List Mgmt. 2020 Trade and List Management Thread II

.........the old first post trade rumor account strikes again!
Couldn’t care less if you don’t believe me ... not sure if this is the right place but also got told there will be a lot more salacious stories then just the Gary Rohan one .. a certain club shared the hub with a netball team and there was a fair bit of antics that went on

Thanks Caroline. :thumbsu:

Maybe why our blokes looked so lethargic every game.

Nate7 you know anything about this?

Ok so this is from someone close to the action... Melbourne’s 1st choice is Mihocek he is on approx $300k and the dees think he is a good fit at a great price.
Brown is their second option put major concerns over his knee .. word is that Brown’s knee is “shot” hence we are happy to let him go.

They won't get Mihocek for $300k though. This is his set himself up for life contract. They would need to play a whole lot more than that.

Ok so this is from someone close to the action... Melbourne’s 1st choice is Mihocek he is on approx $300k and the dees think he is a good fit at a great price.
Brown is their second option put major concerns over his knee .. word is that Brown’s knee is “shot” hence we are happy to let him go.

Thanks muppet - now get back in your hole

My source has been banished to the doghouse. He’s usually on the money with the North stuff though.

Any brown news - so I can discount that info too.

The media will probably estimate his trade worth to be more than BBB.

Media have no idea - they get all their info off here

The Ben Brown Trade Weighted Index

Browny's trade value is in the 16-19* with an opposition fringe player attached to the trade.

Browny's trade value is in the 20-25* range with a decent opposition starting 22 player attached to the trade.

Browny's trade value is a straight swap for an opposition best 8-10 player.
How many supercoach points do you have to average to be a best 8-10 player at a side that sits in the 8?

Is the fringe player a dual position player?

How old is the decent opposition starting 22 player and how many disposals did he average across his junior career?

No doubt. We haven't really seen what Preuss can do, as he was always behind Goldstein and Gawn. If he got himself fit enough to run out games strongly, he might be a quality ruckman.

Mate he had chances with us and Melb. No not just a fwd but as ruck.

He failed and Melb can't wait to remove him. (and salary)

But sure - let's revisit this time next year as you may be right. (Plus I've never forgiven him for what he did to Swallow so I'm biased)

Pruess is the perfect fit for GWS, they don't need him to run heaps or dominate in the forward/back line. Similar to a mumford type he has a big body and does push people out of the contest. All they need is a pure ruckman and that's what they'll get.

Some former Melbourne footy dept bloke on SEN actually just gave a decent analysis of what Brown brings to a side.

His running power has a significant symbiotic effect with others in the forward line, if he is utilised properly.

Surely this isn't news to anyone tho. And it explains his struggles this season.

20% game time less is a lot less running. It's four minutes on the clock but those last four minutes usually involve alot of stoppages and Brown is moving then too. I'd say Brown is missing out on between 25 and 33% of the time he had to run defenders ragged last year and it hurt everything about our forward set up when he played this season, including his own game.

Who knows bout this, but I’d have to say id be a bit worried bout the knee.

I'm not a draft watcher at all, no idea on who we should pick this draft etc, but.....

.....wasn't De Goey a big risk at his age? I just seem to remember it.

Martin too. Yet he's been excellent despite all the extra maintenance he's required.

It's difficult as I don't want De Goey the mercenary, so I can see why recruiters find it difficult at draft as talent hard to ignore too.