that Montagna is gone.
You add to this list guys like Jack Steven , Bruce , Savage , Weller , Armitage , Macartin, Freeman , Goddard , Rice , McKenzie who never had great years , we will be in for a great year if they hit the park or improve , I don't care what anyone else thinks because we have a very young side and this year without our older guys performing (except for Brown and Geary) the kids started to stand up , so expect big things next year.
Looking forward too the draft as well.
Just feel a lot of negatives from a few people and a lot of commentators who have got it all wrong,
our team is getting stronger and better every year.
Just look over the fence to teams like Hawks, Blues, Eagles, Magpies, Roos, Lions, Suns. Dockers, Port or even the Cats if you take out Danger and Selwood and go through there lists ours is starting to look way better and way younger.
Go Saints
would not think about moving on if i was youFfs can't believe we are talking about Gaff.
Move on.
I'd rather take our picks to the draft.
If Nathan Wilson goes do you reckon we would have a crack? We do love our flankers lol
How bizarre. Would usually be the reverse. The coach pumping up a long time stalwart and the club saying get a move on with playing kids.According to SEN this morning Bevo refused to shake Matthew Boyd's hand in his exit interview & management forced him to play Boyd in the final round
For sure. They only won a flag. By the way do we always believe the little red headed gut on SEN or only when it suits. As if he wouldn't shake a players hand. Never heard so much crap.
Did he swear at you?No Lenny Bruce. Still fact.
See now your telling fibs Lenny Bruce passed in 1966, so he couldn't possibly know this.No Lenny Bruce. Still fact.
He's your mate, call him and decipher his slurring to see if he shook hands with Boyd.
Stringer was supposed to have told Bevo that he was a drunk too.
would not think about moving on if i was you
See now your telling fibs Lenny Bruce passed in 1966, so he couldn't possibly know this.
Strange response. yep he is a big drinker too because some morons say it on here. Talk about gullible.
Gullible or guzzler?Strange response. yep he is a big drinker too because some morons say it on here. Talk about gullible.
You have Lennys number? Ask him to come backIts is fact or do you have proof otherwise. I have proof its fact unless you are calling Lenny a liar. So are you?
Yeah it seems to get forgotten when Stringer gets bagged for his "poor 2016" (where he kicked 42 goals and won the goalkicking at the primier team!) that he apparently carried a bad shoulder for however long that year.
I remember reading some who barrack for them say late in the year that he could barely lift his arm over his head.
That said, it doesn't help that he's supposedly poor at his injury rehab and so-on tho.
Gullible or guzzler?
That is the question
You have Lennys number? Ask him to come back
You know what he does 7 days a week?Well he was drinking one day a week down at the local but morons rang the club and dobbed him in. Now he drinks one day a week at Lonies uncles house. That is a real drunk.