List Mgmt. 2024 Trade & List Management Thread - Part II

Nor stupid imo. We unfortunately will have to pay overs no matter what to get players in. We are not Carlton, cats, pies etc its the way it is. We can sit back and wait for getting away from being the worst team in the history of the AFL or go for it.

We don't have another 3-4 years of this garbage, the fans and more importantly the AFL don't have the patience.

Time is now.

I rate Houston as a fantastic defender, elite user and look at the massive impact he had by missing those finals. He will be able to slot straight in and make a difference! 💙
We don’t have to pay much for Caleb Daniel is the point

As opposed to what it would cost to get houston

I’d rather Caleb Daniel and keeping our first rounder vs Houston and losing a first rounder

Caleb is good too. We should be going for any of them. Whoever that can improve our team, GET THEM IN
Bring in experience at the right cost and develop from within.

Houston won’t be the fix some people think he will be and the cost is too high.

If we are going to throw around what will be a premium pick try and shake loose someone like a Cadman.

As good as Houston is, he’s a half back flanker a position we should be able to develop or fill if we are a serious footy club.

If we need to overpay for that role we are kidding ourselves.

Five days until the official opening of Trade Period and Nostra is still the only person making sense in this thread. Time to pick up your game people shit is about to get real. Don’t make me post another RooSteve19 Tweet.

I'm interested in the Rioli-Baker-Bolton triangle - all finished top 5 in a BnF for a team that finished last, and seem likely to net 3-4 first round draft picks.

I might be wrong (wouldn't be the first time) but I see B Grade, maybe B + Grade players who have had their reputations burnished by playing alongside superstars.

Not our problem, but i get a sense Gold Coast/WC/Freo will be over paying

Parker leaving will open a spot in the forward line there. Reckon they go smaller too. Amartey, Logan and McLean didn't work.

Not a good decision playing Parker as a defensive forward by Horse, especially on grand final day. Parker is a bull, and while it may have worked in other games, it was evident really early on that playing an outside “teasing” game wasn’t going to win the game and Horse stuck with playing their best contested ball winner as a defensive forward.

Horse is a good coach, but he made a blue there imo.

Not a good decision playing Parker as a defensive forward by Horse, especially on grand final day. Parker is a bull, and while it may have worked in other games, it was evident really early on that playing an outside “teasing” game wasn’t going to win the game and Horse stuck with playing their best contested ball winner as a defensive forward.

Horse is a good coach, but he made a blue there imo.
Spot on. Parker worked out ok on Aliir in the Port game, but Andrews is on another level. If you want Andrew to defend, you have to provide a marking threat, which Parker ain't. One of Longmire's less publicised blues, with Logan on one leg taking all the attention

Apparently the retirement of Hawkins, who was selflessly on 45k for the last 5 years to help keep the group together, has now freed up 1.2 million in their salary cap.
Geelong is some weird money black hole where instead of time dilation, the magnitude of the gravitational pull makes 45k in Geelong when it suits, and at other times that same amount is 1.5Kk when they need to recruit another gun player.

Bold doesn’t mean taking stupid risk.

Let’s be honest we are pretty much saying have Pick 1-3 next year.

This club isn’t ready to make a sudden jump.

Houston is one player he isn’t going to magically turn it around.
if we dont make something of a jump next year then say good bye to LDU

Houston is an absolute superstar defender with a lethal right leg. He immediately makes us a lot better and would help with that jump. If we get him and the other three players mentioned we really should be looking at 10th-12th as a minimum, so pick 6-8 which, while still slightly overs, i'd be willing to give up for Houston if it contributes to us keeping LDU and changing perceptions around the club

Also, Geelong establishing themselves as some sort of rehabilitation football side for all these established guns that have found themselves with drug / alcohol / behavioural problems is just about the craziest list management strategy I’ve ever heard.

You have to tip your hat to them, because it would blow up in any other teams face in about 5 minutes.

Why is everyone getting excited about Konstapation from Sydney?

Is it the liquid diarrhea we have served up for the last five years? People now want a hard blockage?
He's about to be delisted. Yet some want to throw pick 20 at him and Parker. If these people are selling their houses in the east, PM me please.

Nor stupid imo. We unfortunately will have to pay overs no matter what to get players in. We are not Carlton, cats, pies etc its the way it is. We can sit back and wait for getting away from being the worst team in the history of the AFL or go for it.

We don't have another 3-4 years of this garbage, the fans and more importantly the AFL don't have the patience.

Time is now.

I rate Houston as a fantastic defender, elite user and look at the massive impact he had by missing those finals. He will be able to slot straight in and make a difference! 💙

Watch another sport mate, this team is years away from being remotely good enough. 2027 we'll come good! You're damn right we aren't Carlton. They have been waiting even longer than us!

Lomas can you please adjudicate, and in doing so, remind KC1 that diarrhoea is spelt diarrhoea?

And while your at it, explain how any form of hard blockage is an unlikely event on the Big Footy recommended daily intake of steamed dim sims, pork bánh mi and chicken treat nuggets.

;)
;)
Your posts really give me the shits

He's about to be delisted. Yet some want to throw pick 20 at him and Parker. If these people are selling their houses in the east, PM me please.

Watch another sport mate, this team is years away from being remotely good enough. 2027 well come good! You're damn right we aren't Carlton. They have been waiting even longer than us!
No one has said pick 20

Pick 40 for both

Not sure I've ever heard him say a positive word on north... maybe slightly better than Damo, slightly

He has had the shits since 96

And in 99 it's going to be a monumental effort for North to hang on here

Don't listen to what ole mate Geraldo says

Also, Geelong establishing themselves as some sort of rehabilitation football side for all these established guns that have found themselves with drug / alcohol / behavioural problems is just about the craziest list management strategy I’ve ever heard.

You have to tip your hat to them, because it would blow up in any other teams face in about 5 minutes.
I reckon there's a ratio. You can bring in Stengle if you have Selwood, Danger, Hawkins, Stewart and Cameron.

But your ratio gets ****ed if you have a few more ****wits but a few less vets. I wouldn't be surprised if it goes bad.