Autopsy 2022 Round 19 Blues shaken but not stirred

Who played well for the Blues in Round 19 vs the Giants?

People disapproving of the Woof for Saady are real "back in my day" operators....

Things evolve, things are passed on to future generations, stop sooking.
i mean thy has been enjoying his footy since what...the late 60s?

surely time for him to step aside and let the new generation enjoy it right?

If you like the "woof" you "woof". If you don't like the "woof" you don't "woof".

I think it is a nice touch that Ang and Saad have a history. Not to make too much out of it but I like two neighbours from different cultures coming together. They would put on one great BBQ. Still waiting for my invitation. :)

I was spewing when i was lining up to play on him in a practice match about 10 years ago. At the last minute, couple of seconds before the bounce the coach moved me to the wing

Ang - 'bad luck mate, you would have run rings off me!'

Did play on Angelo Lekkas in the same game for a qtr and he did run rings off me, taller than me, much bigger than me and quicker than me.....was never a chance 🤣

I was spewing when i was lining up to play on him in a practice match about 10 years ago. At the last minute, couple of seconds before the bounce the coach moved me to the wing

Ang - 'bad luck mate, you would have run rings off me!'

Did play on Angelo Lekkas in the same game for a qtr and he did run rings off me, taller than me, much bigger than me and quicker than me.....was never a chance 🤣
Lekkas was very underated, as for Ang he was a star.

He’s elite at disposal efficiency, above average ar kick efficiency. Is average at possessions and goals. He’s actually playing wing/ half forward. You shouldn’t compare him to on ballers or even full time wings.

He gets one less effective disposal a game than Sidebottom.
People who think 15 touches = long way to go just don’t understand the game

C
Same issues resurfacing...when will he learn?...it's a cancerous trait that completely disempowers his team mates. Grow up Patrick and freaking well act like a leader

Had over 30 disposals kicked a goal would not be surprised if Brownlow votes
Supporters need to come to terms with the evidence that Cripps is a level below the great Carlton mids: Ashman, Judd, Williams,johnston Walsh, Ratten, Kouta. Cripps is a great player but, in my opinion is not a champion

Hey I am 62, I cut and paste on MS paint. Photoshop is too hard for me. Too much technology FFS!!
I went with the call, others around me said it was a genuine pic...............

ps: nothing wrong with 62 - although I'm told today it's the new 82.............

Perhaps we should wait till a player's career is over before we assign a label of ranking to them
don't be ridiculous - btw, I put you at number 17 of all time bf greats...........

My four year old gives both the WOOF and the disco lights a big tick :laughv1:
Yep. Always been the case that as the game has evolved on the field so has the viewing experience and crowd engagement.

All the razzamatazz isn’t for me, but if it enhances the experiences for my kids and nephews/nieces, and we collectively have a great time, then so be it.

I just want the Blues to win.

Autopsy 2022 Round 19 Blues shaken but not stirred