Yeah, they were. A couple of finger injuries and a thumb.Pretty sure his injuries were not contact injuries.
Injuries that don't stop you being where the ball is
On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yeah, they were. A couple of finger injuries and a thumb.Pretty sure his injuries were not contact injuries.
So your talking ball contact I'm talking player contact. Very unlucky injuries i would think.Yeah, they were. A couple of finger injuries and a thumb.
he's also had hip issues reportedlyYeah, they were. A couple of finger injuries and a thumb.
We'll give you pick 10 ,18 and a future 2nd for pick 2. Take it or leave it.
Lets forget about Lalor then with his bad hammy.he's also had hip issues reportedly
Why are you so keen to trade out our F1? Future picks are being valued at 50c to the dollar and we'll need it next year. We would be lucky to get better than pick 16 for it.Our pick #2 needs to be put on hold until we and trade out our F1st first...Then and only then do we start looking at trading our pick#2 but l would still like to keep it ....
Adelaides Pick#4 is the sweet spot for our pick #2 but they dont have anything to pair it with at the moment but who knows what will happen if they really want Draper.
Melbourne Pick #5 would be a consideration but seeing as they have gotten Pick#9 l cant see them giving both of them for Pick #2 unless we could sweeten the deal with something else coming back.
Tigers have #6, #10, #11 and #18 but will be playing hard ball so stuff them.
St Kilda have #7 and # 8 but thats to far back if we are after something closer which Brady has stated he will only go back a few spots..
GWS pick #15 and #16 for our F1st would be nice to start with or maybe #15 and #21 so l hope Brady can get it done otherwise we will need to deal with the Tigers..
It is a concern.FOS 2024 wasn’t awesome.. should that be a concern?
Thats a good looking outcome, I would take that happilyWhy are you so keen to trade out our F1? Future picks are being valued at 50c to the dollar and we'll need it next year. We would be lucky to get better than pick 16 for it.
A Melbourne trade that could work would be in a three way with GWS. But they may not be interested in moving further up the draft.
North 2 < 5, 16
Melbourne 5, 9 < 2, 15
GWS 16, 15 < 9
Who said next years will take 2-3 years?So we don’t draft a key position player because they might take 2-3 years, but we should also hold next years first who will likely take 2-3 years also?
That really doesn’t make a lot of sense to me.
Do we say the same thing next year & draft another midfielder with our first pick because we don’t want to wait?
We can’t continue to neglect drafting key position players.
I’m happy to hold pick 2 & draft a gun mid, but we should then be looking to move next years pick to draft a key position player this year.
Sure, we can hold out for a gun FA key position player, but there isn’t a whole heap up of those up for grabs every year.
Because we know where we stand this year and next year is unknown. It could be anywhere and worth less so let some other club have it for a far price. If we could end up with #15 and #16 from GWS or maybe even 11 from tigers or 18 and 21 from tiggers surley we have a look at it..Would definately take #11 and #18 from tigers but l dont see that happening.l see us further up the ladder next year..A lot depends on who needs drafts next year for players..Why are you so keen to trade out our F1? Future picks are being valued at 50c to the dollar and we'll need it next year. We would be lucky to get better than pick 16 for it.
A Melbourne trade that could work would be in a three way with GWS. But they may not be interested in moving further up the draft.
North 2 < 5, 16
Melbourne 5, 9 < 2, 15
GWS 16, 15 < 9
Doubt we are trading our F1 for a pick(s). It will be for a certain player(s) so any trade of it will be live and well after pick 2.Because we know where we stand this year and next year is unknown. It could be anywhere and worth less so let some other club have it for a far price. If we could end up with #15 and #16 from GWS or maybe even 11 from tigers or 18 and 21 from tiggers surley we have a look at it..Would definately take #11 and #18 from tigers but l dont see that happening.l see us further up the ladder next year..A lot depends on who needs drafts next year for players..
But there isn't a market for it. We would be selling at a heavily discounted rate. Heaps of teams want to trade in, but nobody is looking to trade out of this year's draft.Because we know where we stand this year and next year is unknown. It could be anywhere and worth less so let some other club have it for a far price. If we could end up with #15 and #16 from GWS or maybe even 11 from tigers or 18 and 21 from tiggers surley we have a look at it..Would definately take #11 and #18 from tigers but l dont see that happening.l see us further up the ladder next year..A lot depends on who needs drafts next year for players..
We’re not touching SA kids with our 1st for a very long time.
Contact injuries wrecked him this yr, I reckon he would be pick 1 if he weren't so injury prone.
It does beg the question, if FOS gets contact injuries against 17yr olds, how will he fare against AFL players?
We’re not touching SA kids with our 1st for a very long time.
Certainly looks ready build wise, doesn’t he
Respectively…..I don’t care.Such a stupid mentality. One player shouldn’t change a drafting approach after decades of successful player retention. Powell seems pretty happy at the club.
For me it’s more Lalor and FOS are better anywayWe’re not touching SA kids with our 1st for a very long time.
Dawson yes.We drafted three? Key position players last year in Dawson, Goad and Maley. They take time and we shall see if they are good in a few years. I do agree if we take a midfielder with 2 then we should try use the F2 in the late 20’s or 30’s to grab one of the many talls, but the narrative that we keep neglecting talls is a year out of date…it’s just we haven’t seen if they’ll be good enough yet.
Smith lalor and fos appear to be more rounded footy players.For me it’s more Lalor and FOS are better anyway
If we are going to split #2 we really need Adelaide to somehow find another pick under 15 then offer us that pick and #4 for our #2. We also have to take 3 picks in the draft so rather than wait until #64 we need to use either our F1st or F2nd to get that other pick . naturally you would get a higher pick with F1st than F2nd.Doubt we are trading our F1 for a pick(s). It will be for a certain player(s) so any trade of it will be live and well after pick 2.
If we only draft players who will have immediate impact, we will never draft a highly rated key position player.Who said next years will take 2-3 years?
The best teams have stacked midfields.take at least 1 year
They can be pushed onto the wing, half back, half forward, the bench.If we only draft players who will have immediate impact, we will never draft a highly rated key position player.
You’ve always got to draft for the future & trade/FA for the now.
We currently have:
LDU
Wardlaw
Sheezel
Powell
McKercher
Pick 2 - FOS/Smith
Parker / Simpkin (50 mid / 50 fwd)
That’s 7 mids. Most teams, including top teams run with about 6 midfielders.
I also think one of George, Goater & Duursma have the potential to become a big bodied midfielder.
There is also the Hail Mary that Phillips resurrects his career & becomes a best 22 player.
That’s a lot of options.
Currently our key forward options are:
Larkey
maybe Comben
That’s pretty light on.