List Mgmt. 2020 Draft Mega Thread - picks 35, 47, 57, 59, 73, 95

It sounds like Gold Coast don't have the list size to preselect Brodie Lake. (They have anothet two players to preselect) He was my favourite player in that sa all stars game. Wing, mid, good sized forward who can mark and kick. Love to somehow get him at port.

They have 49 list spots, how many do they need? o_O

Firstly click on the links to check for yourself. If you see Aliir and Fantasia on our list them you know he is up-to-date for all clubs.

Secondly you can have between 36 to 38 on your main list but with rookies you have to have a minimum of 37 and maximum of 44 on a list for 2021. You don't have to have 37 on the main list.

Thirdly why do think a normal footballer playing Under 18s football can go onto the Cat B rookie list. Can Lachie Jones go onto a Cat B list? No they are for international players and converts from other sport who haven't been registered to play in a league affiliated with the the AFL for 3 years, ie all metro, country leagues etc have to be affiliated with their state league who are affiliated with the AFL.

Sorry REH didn’t mean to cause some frustration there. Only the first part was for you, I did have a good look but couldn’t see when draft guru had updated the numbers. Thought you might have the inside word, sorry mate.

Otherwise, the rest was just an optimal scenario. And I did mention the minimum of 36 senior and 37 player minimum overall. I’m not sure if the academy player to cat B still exists (haven’t heard anything to the contrary) but hopefully Schofield falls through to the rookie list.

You would imagine with his athleticism, size and ability he would be in that second round range. Would be great for us but not sure we can make it happen.

Clubs will surely start coming after our depth next year (which is not a bad thing).

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

usually if depth players are moving for more opportunity it’s the guys who are in or coming into their prime ie 24-28 age bracket. The guys in that range on our list not getting games is pretty small.

Lienert and Mayes off the top of my head and can’t see mayes going anywhere.

I don’t see anyone vulnerable other than our young rucks and even then I’m not hugely concerned.

Just saw Lachie Jones for the first time in person down the shops. Kid legitimately looks 25, absolute man child. He’s going to be an intimidating factor as he starts to fully fill out and develop even further.

Won't believe it until the dog park stories start coming from finbarr

View attachment 1017219
This is embarrassing. If a recruiter asked me this id honestly wonder how a club decides to employ a pleb like that and cross my fingers they don't draft me.

Is that even true? That page is run by a ****ing lunatic.

View attachment 1017219
This is embarrassing. If a recruiter asked me this id honestly wonder how a club decides to employ a pleb like that and cross my fingers they don't draft me.
But the answer is straightforward and obvious: “Tell him he’s just been traded to Essendon but Daniher, Fantasia and Saad have been traded out and Dunkley is not coming. He will lose concentration and all will to live.”

Yea also mentioned on the road to the draft podcast.

It’s not that crazy. They went to school together and recruiters ask those questions to see how someone reacts. Are they good under pressure? Do they give up, flounder or do they come up with something?

I’m sure Port would have questions with a similar aim.
And then you end up with a socially awkward or shy kid being falsely mistaken as someone who ‘cracks under pressure’ etc where as on the footy field they could be stone cold. These types of over the top pyscho analysis have gone way too far.

Yea could do. Or you could identify a great footballer who will need more welfare and support. It’s one part of the whole that recruiters look at.

I’m not saying it’s a good question nor that it’s perfect. Plenty of BS that go on in these interviews. But it’s not as terrible as it sounds and there is some background to it.

I reckon his skin folds are not amazing. He might actually thin out slightly over the pre-season (just in looks, not in weight - it's likely he'll put on a few kg but look thinner) depending what we do with him.

Does anyone know how you can watch the draft I got rid of sports on fox after the season finished?

You can get a free 14 day trial with Kayo.
Is there a catch?
While you can trial Kayo's service for 14 days without paying a cent, there are a few things to consider before kicking off. Signing up to one of Kayo's plans requires you to enter your personal details, including your name, address and payment information (credit/debit card details). If you don't cancel your free trial before the 14-day trial is up, you will automatically be charged the monthly cost for the plan you've selected ($25 for basic, $35 for premium).

List Mgmt. 2020 Draft Mega Thread - picks 35, 47, 57, 59, 73, 95