AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I reckon Warner will leave especially if he is playing 2s.Who knows
Geelong aren't shifting on #7. They're not giving it to the Magpies and they're certainly not giving it to us. They're after Clarke and they intend to use it. Am also hearing McKenzie on their radar if they miss out on Clark.Wonder if there is any possibility we get involved in the Henry hold up.
Collingwood refusing 25 for Henry.
We want a top 8 pick for our two selections.
Geelong want Henry.
Sydney in: 7
Sydney out: 14 and 17
Collingwood in: 17
Collingwood out: Henry
Geelong in: 14 and Henry
Geelong out: 7
Probably more unlikely than likely (Of I were Geelong I would probably hold my ground here, but could be a circuit breaker).
Doubt we'd use a 4th rounder anyway. Sling it to Essendon and be done with it.Makes me think why give them anything. If he went to the preseason drat, not many clubs would want to touch him. He has had issues. Clubs know he wants to get interstate. Reduces the amount of clubs likely to take him. I know we are pick 17 in that preseason draft and lots of clubs would look at him. But it would be only interstate clubs that could seriously consider him and I reckon not many would.
What exactly are you expecting from this years Trade period?Does kinnear get his full wage during trade period? Or does he just put in annual leave ?
FrancisWhat exactly are you expecting from this years Trade period?
We just played a GF. Our list is young and of a completely different makeup to the Cats. Just trying to wrap my head around what you're wanting.
WEIDEMAN, FRANCIS MOVES WILL GET DONE
A three-way trade that will deliver Sam Weidemanto Essendon and Aaron Francis to Sydney will happen on Wednesday despite haggling over Sydney’s potential return to the Demons.PLAYERCARDSTART10Sam Weideman
- Ht
- 197cm
- Wt
- 99kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 1star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 2star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 1star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- G
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND
Weideman has now made clear he does want to play at Essendon after meeting with Brad Scott on Monday, aware he would have been kept at the Demons as only insurance next year.
Francis was originally headed to Sydney for a future third-rounder but now the Swans are dealing with the Demons on the potential pick they would hand on.
Weideman is a more valuable commodity than Francis given his exposed form but the Demons are being reasonable in their trade demands given their desire to find him a new home where he can thrive.
Sydney has picks 37 and 75 at the back-end of this year’s draft and next year’s haul but the clubs are working through a series of minor pick swaps to equalise the deal.
Weideman’s manager Ben Williams told SEN Radio on Wednesday the deal would be done by the 7.30pm trade deadline.
“There’s a lot of goodwill between the clubs. Originally it was only a conversation between Essendon and Melbourne, but Sydney are potentially involved in this one now,” he said.
“I’ve had conversations with all three clubs last night and they were all speaking fairly positively but there’s a little more that has to give today for that to happen I think.”
“The Swans) are trying to get Aaron Francis out of Essendon,” he added.
“Sometimes, as you know, it can’t be just a straight two-way deal, you need a third party to give a bit and take a bit to make everyone happy.”
You definitely want more than that. Pants on fire. Be honest.Francis
Why not just let him go to Gold Coast then get him for pick 40 next year? Isn’t that how it’s done?Geelong aren't shifting on #7. They're not giving it to the Magpies and they're certainly not giving it to us. They're after Clarke and they intend to use it. Am also hearing McKenzie on their radar if they miss out on Clark.
Na francis is a great addition. Strengthens our vfl team which in turn puts pressure on on the senior team to perform.You definitely want more than that. Pants on fire. Be honest.
And get a top 5 pick backWhy not just let him go to Gold Coast then get him for pick 40 next year? Isn’t that how it’s done?
At last look in the biggest game of the year he had to sit behind Buddy, an injured Reid & McLean who can ruck.McDonald won't be playing 2s.
I imagine it'll be something along the lines of each team swapping pick 3 or 4A few late picks for next year wouldn't go astray with us if we've got an academy pick we might want.
Have ultimate faith in those at the club mate. Everything they do is perfectAt last look in the biggest game of the year he had to sit behind Buddy, an injured Reid & McLean who can ruck.
I don't think he is guaranteed any games of senior footy at the Swans with those blokes all there.
He is signed until 2024 so he may very well ask for a trade back home to WA.
Nothing would surprise me & we'll look back on him missing the GF as the catalyst.
What did the coaches say to him at his exit meeting after playing Reid?
I hope they looked Logan in the eye & explained to him that they trusted an injured bloke over him in what could have been some invalueable experience
for him. We lost by 82 points. Reid was useless.
Logan would have been able to run back & block holes.
Blame Horse when we lose him. We gave Logan a reason to go home when there was none after the Prelim win.
More reason why he won't be playing 2s.At last look in the biggest game of the year he had to sit behind Buddy, an injured Reid & McLean who can ruck.
I don't think he is guaranteed any games of senior footy at the Swans with those blokes all there.
He is signed until 2024 so he may very well ask for a trade back home to WA.
Nothing would surprise me & we'll look back on him missing the GF as the catalyst.
What did the coaches say to him at his exit meeting after playing Reid?
I hope they looked Logan in the eye & explained to him that they trusted an injured bloke over him in what could have been some invalueable experience
for him. We lost by 82 points. Reid was useless.
Logan would have been able to run back & block holes.
Blame Horse when we lose him. We gave Logan a reason to go home when there was none after the Prelim win.
I know there is something to be said about player x or y getting gifted games, but I wouldn't blame the match committee for backing in Logan time and time again next season after the Reid selection debacle. Stick with him through the highs and lows.
Been watching the under 12s this year. The 2028 draft will be super.I’m hearing 2026 will be a super draft. Just getting in early