Deaneus!
We Await Silent Tristero's Empire
GC were never taking both King boys because Max had/has serious problems moving away from home. Ben on the other hand has the personality to deal with it better. If the Suns picked up both, hoping that Max would adjust because of his brother Ben being with him, it's entirely likely that Max would have left anyway and then Ben would have probably gone not long after with him. The approach GC took has essentially forced Ben to grow up immediately, which seems to have worked so far.Wouldn’t have happened though as Saints would have taken Ben.
Either way I think it worked out a better balance for them
Be interested to know how the GCS watchers see it, if there’s any reading this
Apparently from a good home...So Hamish will pick MacRae no 1.
I reckon given Campbell's elite skill set I can see the Hawks putting in a bid on him?Pick 14 for Adelaide??? And Braeden Campbell not getting bid on???
Hollands and McDonald. Two elite prospects. Would make our list look infinitely better in 2021.
Add in 2021 first rounder, GWS 2020 first, Dudley, O'Loughlin, Newchurch, Borlase and Edwards and all of a sudden list looks much better.
I'm not as convinced on McDonald as a couple .....not in the top 20 Draft Pick Contention at years start, but that's not the reasonList will look much better. But they are only as good as our footy department. Need a really smart forwards coach to make a young forward line of McDonald, Fogarty, McAdam work.
McAdam will be 26 next year. Not sure he is the long term solution to be honest.List will look much better. But they are only as good as our footy department. Need a really smart forwards coach to make a young forward line of McDonald, Fogarty, McAdam work.
His marking appears to be his strong point from what I've seen.I'm not as convinced on McDonald as a couple .....not in the top 20 Draft Pick Contention at years start, but that's not the reason
McDonald is a body player similar to Fog .....to me we need a leaping contested forward, and I'll be surprised if we consider him .....also his hands are not as clean as I would expect of a #1 pick
I do like Grainger-Barras very much as a GWS pick
It is ....not great at ground level, a bit uncordinated, which you expect of a 18 YO tall ......but he prefers to body players for a mark, ala Tom Hawkins ...except he's not as big framedHis marking appears to be his strong point from what I've seen.
None of this matters.Massive difference, simply because JUH is clearly the best talent and we have pick one. By the very nature of the draft, it would be at a minimum negligent not to bid on him — and not a good look if we happen to do a pick swap with the bullies if we don’t.
Gee think you have a fair bit wrong here, from what I’ve seen of McDonald his hands at ground level are fantastic for his size and his leap is actually pretty good and his testing at the start of the year would have put him in the top 10 for running vertical leap at the combine.It is ....not great at ground level, a bit uncordinated, which you expect of a 18 YO tall ......but he prefers to body players for a mark, ala Tom Hawkins ...except he's not as big framed
But that's also Fogs marking style .....our issue since Gov left is not having a leaping contested marking player .....that's not McDonald
Pick 14 is GWS, after other clubs move up to get players from their NGA that have been bid on.Pick 14 for Adelaide??? And Braeden Campbell not getting bid on???
and a lovely lad.Apparently from a good home...
I want Lauchy Jones in GWS pick. He will play round 1 2021 if selectedHollands and McDonald. Two elite prospects. Would make our list look infinitely better in 2021.
Add in 2021 first rounder, GWS 2020 first, Dudley, O'Loughlin, Newchurch, Borlase and Edwards and all of a sudden list looks much better.
Is he a good kid from a good family?..So Hamish will pick MacRae no 1.
and a midfielder although a little tall.Is he a good kid from a good family?..
From all the footage I’ve seen of both Mcdonald and Thilthorpe the only difference I see is one is from perth and one is from Adelaide.I'm not as convinced on McDonald as a couple .....not in the top 20 Draft Pick Contention at years start, but that's not the reason
McDonald is a body player similar to Fog .....to me we need a leaping contested forward, and I'll be surprised if we consider him .....also his hands are not as clean as I would expect of a #1 pick
Ideally Shane gets to 30-31 and weve got a Newchurch or the like coming through with himMcAdam will be 26 next year. Not sure he is the long term solution to be honest.
Fogarty, McDonald, Stengle, Newchurch, Himmelburg, McHenry is a good starting group.
having fog, mcdonald and himmelberg is too tall. only need the first two.McAdam will be 26 next year. Not sure he is the long term solution to be honest.
Fogarty, McDonald, Stengle, Newchurch, Himmelburg, McHenry is a good starting group.
Like everyone, it's an opinion from what I've seen ......there's a lot of good testing players that failGee think you have a fair bit wrong here, from what I’ve seen of McDonald his hands at ground level are fantastic for his size and his leap is actually pretty good and his testing at the start of the year would have put him in the top 10 for running vertical leap at the combine.
Baldwin I feel has more impact about his game and is the stronger contested mark at this stage
Macrae is a hard one, I had him in the early teens but he really didn’t impress me much in the practise match I saw early on, you can’t hold too much weight on them but more often than not the guns still stand out in them from my previous few years watching practise matches. Needs to show more on the inside for me to have him top 10 calib
Bruhn wasn’t tested for height at the pre-season combine so him along with a few others like Hollands don’t have updated measurements.
Im holding back on changing my rankings until after I’ve gone through some past replays and that will take some time.
Durdins size and lack of athleticism hurt his chances in going high for me, usually you see players at his height have a point of difference at the next level. He has great tackling pressure and knows where to run though so if he can develop a bit more athleticism I could see him making it as an AFL small forward.
I’m with you on McDonald, certainly deserves to be in the conversation. Really hope to see how he goes with contested marks this year, if he starts to really clunk then he will be hard to ignore.
I agree .....Thilthorpe reminds me of Kruezer with his gait .....but neither are leapers, preferring to bodyF
rom all the footage I’ve seen of both Mcdonald and Thilthorpe the onluly difference I see is one is from perth and one is from Adelaide.
they both seem pretty much of a muchness for me.. IMO of course.
I'm not as convinced on McDonald as a couple .....not in the top 20 Draft Pick Contention at years start, but that's not the reason
That’s fair enough mate also giving my two cents on mostly on his testing which most people don’t have access too and his ground level work which did look good especially in his game against East Perth this year.Like everyone, it's an opinion from what I've seen ......there's a lot of good testing players that fail
We've seen speedsters from testing on wooden floorboards, look slow players on field
I'm happy to stick with this ....where was McDonald in your ratings 8 weeks ago ?????
You had some ???? on McDonalds marking, correct ?
The question posed to you in April, was who do you prefer Baldwin or McDonald ?? ......I'm not trying to be antagonistic, but I find it interesting how opinions change on players from a few games played
Your answer was
Question was re McDonald going higher in the Draft
Your answer
They couldn't be anymore differentF
rom all the footage I’ve seen of both Mcdonald and Thilthorpe the onluly difference I see is one is from perth and one is from Adelaide.
they both seem pretty much of a muchness for me.. IMO of course.