Rumour 2024 Hypothetical trade and FA Thread

I hope that means we’ll no longer be subjected to the cretinous commentary from BT and JB.
Biggest supporter of BT at 7 was their head of sport who recently was let go.
BT is apparently not a popular figure at 7's footy production department.
His days are numbered.

On SM-S906E using BigFooty.com mobile app

I am still finding it baffling that Josh Battle has not resigned with the Saints who reportedly have offered him similar terms to what we have. This leads me to believe that Battle wants out and will join us during the upcoming trade period.
March 1st
Everyone: battle about to re-sign at Stkilda

March 21
Ross Lyon: he hasn't signed yet, he's a free agent, Hawthorn are chasing him. Sad face

May
Battle's agent: oh he's just focusing on his football. You know he's got a family now so he is just planning for that *how do avoid saying he's going to Hawthorn like Ross Lyon did last month.

Now
People at Stkilda: he's going to Hawthorn.

Fox Footy rolling with that we're offering him a 5 year 5 million thumper. Not sure how these numbers get released.
its a no from me dawg GIF

We'd have Hardwick, Sicily, Battle, and Weddle as serious swingman, and a coach who's not afraid to pull a lever to be aggressive mid game. We'd be able to roll one of those forward each game, and also rotate within a game. Be hard to plan against, because all slightly different in the forward line. Hardwick hard nut, defensive pressure, smart lead, deadly kick. Sicily stretches the third tall with his marking, and Weddle would be a nightmare aerobically to keep up with.

Absolutely 100% Sam wants flexibility. An injury in a finals can cause all kinds of trouble.

Handy to be able to switch players around if one is having a quiet game or injury hits.

I see Mitchell’s coaching game plan as an extension of how he use to play. He is also more rounded now having playing and coaching experience under his belt.

As I said mate posting in peace.

But Jay Clark gets exclusive saints news since Ross’s return. If he says best part of a million. You can believe it.

See below examples in the last month or so of his exclusives.

You said he has good Saints news so really all he would possibly know is if Battle is leaving or not. What he may be getting paid by Hawthorn has nothing to do with StKilda and his "exclusive news"

5 million for 5 years for barrass ? Call bullshit! 800k gets it done as he's not getting that at the eagles.

Some of the numbers reported are complete BS.

Remember when Chol came over and everyone was saying 700 a year.

1)400
2)400
3)500
4)500 and a trigger for 5th if he plays 17 games.

You said he has good Saints news so really all he would possibly know is if Battle is leaving or not. What he may be getting paid by Hawthorn has nothing to do with StKilda and his "exclusive news"
If he is saying best part of $1m.

That’s band 1.

For both clubs and fans. We now effectively know the realms of where this deal sits.

So it should be viewed as a win win for my club - either way.

However For you, a band 1 offer makes it more likely he ends up at Hawthorn. Talk of 800k is foolish.

If he is saying best part of $1m.

That’s band 1.

For both clubs and fans. We now effectively know the realms of where this deal sits.

So it should be viewed as a win win for my club - either way.

However For you, a band 1 offer makes it more likely he ends up at Hawthorn. Talk of 800k is foolish.
Talk of 800k is foolish to you

But the offer is closer to 800k than 1 mil

And he will be a Hawk

Saints fans have constantly clung to the fact that we have to offer an exorbitant amount over St Kilda to get him out

We do not

I mentioned early days this year when Dear looked like he did (looks every bit of a top 10 pick) that it meant we would be more open to trading our first. I reckon we view him as a bonus first rounder. Therefore I reckon it’s a no brainer to give up our first for Barrass. Add Battle to that it would be a home run offseason. We already have 2 top 10 draft picks on the outskirts of our midfield and with a midfield heavy top of draft it makes sense to trade it. We have to keep our second rounder though to target a key Fwd. One of the Whitlocks, Shanahan, Faull, Armstrong, Sims, Gerryn will be there. Offer our first and that’s it. Any talk of a 1st and a 2nd is crazy. They will bite our hand off for a pick 10 with where they’re at now. They will have their heart set on a player in draft so just offer our first and don’t budge.

Rumour 2024 Hypothetical trade and FA Thread