Votes: 36 8.3%
  • Josh Smillie

Votes: 4 0.9%
  • Jagga Smith

Votes: 109 25.0%

• This poll will close: .

Richmond fan hops on here to tell us who to take. I hope DEliades is reading. Make sure to take the advice to Austin and Agresta tomorrow, so that they know who to pick 🤣

Pick best available I don’t care bro. I could take all of the seven if I could mate. I used to be so decisive over the top 7. But damn, Everytime I watch a video of each kid I instantly fall in love aye.

In a heartbeat.....if the ducks all line up and Richmond take FOS and Lalor as expected, then I'd hope that Carlton take Smith. From what I've seen of him, he looks a jet.

Bit of wishful thinking he slides to pick 6. BTW, how do you think you'll retain pick 6 and get pick 2?

I don’t know if we will retain 6 tbh mate I guess you can say wishful thinking. But apparently Blair isn’t willing on parting with it put it that way. So not sure what’s going to happen. Yeah mate Jagga is something else, all class in my eyes. If we draft him 100% can see him being a future captain.

I’m secretly hoping Richmond re-pick Ben Lennon again at 1 and we have an option of 3 out of Lalor/FOS/Jagga/Draper

No worries TODN, it's just me being nit picky at 7.30 in the morning.

Initial post read - "There will be 4 bids in academy players before our pick, and 4 picks burned matching those bids." Just clarifying the 4 picks burned are to match just two of the bids not all of the bids.

I know what you were saying. What I said is still factual, but open to misinterpretation by anyone that isn't following closely. All good.

Update to this: involves Port, GWS and Richmond. Will result in Tigers getting 2 if it pans out.
I have it on very good authority (great lunch today) that we did trade down for Finn but also Richmond are moving heaven and earth to get pick 2 for the very same reason.

Lalor will be pick 1 to Richmond.

The next 2 live selections will be out of FOS and Jagga. We won’t stray from these 2.

Moving up to pick 3 was a bold move but we will take a top 3 player and I don’t see any possibility of us taking Draper. His disposal isn’t top 3 worthy. Of course he is fast but, if Draper was teamed with Walsh in the middle, I can already see the negative bombing into 50 posts.

Jagga or FOS 🙌

I reckon we're canvassing a few options in the KPD and small-ish forward positions - and which we opt for will come down to who is available to us at Pick 38 (assuming no Campo bid prior).

If one of the KPD options we like is there, we'll take them in the draft and then look at someone like Cumberland or Rohan one a 1-year deal via either the SSP or DFA channels (which of those would depend on whether Lucas Campo ends up taking a senior list spot or rookie list spot).

If we don't love the talls available at 38 (I'm sure there will be a couple, but there might be a few we've put a line through for various reasons), I reckon we'll opt for another forward 50 option, and then look at Phillips, Grainger-Barrass or the lost McCartin brother via SSP or DFA.

Pick 3 will be a mid, almost nothing surer.
Ben Campo is an on-baller, Hewett understudy.
Lucas Campo is a wing/HBF, get him working with either Acres or Newman depending on where we see him getting his opportunity soonest.
Then we'll take a KPD and a small-ish forward - one via the draft and one as a mature ager on a short term contract.

Lalor will be pick 1 to Richmond.

The next 2 live selections will be out of FOS and Jagga. We won’t stray from these 2.

Moving up to pick 3 was a bold move but we will take a top 3 player and I don’t see any possibility of us taking Draper. His disposal isn’t top 3 worthy. Of course he is fast but, if Draper was teamed with Walsh in the middle, I can already see the negative bombing into 50 posts.

Jagga or FOS 🙌
Exactly I don't have Draper in that bracket of
Lalor Smith and Fos and id even have Langford ahead of him
Fos or Smith 100% will be at Carlton and honestly we would be getting the equal best player in the draft at 3

Exactly I don't have Draper in that bracket of
Lalor Smith and Fos and id even have Langford ahead of him
Fos or Smith 100% will be at Carlton and honestly we would be getting the equal best player in the draft at 3

Tend to agree with this. We’ll end up with one of FOS or Smith with Langford an outside chance due to his elite ball use and mid-fwd impact.

Analysis 2024 National Draft