Game Day 2024 Round 3 Discussion

Morning all. Looping quandry.

On the 'a bird in the hand is better than two in the bush' principle I'm going to take Windsor's 56. Nothing spectacular but don't mind the points of the board when looking at the rookie dregs. Can loop with either Jhye Clark or Mannagh.

Clark got his 13 Rd1 but looked respectable for his 60 in Rd2 and should be around those CBAs so am leaning towards fielding him over Mannagh who might be a little bit more feast or famine based on role. Thoughts coaches?

What the he'll is going on with the Geelong vs Hawthorn teams? It's 11am on the day before the game and I haven't seen the teams. How do I know if Mannagh and Clark are playing? Did they just forget about them because it's Monday?
Monday teams don't need to be released until Sunday night now.

On the 'a bird in the hand is better than two in the bush' principle I'm going to take Windsor's 56. Nothing spectacular but don't mind the points of the board when looking at the rookie dregs. Can loop with either Jhye Clark or Mannagh. Clark got his 13 Rd1 but looked respectable for his 60 in Rd2 and should be around those CBAs so leaning towards fielding him over Mannagh might be a little bit more feast or famine. Thoughts coaches?
I'm rolling the dice with Clark over Carrol's 66 on the bench, simply because he's playing the hawks. Lowest 3 scores to drop out, so not really a lot to lose by it. (Wilson and Howes will be 2 of those)

On the 'a bird in the hand is better than two in the bush' principle I'm going to take Windsor's 56. Nothing spectacular but don't mind the points of the board when looking at the rookie dregs. Can loop with either Jhye Clark or Mannagh.

Clark got his 13 Rd1 but looked respectable for his 60 in Rd2 and should be around those CBAs so am leaning towards fielding him over Mannagh who might be a little bit more feast or famine based on role. Thoughts coaches?
Like J Clark role / prospects with their current outs, and he played pretty passably last week. Would go him.
Downside fairly low.

I'm rolling the dice with Clark over Carrol's 66 on the bench, simply because he's playing the hawks. Lowest 3 scores to drop out, so not really a lot to lose by it. (Wilson and Howes will be 2 of those)
Fair play. I'm probably a bit more risk-adverse and weighing up the risk of him being subbed/injured/just going missing again. I can see a spike game at some stage and reasonable chance he can land that plane against the Hawks. Good luck mate

Like J Clark role / prospects with their current outs, and he played pretty passably last week. Would go him.
Downside fairly low.
Thanks Gutsroy. Reckon I'll take Windsor and field Clark (then inevitably watch Mannagh have the game of his wet dreams)

Hoping for an anti SBS today. Bont, Libba, Reid (please show why we paid $200K plus). Fllowed by Heeney, Grundy, Jordan, Roberts and Campbell (running with him over Windsors 56.) Although I can see a 28 incoming

1360/11 (C) - taking Howes and Wilson scores out

Bont
Sanders
Reid
Heeney
Roberts
Jordon
Grundy
Massimo

Any Cats fans thinking that there will be any changes tomorrow?

Am thinking of Dempsey in but am also eyeing off bringing in Darcy a week early v Eagles, he could go huge.
Stanley out ...looks likely .

Five day turn around till the next match ...might some changes .
Old Kent's like 2E etc.

Just Sanders and Reid for me as well. Also my weekly nightmare of watching Bont. Wish I'd just started him, every time he gets +8 for a random handball it's like a little dagger in my heart. Maybe today will be the day he goes 95? Somewhat worried it will be the day he will go 175 though.

Huuuugggeeeeee game first up.

Captain English
Bont
Sanders
Reid

My weekly rank/overall rank and cash league will come down to what English score, has to be north of 130.

Closer to that bearded flog Max as possible thanks 😀

bont or english capt? leaning towards english
Stick Insect

Bont been under a cloud all week, will probs go into cruise control when the game is dead (ie at QT)
English will take the piss vs BJW