2019 Trade thread

I said hello to him when he came back on the ground to give the players another pat on the back at full time

I only had a brief interaction with him but he seems like a ripper bloke, No arrogance or sense of entitlement that I could detect. To the contrary, he seemed a pretty quiet and humble guy to me.

What would you say his pace & endurance was like when he came back onto the field? Full of effort or did he give up again? ;)

Still would hate for NRobbo to go but hard to argue with him going home to WA. Would save his old man on flights for finals at least.

Is Papley worth similar to what we paid for Charlie? Pick 12?
What I find a bit strange is that we want CEY but don’t want NROBBO who is of similar size but with much better running ability. And he has shown that he can lock down players such as Whitfield and Breust this year,and could fulfill the role of a midfielder if given the opportunity. I don’t see CEY having much better skills than Robbo either. Robbo gives 100% to the Lions and by all reports is a great clubman. Obviously the coaches and list managers have a much better idea of what they are doing than me,but I can’t quite see the logic of this move.

CEY plays inside. NRobbo cracks under pressure making him not suitable to play inside. They play very different roles. It doesn't matter if they're a similar height.

You have something in common with 42% of Americans. They can't distinguish fact and opinion either.

9151086ccc9bdd727a53df76318dc857.jpg

The problem is with ball in hand. Skills are average and he kills momentum regularly. Seems to have a problem playing on and making decisions in quick time. Always needs to stop prop and assess. By this time opposition have numbers back and plug up holes in Defence.

Maybe nick is pushing for the transfer home for both family and more game time.

I reckon Nick's best used as a tagger - thought he did a great job in the SF loss to GWS, and think he is still a player we could use as such that would enhance the team....

Not sure on Robbos size but CEY is 190 and builtttttttttttttttttttt. Love Robbo n Robbos aggression......wish him well if he goes home.

Hello all sorry if I'm intruding at all, just thought I'd ask a bit about Nick Robertson since he's been linked to a move to us. Is he any good? What kind of player is he?
You know what you are going to get with NRobbo every time he plays, effort. He's a good lock down one on one player either as a run with or in defence, as mentioned already under pressure his ball use is sometimes not the best but when he has time its ok. I think he'll be missed as a depth player and around the club.
To me what sums him up is during the GWS final Whitfield punched him in the chest and he didn't flinch.

Id love to keep N Robbo too. Always loved his aggression, rag dolling buddy and never gave less than 100%. The job he did on Whitfield was first class but if he stays here he will only get the occasional run when that role is needed. If he can get more game time elsewhere then i wish him all the best. He deserves a good run at it. If freo is the team i think he can hold down a best 22 spot. The young ones will certainly appreciate his tough hard game style and may walk taller because of it. Like M Robbo does with our kids.

I got sucked in with the early speculation and I still want Brodie Smith or Rory Laird!☹

I'm curious where it came from. Posters on this board saying it's a done deal & has been known for months. CC didn't help with his social media post lol. Be interesting how it all pans out after both came out & knocked the speculation on the head. I'm kinda in the boat of hoping it doesn't eventuate really. Don't want to trade in players that have multiple years to run on a contract.

Can’t run out of sight on a dark night witherdon . Huge ego from what I have seen and regularly gives his team mates sprays when he doesn’t live up to the same standards . Hope I’m wrong but I genuinely think he reads his own press too much and it’s no surprise that him and his mate Rayner aren’t the fittest blokes rolling around and they live together standards not exactly being set.

I'd love some examples of his huge ego? please.. do share? he is a great young Guy and team mate who loves the club, I know for a fact he goes out of his way to do things for fans behind the scenes as well. And let me guess, you are referring to the famous bake he gave basti at Marvel earlier in the year? that bake people have magnified into something he does 'all the time'?

Victim of his own standards young Witho and your assessment of his character is way off. Some of the dislike aimed at him lately is bizaar, can only assume it might have something to do with his relationship with Rayner.

Re: witherden I think his lack of pace as the backline general will be a lot better hidden next year without hodge beside him as an even slower player.
Witherden's leg speed is pretty slow tbf.

Hodge's may have been, too but there was no one more expert at shutting down a contest. Witho hasn't got that yet. Witho was massively caught out by quick players running towards goal like Daniels and Tippa

Am I not entitled to my opinion am I? There are plenty that would agree with what I say . And if you read my post I said I hope I’m proven wrong , talk about taking the moral high ground haha

This is an article by Ben Waterworth who gets paid to write this rubbish o_O

Adelaide could ask for Brisbane’s natural third-round selection (Pick 34) in exchange for Ellis-Yolmen. But considering the midfielder is set to sign a four-year at the Lions, according to AFL Media, don’t be surprised if the Crows push a little harder.

1. Our third round selection is not 34
2. It’s a 3 year deal
3. He’s an unrestricted free agent
Ben Waterworth AKA Knightmare from BF.

Am I not entitled to my opinion am I? There are plenty that would agree with what I say . And if you read my post I said I hope I’m proven wrong , talk about taking the moral high ground haha
IMO you are entitled your opinion, but I disagree with it.

I personally don't feel the need to pick players apart, as most people, including players are doing their best with what they have. There are usually things going on in people's lives that can affect the way they act.

If the only way you can defend your viewpoint is to state that you have the right to have it then it isn't a very strong viewpoint.

Are people entitled to their opinion about your opinion? Or is your opinion the only opinion on which all opinions should be based? :think:

2019 Trade thread