Autopsy 2023 Rd 4 Tall Timber Too Good for Roos

Who played well for the Blues in Round 4 vs the Roos

Great analysis. Interestingly, we broke a record, 5 goals from a kick in, coast to coast, in a half.
hear that but where do these super specific records end? most goals kicked whilst temperature was at or within 2 degrees of 23 Celcius and interest rates adjusted for the 5th consecutive month - all whist having 2 players responsible for most metres gained this year sitting on the bench - is that a thing yet? they seem a little lets make a record up because we've run out of the fair dinkum ones.........

Partly there…

unless you are the most self actualisation extinct species around, this probably isn’t the place for a discussion as to the similarities of Satre and Nietzsche’s perspectives on self fulfilment, personal morality and the inhibition produced by the “hell” of other people.

play on.
was about to touch on exactly that........

hear that but where do these super specific records end? most goals kicked whilst temperature was at or within 2 degrees of 23 Celcius and interest rates adjusted for the 5th consecutive month - all whist having 2 players responsible for most metres gained this year sitting on the bench - is that a thing yet? they seem a little lets make a record up because we've run out of the fair dinkum ones.........
I'm a sucker for stats, its what I do for a living

Time for a Kayo Mini
done - I like the way they show mostly our goals from the last quarter - let's face it, we won, the replay should be concentrating on our awesomness.....

W

We are on the road to winning premierships on the back of dodgy umpiring decisions sanctioned by league headquarters. Reckon the last 22 premierships have been won that way. Or so the conspiracy theorists would have use believe.
Funny that I heard a rumor AFL headquarters have moved to Area 51.
It's coming together nicely, it's all lining up.

blues-vs-roos-team-comparison-jpg.1652657

Not that it means a lot but just did a quick calculation...

Ave Age :
Carlton 24yr 11 months (median 25yr, 3 months)
North 25yr, 10 months (median 24 yr, 10 months)

Ave Games Played:
Carlton 82 (median 90)
North 107 (median 93)

On average, North nearly a year older, and 25 games - or over a season - more experience.
Medians indicate that North are slightly younger by around 5 months, but almost the same in terms of games played.

I was happy with that performance, especially as Walsh, Kennedy and Acres will be back soon.

Played rope a door for the first half and then dictated when we would tear the game open, then tore them apart.

It’s amazing watching Ollie Hollands and seeing he’s just getting the 15 touches a game, he is in absolutely everything for the entire game. Over the next few years the possession count will go up and he’s gonna be one hell of a player.

I was happy with that performance, especially as Walsh, Kennedy and Acres will be back soon.

Played rope a door for the first half and then dictated when we would tear the game open, then tore them apart.

It’s amazing watching Ollie Hollands and seeing he’s just getting the 15 touches a game, he is in absolutely everything for the entire game. Over the next few years the possession count will go up and he’s gonna be one hell of a player.
was just marvelling at his lovely long hairkicking, sin-man..........

not what Satre meant, (more that other people’s unavoidable scrutiny inhibits and prevents one’s true self).

I get the reference but on reflection I should actually agree with My Hat that Satre probably did mean that…

For the record, tongue in cheek attribution of a football reference to an absurd source is an approach I particularly enjoy.
No disagreement here with your take on "hell is other people", but it turns out (if the internet is to be believed) that Sartre supposedly said that bit about football too. Hard to find a definitive source though, so grain of salt etc.

that was brilliant - dwayno is a bit of a pro - what a job kingy has, just sitting around chatting about footy and letting your belt out a bit each year.......
That's how he does his analysis too just sits there lets everyone else do the work goes on TV and pretends he's the one who discovered it. He's quite a clever guy really, money for Jam.

When is the right time?

How many warnings does a player get before being pinged?

Yeah, it was at a time the ensured maximum impact.

Any chance it's on the player not repeat behaviour they've been warned about at a decisive time in the match?

Not like he is an 18yo new recruit. This is a former captain of the club carrying on like a pork chop.
I see your point, if he was being a dick all day and the ump had had enough fair enough. I’m not sure that was the case, I don’t know? ….. do you?

Fisher finding the ball a bunch more now that he is rolling deeper into defence and being part of chain out. However his decision making is still iffy and he runs into trouble because he is too left side dominant. Not sure he stays in that role long term.

Juxtapose that with Hollands, who already demonstrates he is is dual sided, can compete in a one on one contest and a good decison maker in and out of traffic.

LoB much better when we play fast and he can use his leg speed and kick in open play. Asking him to be at a stoppage when we play slow contested footy and to kick / handball in traffic exposes all his flaws. That why he performs better as a sub and why he got better after half time.

Our stoppage work in D50 was poor last night. We gave up way too many shots on goal. Outside of that i thought our defensive has collectively been superb. Have been all year.

** edit **
Call out to Cerra. In a poor first half for our mids, i thought he was terrific. His tackling and pressure was a highlight
how does Zurhaar not get reported for that 'fend off' (akin to a karate strike) to Cerra's left eye?

Autopsy 2023 Rd 4 Tall Timber Too Good for Roos