AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Sorry to break it to you mate, but that group is not taking us to a flag.
I just do not see what some our seeing in Soldo. I would much prefera younger guy who may bloom into decent ruck, rather go for just another less than GOP Ruck who will not get better.
If the club did get him, it better be for bugga all.
View attachment 2120598
A decent second ruck. Thats what he has spent his career being.I just do not see what some our seeing in Soldo. I would much prefera younger guy who may bloom into decent ruck, rather go for just another less than GOP Ruck who will not get better.
View attachment 2120598
Soldo reminds me of a modern day Lazar Vidovic.
Think we have a live one here.
Bit of character coming to the Saints.
This bloke will get linked to us until he's 50 years old. That ship sailed with Bonar, Constable, and Goober fleet many years ago
oh, I agree it's the best the list has looked since 2011.I reckon we are closer than you think. It’s the best the list has looked since Lyon left IMO. Heaps of youth who should surge too.
Who do you suggestI just do not see what some our seeing in Soldo. I would much prefera younger guy who may bloom into decent ruck, rather go for just another less than GOP Ruck who will not get better.
View attachment 2120598
That's great, love your thinking the only criticism, is I didn't write itYou’re right it’s too much.
Don't knowPlease keep Battle's compo for the draft; Houston is the not the missing piece of our puzzle. I want us to use those 3 top 25 picks on this draft, we won't regret it - we brought Dalrymple in for a reason.
Forgot about extra rookies and the Sandy selection.Rookie lists increase by an extra spot next season don’t they?
He's a third tall defender, this year, who was playing poorly on the wing in 2022 and you reckon he should have been in the top 9 paid players at the club in 2022? Righto.I knew I bookmarked this for a reason, here's the timeline:
Too long didn't read?
Gags left in dec 22- before he did that, he re-signed battle for 2 years AND set the contract payments structure for the whole team in 2023.
Why does this matter?
Because in January 2024, battle was given unrestricted free agent status based on not being in our top 25% paid players in 2023.
How did that happen?
Our mate gags set it up that way before he left in dec 2022.
oh, I agree it's the best the list has looked since 2011.
Mostly due to the youth we have coming through, which is why I think we need to keep adding to it.
We have some good older players but those guys have got us nowhere other than just scraping into finals and aren't going to be the nucleus to our next flag.
I knew I bookmarked this for a reason, here's the timeline:
Too long didn't read?
Gags left in dec 22- before he did that, he re-signed battle for 2 years AND set the contract payments structure for the whole team in 2023.
Why does this matter?
Because in January 2024, battle was given unrestricted free agent status based on not being in our top 25% paid players in 2023.
How did that happen?
I wouldn't worry to much about the ruck , Soldo is just another body if needed if Marshall has a injury.I just do not see what some our seeing in Soldo. I would much prefera younger guy who may bloom into decent ruck, rather go for just another less than GOP Ruck who will not get better.
View attachment 2120598
Got 2 years because his manager only wanted enough to get him to free agency.I knew I bookmarked this for a reason, here's the timeline:
Too long didn't read?
Why does this matter?
How did that happen?
Due to Hayes not being contracted could it be a swap with him , even though I feel Hayes may well be the better player but injuries have hurt his career.Soldo is the type of player you would be okay with taking up a list spot.
What he isn’t is a player you hand over any trade capital for, especially in a deep draft. If we end up buckling and handing 43 over for crayon, I’d swap our F3s next year with port but that would be it.
Who do you suggest
Quick! Start talking endlessly about Hayley Reid coming to usWe spoke heavily about the and Soldo potentially coming to the Saints in this very forum for ages before it happened and now it’s happening.
Are we the chicken or the egg ????
Do we drive reality from here?
I’m feeling omnipresent at the moment.
Of course if it all goes campaigner up it’s entirely the clubs fault.
Actually not badSoldo + Houston for Pick 8?
Our leading Brownlow vote getter (against the trend), #1 among ruckmen, about to romp in our B&F and...
... we want to change his role.
Soldo got moved aside by Jordan Sweet.