List Mgmt. 2020 List Management II

Howdy everyone, just thought I'd pop in and shamelessly self-promote my new website "In The Navy", where I talk out of my ass about Carlton in my own unique way.

My first article is a wrap on our 2020 trade period, so if you want to know my thoughts on how we did then click on the link below.

Thanks <3

2020 Trade and FA Wrap

Interview with Ned Guy a train wreck on fox footy. So uncomfortable to watch. They have a guy so out of his depth. Now to my point I think the big winner of Saad and Williams coming in could be SPS. Had a year to being taught what being accountable means and now they can release him into the midfield, wing, where he can play to his strengths. His vision in tight is sublime but he is not a HB Flankers little toe.

So it turns out you need only to use 1 pick in the draft this year not the usual 3, we may only use the one pick.

Time to get fair dinkum with the development of the crop of players we have drafted over the last 3 or 4 years and hope they really bare fruit for us.
Where did you hear that clubs only have to take 1 pick in the draft........just wondering?

Howdy everyone, just thought I'd pop in and shamelessly self-promote my new website "In The Navy", where I talk out of my ass about Carlton in my own unique way.

My first article is a wrap on our 2020 trade period, so if you want to know my thoughts on how we did then click on the link below.

Thanks <3

2020 Trade and FA Wrap

Nice work. Hope it becomes a regular thing. You’ve got me excited!

If I had to guess:

Polson and Moore will be delisted freeing up a senior and rookie spot.

Kennedy or HMac shuffled into a rookie spot, freeing up another senior spot.

Gibbo gets upgraded and we pick up two kids.

Beyond retirements next year (Murphy / Eddie) it’s hard to say whose next on the chopping block - LOB, Dow, one of 2019’s draft class (like Ramsay)? (I’m not counting rookies here... )

It’s the sort of list that should get us into finals. Up to Teague and the players to make that a reality.

We can add Dunkley as a third high quality midfield target this time next year (along with Merrett and Oliver). Our need for one more gun may be seen differently next year but they’d all be good options.

Thanks <3

2020 Trade and FA Wrap
Well check it out and consider it a job interview for you in the morning.
Impress me or go the way of Ned Guy.

So we have a crack at getting this James Rowe bloke in the ND? Likely to be there at 38? Or trade 38 and 48 to move into the mid/late 20’s if possible?

Then try and get a KPD as a DFA, for depth

See how our kids in midfield go this next season and reassess that from there. Only use 1 draft pick if indeed that is the new rule

How many players we have to flick for that? Polson and Moore enough?

Let’s please not ever be in the same salary cap crisis that Pies are in.

Loving today SO much watching them self-destruct😂 but yeah, it’s also a warning for other clubs to not fu** list management up that much!
Keep Liddle away from List management would be a start.

So we have a crack at getting this James Rowe bloke in the ND? Likely to be there at 38? Or trade 38 and 48 to move into the mid/late 20’s if possible?

Then try and get a KPD as a DFA, for depth

See how our kids in midfield go this next season and reassess that from there. Only use 1 draft pick if indeed that is the new rule

How many players we have to flick for that? Polson and Moore enough?

Can someone please convince me on Rowe? I don't really see many AFL attributes there, he doesn't tackle or create pressure, all he does is be in the right spot and kick goals, which sounds like a stupid statement but they won't come as easy at AFL level.

So....

We added Williams, Saad, Fogarty, lost pick 8 and shuffled other picks

Didn't lose best/potential 22

Didn't lose best/potential 22 mids because we can't fit them all in

No small forwards added externally

I like it

Evening Blues fans ...

Reckon your mob did very very well in adding Williams and Saad; list is shaping up very nicely.

I was one who really wanted to keep Fogarty; not sure how much opportunity he will get at Carlton but he has potential no doubt; quick hands and an excellent tackler.

Finals beckons surely?

Can someone please convince me on Rowe? I don't really see many AFL attributes there, he doesn't tackle or create pressure, all he does is be in the right spot and kick goals, which sounds like a stupid statement but they won't come as easy at AFL level.

Not unlike Papley though, in fact they are very similar players

Evening Blues fans ...

Reckon your mob did very very well in adding Williams and Saad; list is shaping up very nicely.

I was one who really wanted to keep Fogarty; not sure how much opportunity he will get at Carlton but he has potential no doubt; quick hands and an excellent tackler.

Finals beckons surely?

Unless something unusual happens (large number of injuries) the goal would be finals, and notch at least one win as a minimum

That would be a nice progression

You guys seem to have gone all in, good luck

Unless something unusual happens (large number of injuries) the goal would be finals, and notch at least one win as a minimum

That would be a nice progression

You guys seem to have gone all in, good luck

yeah, sold the farm and the homestead as usual ... hope Fogarty gets a decent run for you folk, would like to see what he is capable of, never got a really good run at it with us ...

Maybe I need to watch more footage, but I don't see the same aggression and pressure Papley plays with.

Watched Papley live this year, focused on him and a couple of others

I find him somewhat selfish and or conditional, generally only chasing when he is striking distance, which surprised me.

Perhaps he had an off night

Had an excellent year, but think he goes a fair bit later than that.

I wouldn’t know the bloke if I walked past him mate, just want a small forward and his name had popped up